Did a good job with Lim FC so was the obvious candidate.
Real shock decision.
Any comments....
Did a good job with Lim FC so was the obvious candidate.
gud luck to mike...didnt have much to work with here...hope he is successful(but not against us)![]()
Last edited by blue til i die; 19/12/2007 at 10:19 PM. Reason: spelling
I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.
liked the chap..he was jus too quiet. anytime he spoke to the press,the conversation was over after 10 seconds like..and too quiet on the sidelines. luck went against him when he was wit us. no hard feeling towards him tbh.
I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.
I said this at the time you were bottom of the League under Mike and I say it again now.
You were far from being the worst team to visit Belfield that season and he had the team playing attractive football. With a stronger squad than 2004, Limerick 37 vintage 2008 could be a very attractive team to watch in next season's league. Good luck to ye, the League needs a strong club on Shannonside
I dont want to laugh at ye but I cant help it lol, the man is a complete joke results dont lie. He had one player signed with a month to go in the season and proceded to assemble the worst squad in the history of waterford united i bet he wont last the season hes a joke
We should have got in a born winner like that Cronin chap........
That's the big plus point with Mike as far as I'm concerned.I said this at the time you were bottom of the League under Mike and I say it again now.
You were far from being the worst team to visit Belfield that season and he had the team playing attractive football.
We wont be near challenging for promotion this year but once the football is pretty I'll be happy enough and more importantly the crowds will stay to some extent
Well seeing as Gareth assembled a team for the 1st Division last season and was bumped into the premier with a week to go and still improved on the points total from the season by 250% from a squad that was assembled by mike for the premier, also alot of those points in the first season were gotten by Gareth after mikes DYSMAL tenure, i dont wanna see you fail but with a complete loser like Mike Kerley in charge im afraid you are in deep doo doo
The same as gareth whatever that is ten grand a weekish,i will remind you bout this end of the season kerleys a joke
kerley jesus things can only get bettercan finnan make the club any worse
Negative negative whinge, blah blah whinge
Anyway Kerley will get the team playing on the ground football, which is preferable to The Butcher and Ski's brand of football. We won't finish any higher than mid table this season anyway, so getting us playing decent football is a way of attracting people into the ground and keeping them there, so I say it's a good appointment
You're havin' a laugh, aren't you? The only reason the fickle sporting public from Limerick will ever support senior soccer in the city again is with success. Pretty football isn't going to bring them to the jacks every fortnight.
Success, and a home draw with Shamrock Rovers in the FAI Cup...
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
By crowds I meant you may have 300 to 350 dieshards as opposed to 200 to 250 if it was ugly.
I know people who didn't follow Limerick when O'Connor was there the second time because of the football.
Obviously to get proper good crowds we would have to be successful but that's not going to happen this year.