Thread: Why are so Many Players Leaving Balla?

Why are so Many Players Leaving Balla?

Just wondering why are so many players leaving BALLA? I know that we ( Shelbourne ) have signed 5 players from balla. 4 prem & 1 1a player. Cant say who yet but 1 other prem player from BALLA is signing
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    Just wondering why are so many players leaving BALLA? I know that we ( Shelbourne ) have signed 5 players from balla. 4 prem & 1 1a player. Cant say who yet but 1 other prem player from BALLA is signing
    To be fair the four ye signed couldn't get their place with the Balla Premier team were only squad players in one week out the next and just wanted first team football, cant say about the other one yere signing as I dont know who it is or the 1a player. Whats your explanation for them leaving & signing with Shelbourne ?

The boys that left Balla for Shelbourne left because after playing Premier for as long as they did ,they just were finding it hard to commit themselves to the demands of premier.i.e. Stay in on the weekends after working hard all week.also training Tues & Thurs.And fair play to them for walking away and not trying to fool themselves and the rest of the team.I for one would like to see them wear a Balla shirt in the future

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    The boys that left Balla for Shelbourne left because after playing Premier for as long as they did ,they just were finding it hard to commit themselves to the demands of premier.i.e. Stay in on the weekends after working hard all week.also training Tues & Thurs.And fair play to them for walking away and not trying to fool themselves and the rest of the team.I for one would like to see them wear a Balla shirt in the future
    Do Balla not have 2 other Junior teams that could have facilitated these "clubmen"?

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Do Balla not have 2 other Junior teams that could have facilitated these "clubmen"?
    I don't know who all the players are but i assume they just wanted to leave balla football club as the b team is in 1a,1 division above shels,also I think a few of them might hang around together.
    It seems shels are puttin together a fine team though.
    Do you reckon ye will get promoted this year Shels?also I know that when tommy lynch took over and then eddie hickey took over they were paying lads to play for them,Is this still the case?

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    I don't know who all the players are but i assume they just wanted to leave balla football club as the b team is in 1a,1 division above shels,also I think a few of them might hang around together.
    Do you reckon ye will get promoted this year Shels?also I know that when tommy lynch took over and then eddie hickey took over they were paying lads to play for them,Is this still the case?
    I just read back on some of your posts shels,
    Damien leo was a fine player,haven't seen him play for a long time but he definitley was quality,as for steven leo,imo he was never premier quality,not a bad player and good battler though,smiggy is also a good player but don't think he was gettin a regular run for balla a team though so was not happy,Keith O donnell is still a great player,only surprise is that he never played premier,not that i know of anyways,if he hadn't broken his leg years ago he would prob have gone premier and been one of the best around.didn't most of the players play under val ward at myross as well?

also I know that when tommy lynch took over and then eddie hickey took over they were paying lads to play for them,Is this still the case?
    Not true. They payed both Tommy and Eddie but no players were paid. Val offered to do the job for free, Shels jumped at it.

Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid View Post
    Not true. They payed both Tommy and Eddie but no players were paid. Val offered to do the job for free, Shels jumped at it.
    I know for a fact when tommy and eddie were there that at least 1 player was being paid and he made no secret of it .He's gone to prospect now so you should know who i'm talking about.and of course shels jumped at it they spent close to 15grand the previous two seasons on managers i'd say if anyone offered to do it for free they would have jumped at it.
    I know the club weren't too happy with the discipline in matches is that still the case?

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    if players had signed with the B team it would mean no matches when the A team play in munster and fai so the reason they signed elsewhere is for matches on a regular basis

I would have to say promotion this year was a top priority for us, But the first have of the year didn't go as good as we taught, We had allot of players out injured, But im sure we will give 100% for the rest of the year and try to get into a promotion place. Team is training well and playing well together.
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    I would have to say promotion this year was a top priority for us, But the first have of the year didn't go as good as we taught, We had allot of players out injured, But im sure we will give 100% for the rest of the year and try to get into a promotion place. Team is training well and playing well together.
    Lets put an end to this debate.
    This is the league table for all your superstars it doesn't look too good at the moment.
    Croom...10/25
    Park...9/21
    Coonagh...11/20
    Balla C...11/17
    Prospect...9/14
    Fairview...11/13
    Knockainey...10/11
    St.Pats...10/10
    Murroe...9/9
    Pike B...7/9
    Holycross...10/8
    Abbey...11/7
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    This is the league table for all your superstars it doesn't look too good at the moment.
    Croom...10/25
    Park...9/21
    Coonagh...11/20
    Balla C...11/17
    Prospect...9/14
    Fairview...11/13
    Knockainey...10/11
    St.Pats...10/10
    Murroe...9/9
    Pike B...7/9
    Holycross...10/8
    Abbey...11/7
    Shanman! Who said anything about superstars? 4th place at the moment is not too bad..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    Croom...10/25
    Park...9/21
    Coonagh...11/20
    Balla C...11/17
    Prospect...9/14
    Fairview...11/13
    Knockainey...10/11
    St.Pats...10/10
    Murroe...9/9
    Pike B...7/9
    Holycross...10/8
    Abbey...11/7

I know its a big IF but if Park and Croom pick up maximum points from their games in hand, ye'll be 10pts behind 2nd spot, which will be very hard to catch up, but not impossible.
    Best of luck for the season (but not in the Lawson)

I know for a fact when tommy and eddie were there that at least 1 player was being paid and he made no secret of it .He's gone to prospect now so you should know who i'm talking about.and of course shels jumped at it they spent close to 15grand the previous two seasons on managers i'd say if anyone offered to do it for free they would have jumped at it.
    John Price was being paid and you believe him Skinner Mc went down as Tommy's best mate to see what he could get and Tommy was told if he wanted him he would have to pay him out of his own fee. Skinner lasted 1 session. Price being paid, i've heard it all now.

Pricey being paid. I've heard it all now.