Thread: "We will survive"- Kilkenny City

Post "We will survive"- Kilkenny City

"We will survive"- Kilkenny City

"Kilkenny City will survive, we were founded as EMFA in 1966 and just celebrated out 40th birthday and we will be around for our Golden Anniversary in 2016" were the fighting words of a 'Cats' source speaking exclusively to chatsoccer on Thursday evening.

Club stalwart Jim Rhatigan has, for personal reasons decided to step away from the enormous workload he took upon himself and that decision was seen as the end of the club.

Read more at www.chatsoccer.eu

i hope you do survive,great stand,local derby,shame you don't have more support.what i dont understand is how you managed to bring good support to the 2nd match at wexford,coach load of supporters,drum etc,and yet at home we almost count you on one hand.if you could tap into that support it would help generate finance and create a sense of togetherness.best of luck hope to be in buckley park again this year

Hope it works out for ye lads.Have great memories of games in Kilkenny over the years.

God be with the days when there was a few thousand in Buckley for the games. The support is there (but it's not) if you know what I mean. Plenty of glory supporters but only a handful of hardcore who really care about the club. The club has huge potential, but unfortunatly will always have to compete with Hurling without much success. The relations with local clubs seems to be zero. A huge problem.