Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Kenny Dalglish

87 Posts

Kenny Dalglish

Yes, finally a manager on the list that has won MAJOR honours. He has to go top of the list now

Wo Hoo! - Its the end of Venables!!
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist thinks it will change; the realist adjusts the sails.

he should go for the scottish job then and feck off both him and souness

38 Posts
    Dalglish will certainly move up the pecking order now that Houghton has been added to the interview panel. What price is he with the bookies?

If it was a choice between Dalglish and Venables, who would you take??

Quote Originally Posted by harps1954 View Post
    If it was a choice between Dalglish and Venables, who would you take??
    have i only got one bullet ?
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Howard Kendall, Terry Venables and now Dalgleish... surely there's better option out there than that?!

Maybe Kenny will bring in John Barnes as his assistant too.
    Last edited by scottish_bohs; 05/12/2007 at 10:53 AM.
    Yer hame team is yer ain team!

65 Posts
    Dalglish 10 years ago would have been ideal
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    he was still past it ten years ago

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    A good few thousand Geordies would probably disagree!
    Yer hame team is yer ain team!

Ah come on out of that Deckydee, when was the last time Dalglish did anything of note (apart from mumbling some inane banalaties on Sky Sports) - Jaysus I'd even say that Venebles is a better candidate, at least he's got recent experience in the international field.

Its really beginning to p*ss me off seeing all of these over the hill ould lads in search of one last pay off at the expense of Irish fans...

Venebles, Kendall, Dalglish, Big Ron, Dave Bassett, Peter Reid etc etc etc - DON'T BOTHER APPLYING, WE DON'T WANT YOU!!!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    Ah come on out of that Deckydee, when was the last time Dalglish did anything of note (apart from mumbling some inane banalaties on Sky Sports) - Jaysus I'd even say that Venebles is a better candidate, at least he's got recent experience in the international field.

Its really beginning to p*ss me off seeing all of these over the hill ould lads in search of one last pay off at the expense of Irish fans...

Venebles, Kendall, Dalglish, Big Ron, Dave Bassett, Peter Reid etc etc etc - DON'T BOTHER APPLYING, WE DON'T WANT YOU!!!
    i wouldnt even let them drive the train to cork

2,796 Posts
    Dalglish was discredited a long time ago. If his spell managing Celtic is anything to go by he'd view the position as a well paid sinecure that'd allow him a leisurely lifestyle until things go t1ts up, then he'd screw the FAI for compensation.

2,796 Posts
    From breakingnews.ie:

Meanwhile, Kenny Dalglish is the latest name to express an interest in the Irish job.

Reports this morning say he has told friends that he fancies taking on the money, sorry, the challenge.

"dalglish advocate in cant spell dalglish shocker"

but about dalglish hes too busy playing golf and hanging around with actual gangsters and being involved in dodgy deals

http://observer.guardian.co.uk/focus...329327,00.html

130 Posts
    The best thing Kenny Dalglish has achieved is his daughter Kelly!!

Would have Hodgson above him anyday.

161 Posts
    Five live announced on Saturday that Dalglish and Kinnear had put their names forward for the job. Dalglish would be "You tell me" mark 2.

130 Posts
    Yesterday's man part 3 after TV and HK. No thanks.

87 Posts
    Honestly this is getting tiring. There is no pleasing the lot of you.

Terry Venables - "Oh he's a chancer, we cant take him"!

Daglish - "Oh he is past it"

Hodgson - 'Not good enough"

Souness - 'Oh he caused trouble with former players"

O'Leary - 'Blew millions at Leeds'

As I mentioned in an earlier post, we are Ireland, there are no queues outside Merrion Square (Or where ever they be)

Give a dog a bone here
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist thinks it will change; the realist adjusts the sails.

2,796 Posts
    OK, Decky, all you've said is you'd like Dalglish.

Why don't you say why?

I'm happy to say why I don't rate him.

Most here agree that Coppell and Hodgson are good candidates, so it's not all negativity.

Also, your synopsis of the opinions on the candidates is a bit churlish.

Quote Originally Posted by Deckydee View Post
    Honestly this is getting tiring. There is no pleasing the lot of you.

Terry Venables - "Oh he's a chancer, we cant take him"!

Daglish - "Oh he is past it"

Hodgson - 'Not good enough"

Souness - 'Oh he caused trouble with former players"

O'Leary - 'Blew millions at Leeds'

As I mentioned in an earlier post, we are Ireland, there are no queues outside Merrion Square (Or where ever they be)

Give a dog a bone here
    Id take him....
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

87 Posts
    Ok, first translate 'churlish' a Clare bogger like me wouldnt know a word like that

Also, I dont know, and I'm only putting this out here mind, please feel free to shoot it down if you wish but my reason for backing Dalgish is that he won the Permiership title twice with two different teams. Has any other candiate have a C.V like him?

Is that a good reason?

Also, I said in an earlier post that I like Coppell as well, but hes success does not match that of Dalgish.

Indeed a lot of pointed out that he could be 'past it' and that is a fair point, but I think he would be a good choice

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast