Thread: No booing or sectarian chants please

it drives me mad that these so called fans will whine about the treatment of neil lennon by sectarians in the north and yet continue abusing international players for where they play their club football.

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    If the North Stand is as vociferous as we think it is, is there any chant we can get in to make people cop on to themselves or at least actually think?

Or is that wishful thinking?
    "You're all very Scottish over there" ?

"We're a grand oul team to BOO for"?

"There's a lot of booing around the fields of Athenry" ?

Poor, poor........
    Maybe just applaud him, while they boo?

3,269 Posts
    Can't really clap him while he plays - too much like cheering on Georgia.

Maybe "You can stick your Glasgow Celtic up your ar$e"? Or is that too blunt?

Maybe a chant of "Racist bigots...racist bigots"?

have to say, i like

'oh your all very scottish over there'

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    Maybe "You can stick your Glasgow Celtic up your ar$e"? Or is that too blunt?
    No that's fine.

"Shove your Celtic up your hole"
    Champions!

57 Posts
    I think it's important to come back strongly with Irish chants and songs.

It may not be as bad tonight as it is much harder to get tickets for tonight and a lot of the bigots may not have them. I don't rememebr any problems at the Dutch game when they had Arthur Numan on the team. Maybe I'm being too optimistic........

hayser
    I Agree..." you can shove your glasgow celtic up yer arse" repeat ad nasueum!

come on ireland.......

30 Posts

drown it out

In fairness lads, we're going there to support Ireland,
    not abuse Scotland/Celtic/anyone

So if any toss pots start booing Advacantspellhisname
    I reckon we should all drown out the noise with a booming
    chorus of ...

Brian Kerrs Green n White Army
    Last edited by Ash; 11/06/2003 at 10:42 AM.

How about

"Bigots Out!!!"

"Who the **** are Glasgow Celtic"

or

"Get the Bigots out, Get the Bigots out, Get the Bigots out for the lads"

130 Posts
    Totally agree, cant stand this sectarian crap everytime a player with any sort of rangers connection plays.
    Hey lads if ye're in the north stand tonight, we should really try to drown it out, thats where i was on sat and the atmosphere was unreal,
    think brian kerrs......................army chant is the way to go.

fonzi
    before the match starts pass a rumour around that he's after joining celtic, because he loves the'irish' so much

Originally posted by Silvio Dante
    if you knew anything about Old Firm traditions
    old firm traditions have absolutely nothing (that's nothing) to do with ireland or the irish national team.

Its a back handed compliment really....
    it's fronthanded, small minded, bigotry, doled out by idiots.

Post Sell-Thick Are Crap - Scaughtish Scum Out !!

Sell-Thick Are Crap - Scuaghtish Scum Out !!

I hate to burst your bubble mate but the Old Firm has plenty to do with Irish football.
    my bubbles quite intact. come on silvio, back up your argument, explain to me what glasgow rangers have to do with the FAI (they are one half of the old firm after all), i can't wait for your explanation.

The links between the irish nation and glasgow Celtic are rock solid.
    i didn't mention the irish nation (our countrymen's obsession with a scottish club while some of our own are in financial difficulty are all too clear and sickening), i said irish national team. and don't throw dermot desmond (money to man utd and celtic and racehorses) and martin o'neill (from NI) as examples of the pinnacle of irish football, what have they done for us lately?

Your lack of knowledge on Old Firm history is clear....
    openly admit it and don't give a toss, why should i care about the bigoted sectarian rivalry between two scottish clubs, explain it to me, i'm all ears.

where are the answers to my questions silvio,

you just restated the same 'fact' in a different way, hardly a resounding argument.

to answer you,
    the problem, as is clearly stated by the threads title, is at recent irish internationals there has been sectarian, bigoted abuse toward international representatives who play their club football at glasgow rangers.

this has clearly been led by irish celtic supporters, it's disgusting and pathetic.