Thread: top ten AUL/MSL players

top ten AUL/MSL players

talk is about rams goin for AUL/MSL players

who would ye regard as the top ten out there, you used to be able to get agood look when rams reserves played MSL, but lately have to admit knowledge is limited.
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER:
    Brendan O'Connell-Avondale
    Ken Hoey-Rockmount
    Pat Keane-Rockmount
    John Paul O'Sullivan-Grattan Utd
    Barry Hastings-Cobh Wanderers
    Going by the amount the amount of goals he's scoring Diarmaid O'Sullivan(Thats right The Rock himself, hat-trick last week)-Ballintotis
    Graham Wilshaw-Corinthians now I think??????
    Yelvie-Rockmount
    Dave Moore-Douglas Hall
    Bermingham with Douglas Hall. I think his name is Steve.

Feck what about bella????
    One for the future Pa Coakley at Passage good player played with him and against him and he's a bol**cks for all defenders. About 18 or 19 i think!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

56 Posts
    I'd have to say Pat O'Connor, playing with Grattan (one of the best midfielders in the junior scene at the mo)
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER:
    Ken Hoey-Rockmount
    Pat Keane-Rockmount
    Going by the amount the amount of goals he's scoring Diarmaid O'Sullivan(Thats right The Rock himself, hat-trick last week)-Ballintotis
    Yelvie-Rockmount
    Dave Moore-Douglas Hall

One for the future Pa Coakley at Passage good player played with him and against him and he's a bol**cks for all defenders. About 18 or 19 i think!
    are u having a laugh?????

berminham terrible couldnt make city 21's wanted to play up front one week and in goal the next..

pat keane????? need i say more?

yelvie? not in our plans good player too old slow and not committed enough imo but in fairness he was good before,

willis, friends with the boy but not good enough john meade has proved his wrth..

barry hastins, has potential...... worth a shot..

diarmuid o sulivan are ya crazy??? if bella was playing in that league he'd bang in 6.....

dave moore.... maybe...
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    are u having a laugh?????

berminham terrible couldnt make city 21's wanted to play up front one week and in goal the next..

pat keane????? need i say more?

yelvie? not in our plans good player too old slow and not committed enough imo but in fairness he was good before,

willis, friends with the boy but not good enough john meade has proved his wrth..

barry hastins, has potential...... worth a shot..

diarmuid o sulivan are ya crazy??? if bella was playing in that league he'd bang in 6.....

dave moore.... maybe...
    played against diarmuid few times hes rubbish, dave moore, yelvie , p.keane no way lads too old now severely downing our standards havin them back.

AUL JP Sullivan
    Pa Connors
    Derek McCarthy
    Alan O'Mahony with Ballyphehane
    Colin Falvey

Prob only Jp and Pa C good enough.

Coakley, not a hope!! played against him for years with school hes rubbish, got sernt off against us twice, we beat them 8-1 and 6 nil, only fella that age from passage was klarry lee he used be quality, played very well against rams last year, but lads honestly only 2 in aul have any el PREM potential.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

[QUOTE=rambler14;838375]IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER:
    Ken Hoey-Rockmount
    Pat Keane-Rockmount
    Yelvie-Rockmount
    Dave Moore-Douglas Hall

One for the future Pa Coakley at Passage good player played with him and against him and he's a bol**cks for all defenders. About 18 or 19 i think![/QUOTE

O'connell is having a very poor season this year but has potential,the keeper for passage would be a good signing for the reserves and one to watch defo potential to play league of ireland in a year or two.
    Hoey is good but wouldnt leave the mount and he is a bit temperMENTAL
    Keane still a super player but is too old.
    O'sullivan of grattan would be worth a look but couldnt see him doing it myself.
    Hastings worth a look but i think a lot of fellas would disagree with him even being mentioned.P.S no CHUBBS on the list school boy error by 14.
    Wilshaw had a go no interest.
    NO mention of ray o'leary of blarney or ross o'callaghan of rockmount on the list as well.
    Yelvie could still do it great attitude and would give his all for the rams.
    Larry lee to light and he is a bit tempermental.
    Another player hendo should have a look at is the passage right full dont know his name but he is only about 20 has bags of potential and is a lovely footballer was the best player on the park when the wanderers played them in passage in the intermediate cup in my opinion.
    And as for the rock he's on strike nuff said on that one
    Last edited by gee wizz; 14/12/2007 at 7:44 AM.
    Bake em away Toys

heres the best players at MSL standard IMO

Ray O'Leary - Blarney
    Ross O'Callaghan - Rockmount
    Alan O'Connor - Rockmount
    Willie Byrne - Rockmount
    Wolfie - Mayfield
    David Moore - Douglas Hall
    Aidan O'Mahony - Corinthians

there's prob a few more but i just can't think of them at the minute!

ross and willie both been here and not good enough now
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Quote Originally Posted by Yoda01 View Post
    heres the best players at MSL standard IMO

Ray O'Leary - Blarney
    Ross O'Callaghan - Rockmount
    Alan O'Connor - Rockmount
    Willie Byrne - Rockmount
    Wolfie - Mayfield
    David Moore - Douglas Hall

there's prob a few more but i just can't think of them at the minute!
    out of that lot 3 or maybe 4 have been and gone for the ramblers i think and it is only my opinion hendo is looking to find a few players who he can mould into ramblers players and for that they will need to be young and eager to learn
    Bake em away Toys

Quote Originally Posted by Yoda01 View Post
    Isn't he only 18. The fella i'm thinkng of could be Aidan O'Flaherty with Corinthians too.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Isn't he only 18. The fella i'm thinkng of could be Aidan O'Flaherty with Corinthians too.
    Aidan O'mahoney is listed as a corinthians player,but do you want a player from the first div msl in a team that are in the bottom 3 or young players from the prem div who have shown that they are more than capable of holding there own in that league a year with the reserves while still training with the senior team would do them the world of good,i find it a bit amusing that only one wanderers player made the list
    Bake em away Toys

Quote Originally Posted by gee wizz View Post
    Aidan O'mahoney is listed as a corinthians player,but do you want a player from the first div msl in a team that are in the bottom 3 or young players from the prem div who have shown that they are more than capable of holding there own in that league a year with the reserves while still training with the senior team would do them the world of good,i find it a bit amusing that only one wanderers player made the list
    why so, dont know much about MSL, can you explain please
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    why so, dont know much about MSL, can you explain please
    Barry Hastings was named but Ian Stapleton who is only 21 isnt named and out of his 14 apperances in all competitions he has 6 goals not a bad return for his first year in the premier div
    Bake em away Toys

Quote Originally Posted by gee wizz View Post
    Barry Hastings was named but Ian Stapleton who is only 21 isnt named and out of his 14 apperances in all competitions he has 6 goals not a bad return for his first year in the premier div
    cheers, anyone else who you reckon would make the grade
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

From out of town the 2 lads from passage the goalkeeper and the right full trying to find out the name of the goalie as they only call him by his nickname which is podge,Gavin O'connor is the right full i think,i have played against both and was fairly impressed
    Bake em away Toys

not being smart or anything.. id love to see chubbs playing for ramblers and jason gleeson too they are the two of the best players on the island, up there with the dav.... but between the two of them how much interest have they shown in theri past stints with the 21's?
    gee wiz hand on heart would chubbs put 120% effort into reserve games for 6 months?
    Last edited by MojoPin; 14/12/2007 at 12:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    not being smart or anything.. id love to see chubbs playing for ramblers and jason gleeson too there are the two of the best players on the island up there with the dav.... but between the two of them how much interest have they shown? gee wiz hand on heart would chubbs put 120% effort into reserve games for 6 months?
    i can only comment on the commitment he has shown with the wanderers which has been spot on i can count on one hand the amout of training sessions he has missed in the two seasons he has been there,and out of the 7 league games he has played this year he has 4 goals not a bad return for a player who is not an out and out striker,i cant comment on jason
    Bake em away Toys

keeper from passage is a great call, was behind his goal in the game against rams, good talker, big and strong and a huge kick, great for a league and as a back up to bilko.competition is where its at

as for wilshaw,hastings been there a couple of times never had the will to succeed,and not up to it

think if it is msl we bring in they need to be fresh blood in a manner of speaking, need to come to rams never having experienced it before that way they will have a desire to succeed and a will to win

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    keeper from passage is a great call, was behind his goal in the game against rams, good talker, big and strong and a huge kick, great for a league and as a back up to bilko.competition is where its at

as for wilshaw,hastings been there a couple of times never had the will to succeed,and not up to it

think if it is msl we bring in they need to be fresh blood in a manner of speaking, need to come to rams never having experienced it before that way they will have a desire to succeed and a will to win
    Have a look at there right full if you get a chance a bit raw sometimes but given the right coaching which i think he would get with the ramblers he could be a super player
    Bake em away Toys

what about

john cotter
    ray o leary
    roy coughlan (carrigaline) seems to get great reviews in echo as fullback
    mark duggan midleton
    aaron moroney --high scoring striker with clonmel town

jus t acouple of ideas