It's Mike Kerley

Real shock decision.

Any comments....

Did a good job with Lim FC so was the obvious candidate.

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    Did a good job with Lim FC so was the obvious candidate.
    Cue weeks of arguments.............

gud luck to mike...didnt have much to work with here...hope he is successful(but not against us)
    Last edited by blue til i die; 19/12/2007 at 10:19 PM. Reason: spelling
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    gud luck to mike...didnt have much to work with here...hope he is successful(but not against us)
    A Waterford fan who doesn't hate Mike Kerley???

liked the chap..he was jus too quiet. anytime he spoke to the press,the conversation was over after 10 seconds like..and too quiet on the sidelines. luck went against him when he was wit us. no hard feeling towards him tbh.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    ..and too quiet on the sidelines.
    We'll save a fortune on fines then
    LTID

I said this at the time you were bottom of the League under Mike and I say it again now.
    You were far from being the worst team to visit Belfield that season and he had the team playing attractive football. With a stronger squad than 2004, Limerick 37 vintage 2008 could be a very attractive team to watch in next season's league. Good luck to ye, the League needs a strong club on Shannonside

I dont want to laugh at ye but I cant help it lol, the man is a complete joke results dont lie. He had one player signed with a month to go in the season and proceded to assemble the worst squad in the history of waterford united i bet he wont last the season hes a joke

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    I dont want to laugh at ye but I cant help it lol, the man is a complete joke results dont lie. He had one player signed with a month to go in the season and proceded to assemble the worst squad in the history of waterford united i bet he wont last the season hes a joke
    Your team last season wasnt so hot either considering on the field of play it wasnt good enough to stay up!!

I dont want to laugh at ye but I cant help it lol, the man is a complete joke results dont lie.
    We should have got in a born winner like that Cronin chap........

I said this at the time you were bottom of the League under Mike and I say it again now.
    You were far from being the worst team to visit Belfield that season and he had the team playing attractive football.
    That's the big plus point with Mike as far as I'm concerned.

We wont be near challenging for promotion this year but once the football is pretty I'll be happy enough and more importantly the crowds will stay to some extent

Well seeing as Gareth assembled a team for the 1st Division last season and was bumped into the premier with a week to go and still improved on the points total from the season by 250% from a squad that was assembled by mike for the premier, also alot of those points in the first season were gotten by Gareth after mikes DYSMAL tenure, i dont wanna see you fail but with a complete loser like Mike Kerley in charge im afraid you are in deep doo doo

Yep, Gareth Cronin, born winner.

Out of curiosity what kind of a budget did Mike have to assemble this Premier team??

I would have thought twelve to fifteen grand a week minimum to have any chance of staying up at all??

The same as gareth whatever that is ten grand a weekish,i will remind you bout this end of the season kerleys a joke

kerley jesus things can only get better can finnan make the club any worse

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    Negative negative whinge, blah blah whinge

Anyway Kerley will get the team playing on the ground football, which is preferable to The Butcher and Ski's brand of football. We won't finish any higher than mid table this season anyway, so getting us playing decent football is a way of attracting people into the ground and keeping them there, so I say it's a good appointment

We wont be near challenging for promotion this year but once the football is pretty I'll be happy enough and more importantly the crowds will stay to some extent
    You're havin' a laugh, aren't you? The only reason the fickle sporting public from Limerick will ever support senior soccer in the city again is with success. Pretty football isn't going to bring them to the jacks every fortnight.

Success, and a home draw with Shamrock Rovers in the FAI Cup...

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post

Sure there would be no without him so whats your point?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Negative negative whinge, blah blah whinge

Anyway Kerley will get the team playing on the ground football, which is preferable to The Butcher and Ski's brand of football. We won't finish any higher than mid table this season anyway, so getting us playing decent football is a way of attracting people into the ground and keeping them there, so I say it's a good appointment
    Totally agree,its all negative comments being posted,whinge bags Galore posting yer usual crap,try support the club for once............

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    You're havin' a laugh, aren't you? The only reason the fickle sporting public from Limerick will ever support senior soccer in the city again is with success. Pretty football isn't going to bring them to the jacks every fortnight.

Success, and a home draw with Shamrock Rovers in the FAI Cup...
    By crowds I meant you may have 300 to 350 dieshards as opposed to 200 to 250 if it was ugly.

I know people who didn't follow Limerick when O'Connor was there the second time because of the football.

Obviously to get proper good crowds we would have to be successful but that's not going to happen this year.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast