Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: It's Mike Kerley

If the general tone of this thread doesn't improve it's going to be locked.

As for Kerley's appointment I still think the jury is out on him. Great first season with a talented squad that, as I'm surprised JoeSoap hasn't reminded us, was largely assembled by NOC (O'Mahony & Sugrue aside). Second season was a disaster but I doubt Jose Mourinho would have made any more of it. The Waterford debacle was a bit of a poisoned chalice too but I wouldn't dismiss him for that either.

I think we'll be amongst the also rans this season and if we do manage a top half finish he'll have done well (barring any massive revelations in the playing staff between now and season's beginning).

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    As for Kerley's appointment I still think the jury is out on him. Great first season with a talented squad that, as I'm surprised JoeSoap hasn't reminded us, was largely assembled by NOC (O'Mahony & Sugrue aside).
    I've made my opinions very clear on that over the years so I'm not going to keep on about it.

Its a new time for both Mike and the club, and a crucial time at that. I wish him all the best in what is going to be a very tough job, and think that to get through the season with a few decent results and no very embarrassing ones will be considered acceptable. The most important thing is to introduce some off the field stability and income generation. For me this season, on field activity should be the secondary concern.

Its time for the lofty ambitions and promises made to the fans and general public a year ago to start materialising.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Thats just wrong. If that was the scenario a few seasons ago you would be okaying Danny Drew, Michael O'Sullivan and Kieran Judge dictating who plays for Limerick or not. And with all respect to the last two.....

A manager should live and die by his decisions. All a board should do is provide him with the best budget they can, and get on with running the club. If the manager isn't performing satisfactorily and on a par with the budget he has been given, then he goes. Pure and simple.
    Of course the board should have to sanction who a manager signs before they sign them......

Darren Young has been let go by Athlone, what number do you think he will get

37 Posts

Cool

troubled times ahead boys...i,m hearing our CEO,s management techniques have come under the FAI,s radar...its that time of year again.

Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid View Post
    Darren Young has been let go by Athlone, what number do you think he will get

The number 3 bus to Dublin Airport so he can feck off back to New Zeland
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    troubled times ahead boys...i,m hearing our CEO,s management techniques have come under the FAI,s radar...its that time of year again.
    Maybe a few of us should get together and set up Limerick #38 just in case.....

( By the way, the apostrophe is between ; and #, just to the right of L )
    LTID

I'd take Darren Young back, he's certainly no worse than some of what's floating around. Ditto for Ian Rossiter, handy option at right full or centre half.

Edit: I don't think I can edit anybody's posts, only move them to the rubbish forum so perhaps you could edit your own post LTID?
    Last edited by sadloserkid; 06/01/2008 at 11:09 AM.

I'd take Darren Young back, he's certainly no worse than some of what's floating around. Ditto for Ian Rossiter, handy option at right full or centre half.
    Both of these guys get an unfair rap IMO.

But I wouldn't be paying Darren Young the money to which he has become accustomed

Edit: I don't think I can edit anybody's posts, only move them to the rubbish forum so perhaps you could edit your own post LTID?
    I can't edit my post

Maybe because it's so long since I posted it

Might be best if you bin it such is the outpouring of moral outrage.....

Cheers anyway man

Interesting.....

Not to mention utterly predictable

good to see the offensive messages were deleted, by the way slk if I knew how to make a complaint about the remarks I would have and I was not the only person offended by it. I even done a search on how to make a complaint but I couldn't find it, those remarks should not be said on any forum.

Please do tell. If my club doesnt recieve a licence i will want a head(s). Too many people have put in two much work this year the likes of Anne and Ron in the market, the org of the SC with Joe, Tom and Mick and more. Three weeks to get that licence, get the f*%king finger out!

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    good to see the offensive messages were deleted, .
    Was sorted out for you at my request

May your sleep never be troubled again

by the way slk if I knew how to make a complaint about the remarks I would have and I was not the only person offended by it. I even done a search on how to make a complaint but I couldn't find it, those remarks should not be said on any forum
    Do you see that big massive red triangle in the top right hand corner of the posts

Tell Mike he's no longer needed: "Newcastle United tonight parted company with manager Sam Allardyce less than eight months after he replaced Glenn Roeder." http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2008/0109/newcastle.html
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Bring Sam back

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    Tell Mike he's no longer needed: "Newcastle United tonight parted company with manager Sam Allardyce less than eight months after he replaced Glenn Roeder."
    Sure let them do it togeter. I'm not sure it would work anyway. Football purists like Jebus would turn their nose up at Big Sam's approach to the game!

Goals shouldn't be allowed unless there has been at least 30 passes in the buld up. Even then it should be finished with a volley, but I'm not going to nitpick about things like that

37 Posts

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    I've made my opinions very clear on that over the years so I'm not going to keep on about it.

Its a new time for both Mike and the club, and a crucial time at that. I wish him all the best in what is going to be a very tough job, and think that to get through the season with a few decent results and no very embarrassing ones will be considered acceptable. The most important thing is to introduce some off the field stability and income generation. For me this season, on field activity should be the secondary concern.

Its time for the lofty ambitions and promises made to the fans and general public a year ago to start materialising.
    Yet again kerley has walked into a disaster zone.
    Having all the badges in the world won`t save the club.
    He could be back playing again himself by the looks of it with his casual attitude and alloofness.

Yet again kerley has walked into a disaster zone.
    Having all the badges in the world won`t save the club.
    He could be back playing again himself by the looks of it with his casual attitude and alloofness.

Not true. The club is in a much healthier state than it was when Kerley was managing the last time. We still have a strong squad and the club is still going in the right direction in my opinion

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Not true. The club is in a much healthier state than it was when Kerley was managing the last time. We still have a strong squad and the club is still going in the right direction in my opinion
    Over €100 grand in debt, most of last years team gone, ground being reviewed by the ldmc and kerley in charge, if that`s healthy your dreaming.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast