Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Ins / Outs 2008

[QUOTE=Hoops 1967;857123]
    Quote Originally Posted by limfan View Post

Why are L37 getting players from Kerry junior football surely there's better players from Limerick junior football??
    Maybe, but there seems to be a lack of ambition with some fellas around the town + the fact that some ego's may be hurt when a certain few realise there not up to standard. Too easy to say it in a pub or clubhouse than to go out and prove it you see.

[quote=Hoops 1967;857123]
    Quote Originally Posted by limfan View Post

Why are L37 getting players from Kerry junior football surely there's better players from Limerick junior football??

Im sure Limerick are looking at players around town aswell and of course there are fellows who are good enough but many have tried and failed in the last few seasons.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

[QUOTE=Monkfish;857220]
    Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post

Maybe, but there seems to be a lack of ambition with some fellas around the town + the fact that some ego's may be hurt when a certain few realise there not up to standard. Too easy to say it in a pub or clubhouse than to go out and prove it you see.
    A bit harsh, a lot have gone and tried their luck and have been successful such as Kelleher (for a while) and Buckley but when you see someone like Davy Wall bust a gut, wait for his chance, take it, score a few goals and then gets left go , well, what chance do the rest of them have...

Limerick

Can I ask a question? Are Limerick 37 still in danger of not being around next season?

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    Can I ask a question? Are Limerick 37 still in danger of not being around next season?
    As things stand I would say yes but it seems that there are developments afoot that will remedy that. I genuinely know no more than that.

Is Pardig Moran gone?If so do ye know where/retired?
    RIP JOHNNY

NO

Thanks Guys

Cheers for that lads.What kind of deadline do ye have?

No deadline

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Can someone post who has gone from Limerick 37 and who has signed so I can update the transfer thread.

So who has left and signed so far?

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Can someone post who has gone from Limerick 37 and who has signed so I can update the transfer thread.

So who has left and signed so far?
    Due to the recent, ahem, "complications" it's all a bit up in the air for the next seven days at least.

The only definite OUTS that I know about are:

Kevin Waters - Waterford
    Paugie Moran - Don't Know
    Nigel Keady - Don't know

Will know more this time next week

[QUOTE=Unreal Madrid;857863]
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post

A bit harsh, a lot have gone and tried their luck and have been successful such as Kelleher (for a while) and Buckley but when you see someone like Davy Wall bust a gut, wait for his chance, take it, score a few goals and then gets left go , well, what chance do the rest of them have...
    Ya but the Limerick junior leagues has still only produced a handfull of average
    Div 1 players in recent years considering how many thousands are acually involved. Any harm in checking the Kerry, Clare, Tipp leauges when you think about it?

Due to the recent, ahem, "complications" it's all a bit up in the air for the next seven days at least.

The only definite OUTS that I know about are:

Kevin Waters - Waterford
    Paugie Moran - Don't Know
    Nigel Keady - Don't know

Will know more this time next week
    brian buckley meant to be gone back to fairview

Just heard that Peter McCarthy, Steven Conway and James Sugrue are all signing from Kerry League. Do you think these are good additions to the squad?

Wasn't Peter McCarthy with us for a short while at the start of last season ?
    Dont think he got many games.
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Wasn't Peter McCarthy with us for a short while at the start of last season ?
    Dont think he got many games.

He was ya. I think he left around June. Still very young. He only started one League game last season but made something like 10 sub apperances both in the League and cup. He started the League Cup game down in Cobh

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Just heard that Peter McCarthy, Steven Conway and James Sugrue are all signing from Kerry League. Do you think these are good additions to the squad?
    Peter McCarty - He is a pacy striker and gets himself into great scoring chances he just needs more composure and im sure he'l score goals.

Steven Conway - Very quick full back or winger who likes to attack and any1 who has seen him play wud agree that hes an exciting player going forward.

James sugrue - Played well when he was at limerick city a few seasons ago and has matured into a solid midfeilder and a great team player.

In all 3 good players in my opinion.

Sugrue is a good player. Yet to be convinced by the other two but in their defence they're both young and weren't given many opportunities before.

1,104 Posts
    We're apparently after a centre back from ye. I didn't hear his name but apparently at first he wasn't interested in coming but has been in contact with us again recently due to the uncertainty around your club. Any ideas who it would be?

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    We're apparently after a centre back from ye. I didn't hear his name but apparently at first he wasn't interested in coming but has been in contact with us again recently due to the uncertainty around your club. Any ideas who it would be?
    What sort of wgaes will be knocking about your club this season? Could be Purcell

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast