Democratic & Republican Primaries start first week of January.
Race seems to be fairly open on who will get the nominations but odds firmly on Democrat winning outright.
Republicans can always be guaranteed to add some unusual candidates.
Lads, ye need to get out more....
Democratic & Republican Primaries start first week of January.
Race seems to be fairly open on who will get the nominations but odds firmly on Democrat winning outright.
Republicans can always be guaranteed to add some unusual candidates.
Guiliani is slowly but surely disappearing down a hole because of all the crap he's done over the years. If he keeps sinking at the same rate for about 300 years, he might meet Mike Huckabee at the bottom.
Election Polls
Giuliani getting Republican nomination is probably best way of getting Hilary Clinton elected. National polls may not be the most reliable at this stage as some lesser known candidates won't have the profile.
Guiliani would have been better off switching Democrat and trying to get on Obama's ticket, there's no chance in hell the Republican's will put in pro-gay rights divorced man who isn't rabidly Pro-Life. He was finished before he got started. McCain wil burn himself out to, he's too much of a Hubert Humpherys type for this day and age.
On the Democrat side I'm hoping against hope that Obama gets the nod, and that he takes John Edwards with him as Vice President, the two of them together would be a dream ticket for the world. If Hilary gets the Democrat vote they will lose the 2009 election.
Anyone else find Ron Paul to be this years star turn? He was great at the first Republican debate a few months back when he said that everyone on the stage with him was a liar who would stab America in the back as soon as they get into office Hope to God he doesn't get anywhere near the White House though
I was in Chicago last year and they were literally going nuts for Obama. Seems a very smooth operator.
Still not sure america will vote in a black man (they definitely won't pick a woman)
Melikes Dennis Kucinich
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Melikes Dennis Kucinich's wife.
I don't think he'll get the nomination...but to say he'll get no retrn from the bible belt is naieve. Pat Robertson is VERY influential amongst evangelicals. And whatever about Giulliani's past, he'ds touting himself as the "toughest on terror" and after all "those Muslims are out to destroy America and its way of life" - a very appealing trait to "Armageddon yearning" evangelicals.
ron paul is a closet anarchist.
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
When did I say he won't get any return from the Bible Belt, I said he won't get their vote, meaning their number one, and he won't. No matter what Robertson says Rudy is still a divorcee who is pro gay rights, that flies in the face of every hard nosed Christian in America
Robertson, more than likely, was paid to endorse Rudy, it's the way that show works.
Speaking of working the internet campaign well, I signed up for Obama Updates a few months back, and I have to say his staff are doing a great job of keeping me informed as to his every move and policy, it's gaining grassroots like that that can win you elections. Now if only I could vote