Thread: Alan Matthew Assistant

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post
    What has happened to Dave Hill was he sacked along with Rico?
    Seems so.

What has happened to Dave Hill was he sacked along with Rico?
    I thought he resigned in support of rico.

Anyway by Paul McGee I assume you mean Ski McGee who became the most hated figure in St. Colmans Park last year.
    Slap headed fool. I thought we'd never see him again!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Slap headed fool. I thought we'd never see him again!
    Why? What did he do?

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Why? What did he do?
    Lets just say he didn't endear himself to Ramblers fans and Hendo. I think Don Ramo could explain it better than any other Rams fan seein as he hates Ski more than anyone i know.
    Don Ramo doesn't seem to be online so:
    1) Bad mouthed Ramblers in the press
    2) Stated we'd never win the league or gain promotion
    3) Abused Rams fans when he was sent off in Ramblers.
    4) Called us a long ball team
    5) Even abused Rams fans as he walked out at the start of the game.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

you forgot, in the cross first game of the season ski roaring at the players to TAKE davin out, and they did, a f****n langer of the highest order, he is more useless than matthews at least matthews you are able to give a chance, i knew the cork game would be rough this year, i could just imagine it now
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

147 Posts
    Aw poor Cobh fans, did a bold man say bold things to ye and make ye cry? Tut tut
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

144 Posts
    We wanted Cambridge but couldn't agree terms, McGee will have to do.
    Martin can stay as a supporter like the rest of us.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    you forgot, in the cross first game of the season ski roaring at the players to TAKE davin out, and they did, a f****n langer of the highest order, he is more useless than matthews at least matthews you are able to give a chance, i knew the cork game would be rough this year, i could just imagine it now
    That sort of **** won't go down well at the Cross at all.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

I have to say I am amazed if it is SKI as he is a head case. I belive and may be incorrect that he got sent from the dugout 3 or 4 times last season!!

144 Posts
    I belive and may be incorrect that he got sent from the dugout 3 or 4 times last season!!
    Thats almost as many as Martin
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

just about to ask about hill?
    ironic though on day matthews pics are all over papers holding scarf,
    pics of rico are also there being awarded manager of the month
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

ski mcgee is a knacker, heard him in cross shout at player to take davin out, also in st colmans heard him him shout at player when going into tackle tobreak players leg, that sort of crap has no place in football, its really going to endear city to the supporters of football , he is a head case and shouldnt be allowed out
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    That sort of **** won't go down well at the Cross at all.

It did happen at Turners Cross
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

And it didn't.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Thats almost as many as Martin
    only sent off once i think, would not even mention mcgee and cambridge in same breath, mcgee is a cnut of the highest order, think matthews has got his first appointment very wrong.
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    only sent off once i think, would not even mention mcgee and cambridge in same breath, mcgee is a cnut of the highest order, think matthews has got his first appointment very wrong.
    he'll put da sh#ts up em...maybe dats wat matthews wants?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    only sent off once i think, would not even mention mcgee and cambridge in same breath,
    I'll bet the Limerick mascot felt safe around McGee

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    I'll bet the Limerick mascot felt safe around McGee
    twas funny alright, will martin be at the friendly against limerick in the comming weeks/ should be fun to see him shape up to a mascot again lol

Quote Originally Posted by outside in View Post
    he'll put da sh#ts up em...maybe dats wat matthews wants?
    The point is he wont. He is a media circus and wants only 2 things, money and attention. A no 2 should be there as an advisor to the main man and to support him in all he does. He will not be happy to stay in the background on his 1500 euro a week (what a joke ) I will give him a month before he gets bored and acts up like the proper t i t that he is.

Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid View Post
    He will not be happy to stay in the background on his 1500 euro a week (what a joke )
    Ya, a pretty bad one actually!!