Page 15 of 19 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Good tip thread

wolves will more than likely get something though seeing as i posted it up here, dont think ive ever won a bet that ive posted up

2,770 Posts
    have $35 i want to get rid of on a bet site that i dont use anymore.

Anyone want to recommend me a sure fire winner?
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

But then you'll still have the $35 (and more!)

Fingal on Saturday looks solid.

2,770 Posts
    i want to win a sh1tload or nothing
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    what about doing Wigan at 3/4 to beat the hell out of Wolves?

Coventry away to Doncaster at 21/10

Leeds away to Walsall at 10/11

crusaders at 10/11 to beat cliftonville

P Idowu in the triple jump at 10/3

c Obergfull at 5/1 in the Javelin in front of a home crowd

and E Kembroi at 5/2 in the steeplchase

is that enough "tips"

2,770 Posts
    thanks lads but i think ive found my novelty winner... go on Semen!Ya!

Paddy Power are also betting on the result of Semenya’s gender test that has been ordered by the IAAF. Semenya is 1/2 to pass the test and be confirmed as a woman and 7/4 to be unveiled as a man.

Will Semenya Be Stripped Of Her 800m Gold Medal
    6/4 Yes
    1/2 No

Result Of Semenya’s Gender Test
    1/2 Female
    7/4 Male
    5/1 Hermaphrodite
    100/1 Any other

Ends

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    thanks lads but i think ive found my novelty winner... go on Semen!Ya!

Paddy Power are also betting on the result of Semenya’s gender test that has been ordered by the IAAF. Semenya is 1/2 to pass the test and be confirmed as a woman and 7/4 to be unveiled as a man.

Will Semenya Be Stripped Of Her 800m Gold Medal
    6/4 Yes
    1/2 No

Result Of Semenya’s Gender Test
    1/2 Female
    7/4 Male
    5/1 Hermaphrodite
    100/1 Any other

Ends
    5/1 Hermaphrodite looks like the value bet to me. Although I'm not sure if that's a gender that can be defined by a test like this, I'm sure most hermaphrodites are genitically slightly more one or the other.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

I think 1/2 female is the big value but PP appears to have taken down the betting.
    According to Wikipedia there is no confirmed case of 100% hermaphrodites in humans.

335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    5/1 Hermaphrodite looks like the value bet to me. Although I'm not sure if that's a gender that can be defined by a test like this, I'm sure most hermaphrodites are genitically slightly more one or the other.
    yeah think so too

actually was looking at this girl/man in one of the earlier qualifier races and was sure she had something between her legs....................then turn on BBc and they are all on about this..................jesus.........didnt want to tell anybody in case they think i was mad looking at athletes pants and all

2,770 Posts
    try watching the Lady GaGa video in the off topic forum then....

Putting a small stake on Man City, -1.5 Asian HC @ 1.97, Paddy Power. First home game, I reckon they'll tear into Wolves from the off.

if i wanted to put a few horses into an accum, but wanted to do them each way, not win, what do i have to put down. just saw is a fiver each way accum, would that be a tenner ?

38 Posts
    Correct.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

At the risk of appearing over optimistic (which I'm not), I think Betfair's evens on Ireland to win at the weekend is good value.

I reckon if it wasn't for the 2006 result and the situation was assessed based on recent form I would have thought we'd be strong favourites so going to go heavy on this.

Will be heartbroken if we don't manage a win anyway so what's a few quid down the drain in that case, and if we manage it then the upside will be all the sweeter. Come on Ireland!!!!!!

199 Posts
    What bets are people doin for the up coming qualifers?
    I've done a treble on Poland, France, Israel all to win... Was tempted to put a Macedonia victory in there too. Im thinking I'll do that bet seperately.
    Also
    Ireland, Bulgaria, and a draw between Italy & Georgia is tempting too

Croatia
    England
    Spain
    Uruguay
    Bristol Rovers.

6/1

Chicken Dinner right there.

I dont wanna say i told ya so..
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

335 Posts
    Havent looked at any of the betting markets, but would put a load on Poland scoring more than 3 V Norn Iron

Main Aim 3.30 Haydock 9/2
    Dynasty 5.05 Leop evens

1 pt double.

199 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Croatia
    England
    Spain
    Uruguay
    Bristol Rovers.

6/1

Chicken Dinner right there.

I dont wanna say i told ya so..
    I replaced Uruguay with Sea the Stars
    Cheers, spudd!!
    Unfortunatly my treble of Israel, Poland & France didnt come through... Not one of them won!!

1,550 Posts
    In fairness, that's better than having all but one come in! Better to feck it up completely than to get it nearly right I reckon

Page 15 of 19 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast