Thread: No booing or sectarian chants please

uefa.com

weird thingsa are happening every time i merge threads it randomly picks up a thread from aaages ago on another topic and includes it in the other mergged thread result .. mad eh ??????
    Last edited by James; 12/06/2003 at 1:15 PM.
    life is random

Masks hit or miss

AS a result of recent comments me and my friends have decided to allow the people decide whether or not we should retire the masks.So if the majority of people want the masks gone tell us here and if you want them to stay let us know.I would set up a poll but I can't be bothered as it takes up too much time.

Remember ye decide if the masks stay and ye will find out if they stay or go by coming to the Shed and singing a few songs for the Pats game when I shall roar out the results during an akward silence during the game
    Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish

I think halloween masks beyond the pats game would be pushin it! How bout investing in a bodhrán or a banner? "Shed End mask boys" I can see the banner now

I'd be interested in getting a bodhran but how much are they and where do you get them??Perhaps a tambourine or how about a blow up sex doll dressed in a old city jersey(the real Hartigans mam)I hear Utopia sex shop sell em for £10
    Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish

Originally posted by Gunthers Mask
    I'd be interested in getting a bodhran but how much are they and where do you get them??Perhaps a tambourine or how about a blow up sex doll dressed in a old city jersey(the real Hartigans mam)I hear Utopia sex shop sell em for £10
    Bodhrán- £30 plus. Blarney Woollen Mills is where I got mine.
    Sex doll in jersey- I like that idea! Some inflatable object we can dance with ooops I've said too much!

Mine is a full size one and cost £60 at Blarney Woolen Mills.

It's kinda awkward

Where's it gone to anyway?! Ain't seen it in a while!

Originally posted by shedite
    Mine is a full size one and cost £60 at Blarney Woolen Mills.

It's kinda awkward
    i didn't know they sold sex dolls in Blarney Woolen Mills, as for the awkwardness.....

Originally posted by joe

i didn't know they sold sex dolls in Blarney Woolen Mills, as for the awkwardness.....
    LOL You filthmonger!

Does anyone else get a headache from the thing? I know I do if I bring mine or stand anywhere near Eanna's (no offence). I might bring it next day so.

Originally posted by shedite
    I might bring it next day so.
    Do. The game on Sunday will be a big one. Lets get an atmosphere going...

Can i bring

My airhorn ..... please ..... Can i huh huh can i huh ............ ah go on. (they sell 'em in the shop dont they ... not)

I am gutted though .... i'll be in Italia, World cup play offs so it'll be a seria B game for me. Don't know which one. Can some one post a match report though. James ... what happened to that site updated alá text that was going last year, do you have the address ??

Originally posted by Neil

Do. The game on Sunday will be a big one. Lets get an atmosphere going...
    Yeah definetley. Get a big athmosphere going for pats and drown them out. I know it's got the headache effect, but I can put up with that.

Try to get doll for Sunday but looking likely I'll have a tambourine for the Match as Bodhran requires savings!!!!!!!

57 Posts

No booing or sectarian chants please

Is it too much to ask that Shota Arveladze is not subjected to booing and sectarian abuse tomorrow night?

It drags the name of our country and of our fans into the mud.

Here, here couldn't agree more but I'm afraid it's going to be wishful thinking. I would imagine Arveladze will be booed from his first touch til his last by those sad narrow minded gits. Not many of whom (if any) would read foot.ie anyway so we're probably wasting our time

i forgot he was georgian. i reckon if they booed reyna for the US in a friendly they'll give arveladze hell in a competitive game. no place for it, hopefully they'll be more people willing to tell the idiots to shut up this time.

Yeah lets just get behind our lads. Don't worry about the others.

501 Posts
    Moved?

3,223 Posts
    If the North Stand is as vociferous as we think it is, is there any chant we can get in to make people cop on to themselves or at least actually think?

Or is that wishful thinking?