Thread: finnan should go aswell new start

finnan should go aswell new start

it didnt work out for him not up to the job he should go to he was asking people would they take the job before ski was sacked sneaky way around it dont need that type around plus the club is no better off maybe worse

as if that will happen

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    it didnt work out for him not up to the job he should go to he was asking people would they take the job before ski was sacked sneaky way around it dont need that type around plus the club is no better off maybe worse
    Did you apply for the vacant CEO position? did anyone? you and everyone else on this forum seem to have all the answers lately yet the furthest you go is on to this forum to have a pathetic little bitch-fest and whinge. Very easy to talk and complain, maybe you should acually do something other than turn on your computer? why not tell Ger Finnin what you think and how to make things better?. Suppose you were reading the leader today? ya pity ski didnt get the boot weeks ago cause now he would be coaching with Preston NE

Thats all, wake me when the season starts.

KK07

First of all we speak English on this forum so please learn some before you start a thread again because I had to read that about 5 times to understand what you were saying.

Secondly you are only trying to stir things up and we know that you couldnt care less about L37, you are a Shamrock Rovers fan after all

Finally I think personally think Ger Finnin is doing a great job, he just needs more people to help him instead of moaning and complaining behing their computers.

That's all fair enough but herein:

Did you apply for the vacant CEO position? did anyone?
    Lies the crux of the issue.

Outside of MOS I can't think of anyone around the club who's qualified to do the CEO job and if it's full time that rules him out.

First of all we speak English on this forum so please learn some before you start a thread again because I had to read that about 5 times to understand what you were saying.
    I'm sorry how many posts have you and you're on here correcting peoples grammar?!?!

Ger Finnin is doing a great job
    Ger Finnin has done a bad job in what were difficult circumstances.

he just needs more people to help him
    I love when this line is thrown out.

No one comes around to help the people on this forum in their jobs (The ones that work that is)

Aswell as the fact that he has fed fans loads of half truths and downright spoofs.

It's hard to help when you don't know what's going on.

lim til I die totally negative again, well done you just keep letting yourself down, don't you. you seem to be pretty good at that!!!!! I suppose your friend slk will give me another strike now for speaking the truth again. what a shower of wasters, the club could do without ye lot of negative fans, 7 days before the season we had no team, no money, no licence, no ground and thanks to Ger finnin and co we had all of the above and finished 4 in the league, sure some games were bad, some were good, some were great, am I the only one to think we had a good season, has anyone got anything positive to say, maybe ger Finnin talks a lot of waffle but remember if it wasnt for him we wouldnt have had a team, I say LET HIM DO HIS JOB

How can Lim Til I Die constantly let himself down if you think he talks nonsense all the time. Go get 'em SLK

Anyway on the topic of Ger, personally I don't see the point in getting shot of him after one year. He's made some almighty **** ups this year no doubt, choice of manager being the big one, talking waffle on occasion and opening a club shop when there was no real need being somewhere in the middle (those two are subjective I know), but there isn't anyone to replace him at the moment AFAIK. Things he could do to recover from this position I hear no one ask? Well, getting a manager in that doesn't bypass the midfield and shows an interest in developing the 21s whilst scouting the juniors would be a start (and apparantly one that has already been done), hiring Keiran and Trev to proper promotional and team affair jobs with the club would be two, and allowing the SC representative to actually sit in on proper meetings would be a third

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    lim til I die totally negative again, well done you just keep letting yourself down, don't you. you seem to be pretty good at that!!!!! I suppose your friend slk will give me another strike now for speaking the truth again. what a shower of wasters, the club could do without ye lot of negative fans, 7 days before the season we had no team, no money, no licence, no ground and thanks to Ger finnin and co we had all of the above and finished 4 in the league, sure some games were bad, some were good, some were great, am I the only one to think we had a good season, has anyone got anything positive to say, maybe ger Finnin talks a lot of waffle but remember if it wasnt for him we wouldnt have had a team, I say LET HIM DO HIS JOB
    Agree fully with you after all if you look at the other clubs that are all in the loi they are not really any better run than us and if ltid was as fast with actually helping as he is at typing we might have had another couple of positive things

just one thing on a post above the ceo job was volentary for the season so can we really complain i mean who else would have given the time needed and taken the crap he took so we will se if he makes a better job if he is full time how come we dont come on here slagging off the board of directors if he takes direction from them

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    lim til I die totally negative again,
    What the hell is wrong with your brain??

well done you just keep letting yourself down, don't you. you seem to be pretty good at that!!!!!
    Is there still a little sand in your vagina??

Is it making you all cranky??

I suppose your friend slk will give me another strike now
    I'd have my doubts

for speaking the truth again.

what a shower of wasters, the club could do without ye lot of negative fans,
    I'm sorry but who the hell are you??

I was at more Limerick games last season then you have posts on this forum kid.

7 days before the season we had no team, no money, no licence, no ground
    7 days??

and thanks to Ger finnin and co
    And the fans who pay the wages etc, etc

Why is Finnin singled out for praise here but when something goes wrong it's everyone elses fault??

we had all of the above and finished 4 in the league
    True, what's your point though??

am I the only one to think we had a good season
    How many times?!?! NO ONE CARES WHAT YOU THINK

has anyone got anything positive to say
    Ski is gone.

maybe ger Finnin talks a lot of waffle
    Maybe?? Maybe??

Try consistently.

He's a spoofer.

but remember if it wasnt for him we wouldnt have had a team

I say LET HIM DO HIS JOB
    He has been doing it very poorly for ages now.

This season I say let him $hit or get off the pot.

Quote Originally Posted by greenandwhite View Post
    Agree fully with you after all if you look at the other clubs that are all in the loi they are not really any better run than us and if ltid was as fast with actually helping as he is at typing we might have had another couple of positive things
    Another genius.

Do any of you people know how to read??

Or just to whinge about others??

How can anyone help out in any way if you're being fed lies constantly??

Another genius.

Do any of you people know how to read??

Or just to whinge about others??

How can anyone help out in any way if you're being fed lies constantly??
    Ok List the lies you were told when you offered to help

The SC was never asked for help at any stage during the year.

Anyway a few "Mis-truths":

Players aren't owed money - "Mis-truth".
    Ski has a two year deal and will be in charge next year - "Mis-truth"
    Stand will be finished in July - "Mis-truth"
    Stand will be finished in October - "Mis-truth"

I genuinely couldn't be bothered listing anymore.

Finnin was happy to be Il Duce all year and when he can't hack it and things start going tits up he starts handing out blame all over town (Stuff I'm certainly not going to go into on an internet forum).

Why he even has goons on the internet towing the party line

The SC was never asked for help at any stage during the year.

From what i saw they helped out in loads

Anyway a few "Mis-truths":

Players aren't owed money - "Mis-truth". He said on the radio they were owed money so where did he say they werent

Ski has a two year deal and will be in charge next year - "Mis-truth" what club would announce that a manager was not going to be in charge next season before sacking him and even ski says he had a 2 year contract

Stand will be finished in July - "Mis-truth"
    The planning department seem to have made a liar out of him so
    Stand will be finished in October - "Mis-truth"
    Again or is he responsible for the planning in limerick as well

I genuinely couldn't be bothered listing anymore.

Finnin was happy to be Il Duce all year and when he can't hack it and things start going tits up he starts handing out blame all over town (Stuff I'm certainly not going to go into on an internet forum).

it would appear that anyone who stands in front will get the brunt of your ire so your saying that everything that didnt work is finnans fault but he is not responsible for any positive things

Why he even has goons on the internet towing the party line
    Well i have been called worse by better people im sure or are you the only one allowed to say it as it is

and last of all i diddnt ask you to list all the lies the sc was told when they offered to help i asked YOU what lies you were told when YOU offered to help or did you ever offer to help

my dad uesd to say any man who never made a mistake never made anything and i would prefer someone who tries and fails over someone who types and winges

I

I have it on good authority from a lady friend that LtiD has tried and failed many times, so take that back!

Anyway this club would be even more tinpot if it counted on randomers coming in off the streets asking them if needed a hand. LtiD offered, along with the rest of us SCers our services during the years for things like arranging table quizzes etc. and thats all that can be asked of us.

Well i have been called worse by better people im sure
    So what

or are you the only one allowed to say it as it is
    What in the name of God are you on about here

and last of all i diddnt ask you to list all the lies the sc was told when they offered to help i asked YOU what lies you were told when YOU offered to help or did you ever offer to help
    Personally all I offered to do was give a hand painting, tidying up the place etc......Heard nothing back.

What help exactly do you think I should be giving??

my dad uesd to say any man who never made a mistake never made anything
    So does mine.

What's your point??

and i would prefer someone who tries and fails
    And I would prefer a CEO who isn't a spoofer

over someone who types and winges
    What help would you have everyone give??

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Anyway this club would be even more tinpot if it counted on randomers coming in off the streets asking them if needed a hand.
    Now now we should all be on constant alert incase Finnin needs a cup of tea or someone to run to the shop

LtiD offered, along with the rest of us SCers our services during the years for things like arranging table quizzes etc. and thats all that can be asked of us
    You'd imagine so wouldn't you??

And to think all we ask in return is a tiny bit of competence and honesty

so your talent extends to painting and you complain about others

I will let you to the other ten or so of your hangers on

so your talent extends to painting and you complain about others

I will let you to the other ten or so of your hangers on
    I love it.

What an absolute pile of crap of an answer.

You say they need help. What kind of help do you want from us??

I love it.

What an absolute pile of crap of an answer.

You say they need help. What kind of help do you want from us??

their volenteers so cut them some slack they all probably had to learn a lot all season and i deal with schoolboys and junior councils on a regular basis so dealing with that alone is a big thing

every time someone comes on from the junior side giving out about the club you guys just pour petrol on it and they love it

their volenteers so cut them some slack they all probably had to learn a lot all season and i deal with schoolboys and junior councils on a regular basis so dealing with that alone is a big thing
    Not what I asked

You're always whinging about no one giving poor Ger a hand.

What do you want us to do??

every time someone comes on from the junior side giving out about the club you guys just pour petrol on it and they love it
    I had put up a reasoned post giving my opinion and yourself and lfc tart come on having a whinge about me.

Pouring petrol indeed