guthrie signed, most important piece of business done
nearly january and no news, lots of clubs are active now we are static
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
guthrie signed, most important piece of business done
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Would Conor Sinnott be worth a look at Wexford?
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
An updates on the signing of new players lads?
Pre-season should be starting in a few weeks
I've heard nothing anyway
Other than Alan Kearney
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
we dont need anybody IMO, hendo has to to find hungry players who want to make a name for the club and themselves, not money grabbing deadwoods.
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Surely we need a bigger squad..last year we were down to the bare bones at times..IMO we need another experienced keeper (look what hapened last year when Bilko got injured)anothrer centre half,a midfielder and a good forward..
Saw alot of City`s home games last year and there is big gap between divisions..
Aye, a few new experienced players wouldn't go astray.
City were a shambles last year. We do need a experienced keeper alright. We have murray, guthrie, ken coleman and deccie cahill all good rnough to play CB, Cahill is unlucky in one sense that it will be very hard to break into that team as a CB, but he is definitly goods enough to fill in when there out injured. i think reilly will be like a new signing and will be worth the wait, but it is a gamble.
but the problem with experienced players is will they have the hunger and desire to give us 100% , and they just see this as a winding down period and just extra few bob before they pack up. All the players from last seasondeserve a proper chance.
Oh without a doubt Bella. I couldn't agree more. All the players from last year should be once again given a chance, but one or two old heads in there might settle things down a bit. As previously stated, the gap between divs is rather large. Personally, I'd love to see the current squad do without any new additions, but I think it makes sense for Hendo to look out for a few 'Extras' if you like. We're always gonna need cover and what better way to make guys fight for their places than bring in a few new faces. I haven't been signed yet this year though so I might be pushing for a place meself
.............. in the stands.
The funny thing is you're right, yet on our day were still considered the best footballing team in the league and won the cup. A shambles to us is finishing fourth.....
I think ye underestimate the difference in the divisions based on the games against us recently in which we have been awful every time. We havent performed against ye in a long time. Obviously next season the stakes will be a lot higher so Id hope that would change but dont underestimate the gap between divisions.
With 3 going down next year its gonna be a long hard struggle for ye, with yourselves, Harps, UCD, Bray, and probably Galway fighting for 2 places to stay up.
All the others have improved and are still improving on last years squads. If ye dont add a few players and most importantly imo a bit of experience(e.g. Beckett for Harps) I dont think ye'l stay up.
What ye do have though is a young hungry bunch of players and from the little I saw of them some talent.
But it wont be easy and I dunno if itl be enough.
I guess we'l see soon enough
1-0 against Longford. Best footballing team in the LeagueThe funny thing is you're right, yet on our day were still considered the best footballing team in the league and won the cup. A shambles to us is finishing fourth.............right!
Beneath you Luka. I always considered you a quality poster
I never claimed our Cup final performance was a quality one. If you read the post again you'll see it says 'on our day'.
We upped our game when we needed to. Did you see the semi final? Many opposition fans spoke of it being the best football in the league.
We did what we had to to win the final, in horrible conditions.
Plenty of opposition fans have said that we were the best footballing side, of course too often this season our huge defensive frailties were exposed leaving us a hill to climb in many many games.
We were far from having a great season, but even with a team of many mediocre players we played some outstanding football and won a cup....and yet it was still a shambles of a season.
Next season will be interesting. Will our new manager(if we ever get one) get us playing the same football? Will we sign players? etc etc but none of that changes the fact that it is a big step up from first division to premier and it will be a big challenge for ye and your young squad.
I personally dont think ye'll stay up without bulking it up a bit especially in terms of experience.Some of your best players are those you didnt make it at premier clubs last time round, and while they have clearly improved since then it will be a big ask for them mentally as well as physically next season. A bit of experience and a cool calm head in with them could make all the difference.
Correct my friend, a shambles to us will be relegated, thats the difference. We wont get relegated, not a hope m 100% confident of that.
I wonder what sort of change matthews/whoever will bring to ye.
BTW its great to hear from a city fan talking sense, a dying breed micls![]()
Ye should have taken Kevin Waters off us when he was going lads, I genuinely think he's the most skillful player in the First Division, and would fit into that eager to prove himself mould that BellaVista was on about. Sadly he's signed for Waaaaaterford![]()
ya i heard ramblers were very interested in him at one stage, dont know what happened there though.
Fair play for the confidence but do you honestly think your definitely better than harps and 2 premier teams at the moment? If so who?
It really depends who it is. If its Matthews then I have no hope for the new season. If someone else it depends big time on what players we bring in. Thats the really important part. We need at a minimum 5/6 quality players