Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Did You Ever Wonder?

Did You Ever Wonder?

Did You Ever Wonder how the pyramids were built or who really killed jfk or did neil armstrong ever really set foot on the moon?
    just wanted to get peoples opionion on some of the stuff that is stilla mystery to us in the 21st century

how they get the figs into the fig rolls?

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    how they get the figs into the fig rolls?
    thats easy aliens do you when your asleep at night

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    Did You Ever Wonder how the pyramids were built or who really killed jfk or did neil armstrong ever really set foot on the moon?
    just wanted to get peoples opionion on some of the stuff that is stilla mystery to us in the 21st century
    Jaysus BGR, did you get a visit from the tooth fairy last night or what.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Did You Ever Wonder how the pyramids were built
    With big bricks
    who really killed jfk
    Lee Harvey Oswold obviously
    or did neil armstrong ever really set foot on the moon?
    Yes he did

Do you not have a teacher you can ask?

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    Jaysus BGR, did you get a visit from the tooth fairy last night or what.
    No just been chatting to a bloke in work that come up with some really strange ideas that got me thinking hoped to find some serious posts on here but I guess the average foot poster just insn't ready to open there minds
    any way the tooth fairy is a total cnut i used to go out with her

Today in the 21st century there are apparently less than a dozen cranes on earth powerful enough to lift some of the blocks used in the pyramids.

All done with levers, blood, slops and good ol' gravity.

Oh ...and Lee Harvey Oswald couldn't hit a barn from inside it -much less a moving target on a dodgy old rifle. At least two shooters and doubtful if either were in the book repository.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Too many conspiracy theorists about the place - there's a conspiracy theory forum on boards.ie I believe.

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    With big bricks
    explain this then http://www.grahamhancock.com/horizon...l_pyramids.htm

Lee Harvey Oswold obviously
    Prove it

Yes he did
    are you sure? http://www.apfn.org/apfn/moon.htm

Too many conspiracy theorists about the place - there's a conspiracy theory forum on boards.ie I believe.
    Not a conspiracy theory thread more about stuff that remains a mystery that nobody pretends to be able to explain just wanted to see what we'd come up with when we got our heads together

They're all old news. There was a recreation done a few years ago and they managed to lift a block the same size that was used in the pyramids using the same tools available. It was tough but do-able.

All evidence points to LHO as the killer and not some fella on the grassy knowl. Again there was a documentry done on this.

As for the moon thing - all those points have been disproved.

If you look hard enough you'll find a conspiracy theory in anything. Some of them maybe true but I don't think the 3 you mentioned are. I stand to be corrected though.

just wanted to see what we'd come up with when we got our heads together
    No offence to the people on Foot.ie but I don't think we'd ever solve some of the worlds greatest mysteries. We can't even decide it we hate George O'Callaghan or not.

They're all old news. There was a recreation done a few years ago and they managed to lift a block the same size that was used in the pyramids using the same tools available. It was tough but do-able.

All evidence points to LHO as the killer and not some fella on the grassy knowl. Again there was a documentry done on this.

As for the moon thing - all those points have been disproved.

If you look hard enough you'll find a conspiracy theory in anything. Some of them maybe true but I don't think the 3 you mentioned are. I stand to be corrected though.

No denying that the to physically build the pyramids is possible but with the accuracy and positioning we still can not do today
    the Great pyramid is built in the exact ratio of the planet earth
    when you add the sides of the pyramid together you get in inches the exact diameter of earth in miles. the co-ordinates of the point of the great pyramid is exactly the first six digits of the speed of light (the pyramid is a monument to the sun god rah sun/light)
    the list goes on and on http://www.aloha.net/~johnboy/Reticu.../Reticulum.htm
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 07/12/2005 at 1:57 PM.

250 Posts
    1. What do they call French kissing in France?.

2. What do Rocket Scientists compare something to when they have a really difficult problem?.

The Pyramids really are a mystery, but Lee Harvey Oswald definitely shot JFK (though there is a hell of a lot more to the story than that in my opinion. RFK's assassination is equally as great a mystery too) and Neil Armstrong DEFINITELY walked on the moon too. The conspiracy theories behind that have no weight whatsoever.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    1. What do they call French kissing in France?.

2. What do Rocket Scientists compare something to when they have a really difficult problem?.

1. Le kissing de la Francais?

2. Neucler Physics or Brain Surgery

3,501 Posts
    If pineapple pizza has pineapples on it, and cheese pizza has cheese on it, why doesn't vegetarian pizza have vegetarians on it?

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
    Oh ...and Lee Harvey Oswald couldn't hit a barn from inside it -much less a moving target on a dodgy old rifle. At least two shooters and doubtful if either were in the book repository.
    Oswald WAS in the repository and he had an excellent shot.

Oliver Stone's JFK is full of nonsense btw.

This story happened about a year or two ago near Aughrim Co. Galway (Ireland), and even though it may sound like something out of the X Files or from Alfred Hitchcock Presents... its real!
    This guy drives from Ballinasloe to Kilreekill and decides not to take the new A road, as he wants to see the scenery. The inevitable happens and when he reaches the outskirts his car breaks down - he's stranded miles from anywhere. Having no choice he starts walking on the side of the road, hoping to get a lift to the nearest human habitation. It's
    dark and raining and pretty soon he's wet and shivering. The night rolls on and no car goes by, the rains are so strong he can barely see a few feet ahead of him.
    Suddenly in the distance he sees the headlights of a car coming towards him and it slows and then stops next to him - without thinking the guy opens the car's door and jumps in.
    Seated in the back, he leans forward to thank the person who had saved him when he realises there is nobody behind the wheel!!! Even though there's no one in the front seat and no sound of any engine, the car starts moving slowly. The guy looks at the road ahead and sees a curve coming (remember, this is in the hills and there is a steep, steep drop
    beyond the curve). Scared almost to death he starts to pray, begging the Lord for his life.
    He hasn't come out of shock, when just before he hits the curve, a hand appears through the window and moves the wheel! The car makes the curve safely and continues on the road to the next bend. The guy, now paralysed in terror, watches how the hand appears every time they are before a curve and moves the steering wheel just enough to get the car around each bend. Finally, the guy sees lights ahead. Gathering his courage he wrenches open the door of the silent, slowly moving car, scrambles out and runs as hard and fast as he can towards the lights.
    It's a small town. Wet and in shock goes to a roadside bar, which is open, and asks for a drink. They find some Whisky and give him a shot. And he starts telling whoever will listen about the horrible experience he's just been through. A silence envelops everybody when they realise the guy isn't drunk, and Is really frightened - he's crying and shaking.
    So they give him more booze and talk about what they should do, whether to call the police or find a priest, or what.
    But just then two strangers walked into the bar. And one says to the other, "Look, that's the fecking eejit that got in the car when we were pushing it."

Know the above area like the back of my hand..........a couple miles away from here. Local sceal obviously but have heard it a lot however..........

Just behind my house lies Garbally College, Beeslow. The college has huge grounds around it with woods and has loads of quiet places where much of Beeslow has probably been conceived. There are plenty of terrific spots where privacy is assured.
    There is an old lane near the eggball pitches which gradually slopes downwards and in a gradual bend also around what used to be an old artificial lake which was created by the original owner Lord Clancarty. This lane/road is very popular for couples to drive down at night to do the wild thing.
    About 18 years ago a buddy of mine drove his one night stand (a German bird) down there. They were just playing in the preliminary rounds, so to speak, when both heard what sounded like a deep, huge, rolling barrel sound coming down the lane in their direction. My friend jumped out of the car, thinking it might be a pervert copping a look or something, but could see nothing.
    Like me, he had heard the sceal but neither of us believed it.
    Then, he felt what he described as a smelly hot breath or pant on the back of his neck.
    The girl (Sabrina I think her name was and she wouldn't have known about this local story anyway) was now in hysterics and they both got the fcuk out of there pronto.
    Neither of them had any alcohol or dope in them as he was driving and had to drop her home to Shannonbridge afterwards. I can verify that as I was with them with my girlfriend of the time and he was on Britvic all evening.
    People have heard this sound down that area at all times of the day so it's not a midnight type of thing like many so-called ghost stories.
    I've been down that area loads of times in the past, jogging or walking the dog etc, and have never heard anything.
    My mate is a level headed bloke and not given to tell tall stories either.
    Obviously, he got over it and now jokes about the fright he got and no rumpy pumpy either. He never went down there again though on any business.

A ghost??? Probably a rational explanation for it but my mate will never forget that sound and breath on his neck.
    As they say, I report, you decide.
    Last edited by hamish; 07/12/2005 at 2:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    and Neil Armstrong DEFINITELY walked on the moon too. The conspiracy theories behind that have no weight whatsoever.
    I disagree as an avid amature photographer I've studied the photo's and found some strange unexplainable abnormalities

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast