1,550 Posts
    Nice.

100 Posts
    Will away fans be over that side this season? Looking forward to getting down to see it.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

i think the home singers are getting turfed over there and the away fans will stay in the old,
    if it were my choice i would turf the 2 lots over so id have a bit of peace and quite.

drove past ground about 2 weeks ago starting to look like a proper stadium well done to club for getting it done
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

30 Posts
    AFAIK, away fans will be staying put in Block A in the existing stand.

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    i think the home singers are getting turfed over there and the away fans will stay in the old,
    if it were my choice i would turf the 2 lots over so id have a bit of peace and quite.
    We are going by choice.

Looks good alright although the usual attendances at the ground were pretty bad so hopefully it will get better. Bleedin' freezin' down there aswell (I'll stop moanin' now).

106 Posts
    Nice stand, all credit to waterford but whatever happens the supporters are still too far away from the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    Nice stand, all credit to waterford but whatever happens the supporters are still too far away from the pitch
    the new stand is about 10ft closer to the pitch the the old one.

congrats to blahford place lookin well! if only if sect o could get a roof!!

looks very good. hopefully get down to see it this season!
    Yer hame team is yer ain team!

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    AFAIK, away fans will be staying put in Block A in the existing stand.
    Crowd segregation in the First Division !

About time this has happened. Common sense really.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sniffa View Post

Sadly necessary, especially against teams with really aggressive support bases like Kilkenny and Kildare. Last time we were in the First, there wasn't one chair left standing in the area behind the City End goal after one game with Monaghan...
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Sadly necessary, especially against teams with really aggressive support bases like Kilkenny and Kildare. Last time we were in the First, there wasn't one chair left standing in the area behind the City End goal after one game with Monaghan...
    Yeah, remember that one well. I had to help pick them both up!
    more bass

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Yes me and my compatroits particularly philly are looking forward to tearing the seats of the old stand and hurling them around the place shame its not the new stand though. You've escaped our heavy handed antics long enough.Wonder how many lagons I can drink on the bus on the way down.

Now if you excuse me I'm off to the tattoo parlour to get County Til I die tatooed across my chest.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Quote Originally Posted by sniffa View Post

They segregated us in to Block A at the playoff match! Shockin I tell ye

Looks great. Well done Blaahs!
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

20 Posts
    Stand's looking rather smashing; great to see the progress being made by clubs

looks good. fair play
    Saint Patricks Athletic Fans Team. Eircom League Supporters Cup Champions 2006. P3 W2 D1 L0 F3 A0. Thats why we're champions, Thats why we're champions, Thats why.............