Thread: FAI Announcement - Lansdowne Road 1pm

Foot.ie! FAI Announcement tomorrow - Lansdowne Road 1pm

The FAI and soccercentral.ie have been in contact with representatives from eircom League supporters clubs and fans groupings like ourselves at FourFiveOne.

They want eircom League fans to kickstart a new wave of top class support for Brian Kerr's Green Army.

They've acknowledged that eircom league grounds have been rocking for this the first full season of summer soccer and want to give fans like you the chance to bring that passion to the Ireland scene.

To help this they are going to distribute over 1000 North Terrace tickets for the Albania game to eircom League supporters.

Tickets are €27 (TBC). If you're interested in getting one and you want to get involved in creating a better atmosphere for Brian Kerrs team than get in touch at any of the below contacts.

For any City fans who can make the 1pm announcement in Lansdowne Road tomorrow (June 3), bring your City colours for the photos.

Cheers,
    FFO
    Last edited by FourFiveOne; 02/06/2003 at 7:51 PM.
    Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

time change

The time for this has been changed from 11am to 1pm.

It is a photo shoot and they want the eL fans to turn up in their club colours. This will be well supported by dublin fans so if there are any available City fans around Dublin tomorrow please come with your colours on to the West Stand in Lansdowne for approx 12.45pm.

Exact number of tickets avl for City fans to the upcoming qualifiers will be confirmed tomorrow

i hope the number of tickets distributed is proportional to the home support of the club involved as opposed to the population centre it occupies.

Obviously this would favour cork city (before i'm attacked) but clubs like longford and waterford would probably get relatively small allocations if it was done according to populaitons of the towns.

Yeah ....

How will this be done.

Can you get into lansdowne with a drum, anyone know?

I'm not sure yet as to how they will be dividing up the tickets between the clubs. Initially they were talking about dividing them up evenly between the clubs but it will be made clear tomorrow and I will post on this site what the outcome is.

As for the drum question, individuals are not allowed bring drums into Lansdowne as the gardai would view the drum sticks as potential weapons. The FAI are currently in talks with the Gardai about the possibility of maybe a few designated people bringing in drums and trumpets. Their long term goal is to get some sort of a fans band into the corner of the North Terrace where there are never any seats.

Again hopefully this will be confirmed tomorrow or in the near future

fonzi
    i wouldnt give them my **** to wave about in that hole.

For this game the FAI has 1,200 tickets for eL fans. Its up to each club representative (I presume for Cork it'll be 4-5-1, Longford lads ask Macy he was there) to ask for their allocation. Chances are you'll get what you want. These 1,200 tickets are for the North stand and we'll all be together and our job is to make noise and shve it upo the barstoolers arse!

Drums are allowed (to be co-ordinated by the Derry lads), flag poles (for the minute) aren't

In return the FAI will heavily plug our league and hopefully it'll work perfectly in sync.

nice one afaik theres a good few cork lads looking to make it up for both the pats match and then stay over for the oireland game on sat
    gona be a good one methinks.. hope they let us bring in the flags
    life is random

Originally posted by Dodge
    Its up to each club representative (I presume for Cork it'll be 4-5-1, Longford lads ask Macy he was there) to ask for their allocation
    Eh, actually I'm only there as a representative of Section O, and as we don't have an organisation as such I'm not going to involved with the general distribution of tickets outside of that.....

This is nothing to do with the pathetic ongoing stand vs section O debate, purely logistics from my point of view (It'll be hard enough to do just our bit - I simply haven't got time).

I would suggest to you Drummerboy to get intouch with the Official Supporters Club, or the Dublin SC and get them to get intouch with Soccercentral.....

Originally posted by Macy
    Eh, actually I'm only there as a representative of Section O, and as we don't have an organisation as such I'm not going to involved with the general distribution of tickets outside of that.....
    Sorry macy, presumed he was part of your lot...

In return the FAI will heavily plug our league and hopefully it'll work perfectly in sync.
    Wow thats really big of them. The soccer association will actually promote their own League !!
    That kind of munificence must be unheard of in the rest of the world...

Plug was the wrong word. They'll be giving out free tickets etc to the crowd and its better than we're used to so don't knock it...yet

Fair enough, thank you FAI !

Originally posted by James
    nice one afaik theres a good few cork lads looking to make it up for both the pats match and then stay over for the oireland game on sat
    gona be a good one methinks.. hope they let us bring in the flags
    From what I've been reading on the other sites doesnt look like the flags will be allowed, here, pity.

Dont suppose there will be anyproblem with Bodhráns will there?
    Oh no not them again

Apparently one big flag and the FourFiveOne banner will be allowed. From what I hear we have got 100 tickets. Come on lads let's make a weekend out of it. Get the CCISA bus up on Friday and Bus Eireann down on Saturday. Contact FourFiveOne and get your tickets.
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Yes you're right Bert, there will be 4 large flags allowed in
    the big flags from Rovers, Bohs, Drogs and the Huge FourFiveOne flags are all gona be there.

i reckon the 1984 flag shud be used out of the 3 of them.
    thoughts??
    life is random

I'd go with the red white green stripey one.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

well seeing as its an ireland game and the 1984 flag is green and white like
    life is random

Thumbs up The F.A.I

James i think the one with the 1984 would be the right one to have up in the match on sat.