[QUOTE=Hoops 1967;857123]Maybe, but there seems to be a lack of ambition with some fellas around the town + the fact that some ego's may be hurt when a certain few realise there not up to standard. Too easy to say it in a pub or clubhouse than to go out and prove it you see.
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
[QUOTE=Monkfish;857220]A bit harsh, a lot have gone and tried their luck and have been successful such as Kelleher (for a while) and Buckley but when you see someone like Davy Wall bust a gut, wait for his chance, take it, score a few goals and then gets left go, well, what chance do the rest of them have...
Can I ask a question? Are Limerick 37 still in danger of not being around next season?
Is Pardig Moran gone?If so do ye know where/retired?
RIP JOHNNY
Cheers for that lads.What kind of deadline do ye have?
Can someone post who has gone from Limerick 37 and who has signed so I can update the transfer thread.
So who has left and signed so far?
Just heard that Peter McCarthy, Steven Conway and James Sugrue are all signing from Kerry League. Do you think these are good additions to the squad?
Wasn't Peter McCarthy with us for a short while at the start of last season ?
Dont think he got many games.
LTID
Peter McCarty - He is a pacy striker and gets himself into great scoring chances he just needs more composure and im sure he'l score goals.
Steven Conway - Very quick full back or winger who likes to attack and any1 who has seen him play wud agree that hes an exciting player going forward.
James sugrue - Played well when he was at limerick city a few seasons ago and has matured into a solid midfeilder and a great team player.
In all 3 good players in my opinion.
Sugrue is a good player. Yet to be convinced by the other two but in their defence they're both young and weren't given many opportunities before.
We're apparently after a centre back from ye. I didn't hear his name but apparently at first he wasn't interested in coming but has been in contact with us again recently due to the uncertainty around your club. Any ideas who it would be?