Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Ins / Outs 2008

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Add Fini, Chucka, Colbert to that exits door I believe.

Add Jimmy Fyfe to that list aswell id say.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

The under 21's players that signed contracts ay the end of the season are Eddie Brazier, Jon Grant, Darren Harrington, Donie Curtin, Davy Ryan and Bobby Gregg. John Tierney was under contract anyway.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Bobby Gregg
    Thought he was going back playing minor

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Add Jimmy Fyfe to that list aswell id say.
    Is that a hunch or something more than that?

Jimmy captained the team in Mike Kerley's last season I'm pretty sure so I see no reason why he'd bail out unless work/music/etc came calling.

Will kerely try and get a few of the kerry lads he had before with o'mahony, shugrue and conway(older)???

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Is that a hunch or something more than that?

Jimmy captained the team in Mike Kerley's last season I'm pretty sure so I see no reason why he'd bail out unless work/music/etc came calling.

No hunch whatsoever, he told me himself that he was working 6 days a week with his band and he would find it hard to dedicate time to playing with Limerick next season.

25 Posts
    He should write a song about it, it could be big.

ins outs

ye may have the pick of Kilkenny's players seeing as they'll have no club..

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    he told me himself that he was working 6 days a week with his band
    Lol

ye may have the pick of Kilkenny's players seeing as they'll have no club..
    Double Lol

last season

Lol

Double Lol

ye're record against them last season wasn't so hot though....two defeats according to the records..

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    ye're record against them last season wasn't so hot though....two defeats according to the records..
    I was laughing because our budget wouldn't allow to be paying nobodies to travel up from Kilkenny why go down there for players??

For the record it was:

P: 4
    W: 1
    D: 1
    L: 2

GF: 4
    GA: 7

And yes I would consider this to be shameful

anybody have any idea who was training with limerick last night? Might give us a good idea of who will be playing next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    anybody have any idea who was training with limerick last night? Might give us a good idea of who will be playing next season.
    Was just Mike Kerley doing a few laps

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post

There were no new players, I dont know which of those already mentioned were in attendance.
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    There were no new players, I dont know which of those already mentioned were in attendance.
    How many players??

Dont know, I only asked my source if there were new players - I presume 6
    LTID

Limerick are training out in Corbally's pitch again tonight. They were only in the gym in UL the other night!! Apparently, the six U-21s were there (Curtin, Grant, Harrington, Brazier, Tierney and Danagher) plus Purcell, Derek McCarthy are the only other two that were definitly there.

80% of kilkennys good young players from last season are all from tipperary so travelling into limerick would not be major journey. some of em are fairly handy too. think tim kiely young 18 year old has signed for cork city from kilkenny already so rest of em would definatly be worth having a look at
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Being a new signing myself I would like to say only this: Perhaps I haven't lived through a real disappointment yet (in Jackman anyway) but I like the idea that the club has allowed so many youths to come up. It's Limerick football that wins when all the mercenaries go elsewhere...shame about colbert, fini and chucka (work commitments?) though. If we survive this season and manage to keep the squad together (2 large IFs, I know) then we could be looking at a much better season the following year. The fans aren't the only people in Limerick who take pride in the team. If the players are committed then what more can we ask for? I'd rather watch a team grow, work and develop together - and reap the long term benefits - than see the usual bunch drafted in... maybe I'll learn.
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    Being a new signing myself I would like to say only this: Perhaps I haven't lived through a real disappointment yet (in Jackman anyway) but I like the idea that the club has allowed so many youths to come up. It's Limerick football that wins when all the mercenaries go elsewhere...shame about colbert, fini and chucka (work commitments?) though. If we survive this season and manage to keep the squad together (2 large IFs, I know) then we could be looking at a much better season the following year. The fans aren't the only people in Limerick who take pride in the team. If the players are committed then what more can we ask for? I'd rather watch a team grow, work and develop together - and reap the long term benefits - than see the usual bunch drafted in... maybe I'll learn.
    I'm all for young players coming through the club. I'm not sure that all of ours will ever be up to standard though. That said this season we probably can't afford much more and it will be the making or breaking of most of these players.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast