Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: FA Cup thread

thought you support man united r14, in all the other threads you say you do anyway??
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    thought you support man united r14, in all the other threads you say you do anyway??
    I've always supported both. Probably more of a United supporter but I still find time to support the Bluebirds.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Lads ye have no idea how happy I am. I think i might be the only Cardiff fan on here.

Wembley, Wembley,
    Were the famous Cardiff City and
    were going to Wembley!!!!!!!!
    Ah, who cares. It's the cup. Any flukey f*ckers can do well in the cup. It takes a lot more to be winning your league by such a margin as we are.
    "Life is like a hair on a toilet seat. Sooner or later you are bound to get pi$$ed off."

"In this league, a draw is sometimes as good as a win" - Steve Morison

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    I really enjoyed the Bristol Rovers vs WBA game as well. Better entertainment wise than many a Premiership or Champions/Runners Up/Third Place and in some places 4th place League games (eg Man U vs Lyon) I've seen.

Funny also when the camera went on to the crowd, this guy with a Bristol flag gave the cameraman a long and prolonged 2 finger gesture. The commentator and Lawrensen had to laugh.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    The commentator and Lawrensen had to laugh.
    It wasn't Lawrenson, it was Mark Bright: an infinitely more annoying commentator.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

3,498 Posts
    Thought the punditry on MOTD 2 last night was comical, when debating Miller's second goal for West Brom, they ignored the fact the ball was played back by a Bristol defender, which meant he couldn't be offside (as was the case for Henry VS England in Euro 2004) and instead focussed on the whole "phase of play" nonsense

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Thought the punditry on MOTD 2 last night was comical, when debating Miller's second goal for West Brom, they ignored the fact the ball was played back by a Bristol defender, which meant he couldn't be offside (as was the case for Henry VS England in Euro 2004) and instead focussed on the whole "phase of play" nonsense
    Saw that and started to question my own mind.Chiles actually asked the right question about it coming of the BR defender but the lads did'nt seem to grasp that point.

794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    It wasn't Lawrenson, it was Mark Bright: an infinitely more annoying commentator.
    You're right. I should have remembered that. Mark Bright = Wednesday legend.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

794 Posts
    Barnsley vs Cardiff
    WBA vs Portsmouth

Pity as I was hoping for WBA vs Portsmouth final from an entertainment point of view.

I'd go for a Cardiff vs Pompey final
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

West Brom Portsmouth final might be best but West Brom probably have the best chance of beating Portsmouth and therefore the best chance of an all-Championship final.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

believe it or not rambler14 you're not on your own i'm quite fond of the bluebirds myself!!!
    it's there for us to win,we'll never get a chance like this again
    We're gonna win the league!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by GT blue View Post
    believe it or not rambler14 you're not on your own i'm quite fond of the bluebirds myself!!!
    it's there for us to win,we'll never get a chance like this again
    Looks like Cardiff are in big trouble financially again unfortunately. Sam Hammam and Ridsdale it's just unbelieveable two of the biggest gangsters football has ever and will ever see. Now they may win the case but how long before Ridsdale really fecks them up.
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/wales/7289591.stm
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

100 Posts
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

I want D. Kiely to put one over 'Arry Redknapp who treated him like a mug.
    "No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That's my only regret. But no, no regrets." -Mick McCarthy

Even though they're Wednesday's Yorkshire rivals I don't think anyone can deny that Barnsley deserve to win this cup. Putting out two of the top 4 is unheard of for a club that's not Arsenal, United, Chelsea or Liverpool in this day and age

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Even though they're Wednesday's Yorkshire rivals I don't think anyone can deny that Barnsley deserve to win this cup. Putting out two of the top 4 is unheard of for a club that's not Arsenal, United, Chelsea or Liverpool in this day and age
    can't remember many of those sides having as tough draws as barnsley have had either

Well Done Cardiff.

Great goal by Joe Ledley. Gavin Rae should have scored one of his 2 chances to make it 2-0 but yer man Odejayi should have made it 1-1 so I won't nitpick.
    Speaking of Odejayi probably the worst miss in an FA Cup semi-final ever?????

May 17th the final is, i'll see how the funds are and if I can afford it I might venture over. Cardiff have a great chance to win the final. I know they are against Premier League oppostion but they have an experience team who know how to break down the big boys.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

794 Posts
    Didn't see the final. Was out. Any good? Delighted to see one of the "Big 4" not winning it even though it meant that the game barely appeared on the radar. Interesting though. Liverpool and Arsenal win nothing. Pompey win a cup.

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Didn't see the final. Was out. Any good? Delighted to see one of the "Big 4" not winning it even though it meant that the game barely appeared on the radar. Interesting though. Liverpool and Arsenal win nothing. Pompey win a cup.
    you did not miss much ,, terrible game fell alseep for most of second half ..

" football is a simple game "

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast