Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer activity

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Fair play for the confidence but do you honestly think your definitely better than harps and 2 premier teams at the moment? If so who?
    Ya i do think were better than harps, league table doesnt lie. We beat them twice they beat us once and one draw. Bray, Galway, Sligo UCd we can all win against and we will definitly upset a few big boys along the way.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Ya i do think were better than harps, league table doesnt lie. We beat them twice they beat us once and one draw. Bray, Galway, Sligo UCd we can all win against and we will definitly upset a few big boys along the way.
    But harps have been strengthening, and there are rumours of a few more singings?

Even taking for granted you'll finish above harps what other 2 teams do you think youl certainly finish ahead of? Not just able to beat them but get more points over a season?

Sligo- Not a hope tbh, a very good side and will stay up comfortably imo.

Bray-Have made some excellent signings and really strengthened in the off season, Pender , Doherty ,Whelan, Myler,Gregg are all players with premier experience whcih will be vital come the end of the season. Myler in particular is a great signing.

UCD- loads of experience, well used to fighting relegation battles, seasoned at coming through them.

Galway-A tough one to call. Better than UCD and Bray last year. Excellent towards the end of the season, seemed to settle down,if thy can carry that form through to next season they'l be tough. Aiming for top 6.

I think itl be yourselves, Harps, UCD and Galway fighting it out in the last few weeks.

Dont get me wrong I hope ye stay up.Just dont think its as certain as you do.

Kieran O'Reilly turned us down to stay with ye lads.

why would he wanna leave, if he thought city were gonna do anything next year he go there, city always want the good players, until they dont want them, and throw them aside, ive lost track of how many time theve taken young players off us and other clubs in the past, only to leave them back at square one, o'reilly knows where he stands at ramblers, why would he leave, he well respected here and is loved by the fans and players,

not a whole lot on the transfer front, from waht ive heard, we need depth more than anything i think, but we need quailty, not just bulk, there are players hidden in the AUL and MSL, its just a matter of intiseing them into the eircom league, no point in trying to rob players fom the prem as were not in a position to offer full time contracts yet,
    i think the first division, AUL and MSL are our hunting grounds,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

o reilly for city is hard to believe, he is def a form player hopefully he will be in his end of season form when season starts again, deadly if in that form, if not he wouldnt get his game for springfield(sorry)
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

O Reilly blows hot and cold and its because of this we will need numbers,i doubt city were interested in him they have no manager and their current squad has not been offered new deals there is nobody up their to make signings.Most threads here agree we need cover but with training starting soon someone has to be signed in time for pre season.

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr View Post
    thats why hes a legend!! couldnt see him leavin us at all, he really loves the club,hes the longest servin player, and will do be back to his best next season. adamcarr who looks after your transfers if ye've no official manager at the moment?

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Reilly has achieved Cult Hero status at Ramblers and he's only 29
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by marty View Post
    ,i doubt city were interested in him they have no manager and their current squad has not been offered new deals there is nobody up their to make signings.
    Everyone thats being kept has been signed

Well its refreshing to know their will be a club representing the city,though id be concerned if i were a fan the players city currently have have no chance of mounting a challenge the whole backline needs to be changed,the derbys next year will be something else especially if city are challenging guaranteed sell outs!!

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr View Post
    [QUOTE=marty;845835],i doubt city were interested in him/[QUOTE]

Not quite with you bella,if this is true then fine but who is adamcarr to be telling us does he know for sure?

its on there real forum aswell, alot of club have offered our players contracts

please god let them all stay. goes to show club will have to show ambition or miss out, put up or lose out
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

from what ive heard all players are signed so no need to worry. Cummins and dav have a trial with sunderland too i think. and davin has one with forest too i think?

Not quite with you bella,if this is true then fine but who is adamcarr to be telling us does he know for sure?
    Im just passing on the news that I read on our board. Being honest Id prefer to take other lads from your side ahead of O'Reilly.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    adamcarr who looks after your transfers if ye've no official manager at the moment?
    I presume Liam Murphy but I don't know if there even was an approach made to Ramblers.

Thats wat im talking bout its only speculation among the fans nobody at city is going to be talking about signings until a new manager is installed.

Question 1----Anybody have any date as to when the first games of the new season are to be played??

Question 2----Anyone want to go half on sponsering a player for next season??

238 Posts
    Question 1----Anybody have any date as to when the first games of the new season are to be played??
    7th March was the date mentioned for the first games of the season. Fixtures expected out March 6th.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    7th March was the date mentioned for the first games of the season. Fixtures expected out March 6th.
    Bit short notice isn't it?
    Last edited by rambler14; 02/01/2008 at 11:10 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast