Thread: Burglars killed by next-door neighbour.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    He won't, there will be campaigns to make sure he doesn't. As Lionel said
    Put your money where your mouth is.

I'd take the US judiciary over ours any day, flawed as both may be.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Here's a video from one of the local Fox channels. Sickening,
    if you ask me.
    God I love Fox News, really put into focus how **** this world is. Stephanie Storey speaks a lot of sense towards the end of that video

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Put your money where your mouth is.
    €50 says you didn't watch SI's Fox video just there

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    They are just all what if stories its as silly as me saying what if this burgular went to the next house and stabbed an old woman would you be happy with that knowing it could have been stopped.

Taking a discription etc would do no good , look at the story last week of a house getting robbed the owners disturbed them so the robbers came back later that night and shot the place up. the family had to move out after 24 years living there. they can call the cops give them discriptions whats going to happen F all thats what.

If he wasnt robbing houses he wouldnt be dead. its liek that frog ward case a while back , dont rob houses you won't get shot.

Where the robbers wearing masks and breaking in a window when he saw them i dont know many delivery men that use that method.
    So basically your saying any theft deserves the death penalty? Would you apply the same to every other crime?

A man quite clearly wanted to kill another human being, went outside when he had a choice not to and shot him. That is murder.

161 Posts
    Remember the 16 year old Japanese exchange student shot dead in Louisianna. This happened in 1992.
    Baton Rouge, Lousiana--October 17, 1992--8:30 P.M....

“A Japanese exchange student, Yoshihiro Hattori, was searching for a
    party he had been invited to. Thinking he had found the house in which
    the social would take place, Yoshihiro knocked on the door. Not
    knowing that they had the wrong house Yoshihiro and his companion
    startled the proprietor. After having the front door shut in their
    face the two boys began walking back to Yoshihiro's car. Yoshihiro
    Hattori and his friend, Webb Haymaker, then turned back towards the
    house upon hearing the carport door open behind them. Instead of
    seeing the party's host, these two boys were greeted by a " 'Freeze' "
    and a .44 Magnum-carrying Rodney Peairs. Yoshihiro, thinking he had
    found the party after all, stepped towards Mr. Peairs and said, "
    'We're here for the party' ". Webb Haymaker then found himself
    standing over his dying friend, Yoshihiro Hattore, a victim of
    unintentional homicide.”
    Peairs was acquitted of all charges by a jury after only 3 hours.

I wonder if i checked through the gangland crime thread would i find some of ye saying things along the lines of " as long as they are killing each other i dont care" or are ye jumping up and down looking for the guys that killed Marlo Hyland to be brought to justice. Balls ye are.

The most annoyed i got at the vid was the girlfriend of one of them saying "we know they where doing wrong" well if you knew they where going out robbing houses why didnt you stop them !!!!

What if the cops came and shot them would that make it any different ?

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    Remember the 16 year old Japanese exchange student shot dead in Louisianna. This happened in 1992.
    Baton Rouge, Lousiana--October 17, 1992--8:30 P.M....

Thats a question about the trigger happy gun culture in america rather than its ok to shoot burgulars, how you can link a totally inoccent kid in with scum bag burgulars is beyond me.

Can we stick to this case or can i start linking to stories like...

Remember the poor old 75 year old man that was tied up and left to die by burgulars there a few weeks ago down in cork ?

No threads started about him? no we'll ignore that and get upset about some scumbags getting shot. Priorities lads ??
    Last edited by anto1208; 12/12/2007 at 9:03 AM.

The most annoyed i got at the vid was the girlfriend of one of them saying "we know they where doing wrong" well if you knew they where going out robbing houses why didnt you stop them !!!!

Maybe because people cant just go round taking the law into their own hands , handing down their own form of justice

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Maybe because people cant just go round taking the law into their own hands , handing down their own form of justice
    Oh right so if i walking up town later and see an old woman being attacked i cant knock the attacker out because i cant hand out my own form of justice.

You are forgetting these are adults as adults
    they chose to rob this house

So the logical conclusion is its there fault.

People have to be responsible for there actions.

Is there a death penalty for burgalry in those states?

This is true, it is their fault they were robbing the house, and they should have served the right sentence. Just as ******** who shot them should serve the right sentence for wandering out and murdering the two robbers when there was no need to (Cops were on the way). Justice will prevail and all that
    Last edited by jebus; 12/12/2007 at 4:14 PM.

I wonder if i checked through the gangland crime thread would i find some of ye saying things along the lines of " as long as they are killing each other i dont care" or are ye jumping up and down looking for the guys that killed Marlo Hyland to be brought to justice. Balls ye are.

Why do you seem to think the only option was for them to be shot? Could the cops not just have arrested them? And they could have done their time for burglary?

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Why do you seem to think the only option was for them to be shot? Could the cops not just have arrested them? And they could have done their time for burglary?
    I dont think its the only option i just dont think the guy that shot them should get done for murder for protecting his neighbours house.

How is he protecting his neighbours house?

1) They were already leaving the house, they had the loot and hadnt hurt anyone. Why could he not have waited for the police to recover the goods. Or are your neighbours possessions now worth someones life?

2)How did he know for certain the were burglars?

3)He was told by the authorities repeatedly not to shoot? He ignored them and shot anyway. How is this not vigilantism?

It's a great excuse to have though if he gets away with it. Well they were committing a crime so I had every right to kill them. Next time I see someone rob something from a shop I'l try the same.

Do ye all know all the ins and outs of the case??

He could have been constantly tormented like that Nally chap.

Very easy to sit at your computer screen and pass judgement.

Only fact I can see so far is if that man wasn't out robbing that house he wouldn't be dead

Do ye all know all the ins and outs of the case??

He could have been constantly tormented like that Nally chap.
    That makes it alright so. Who's this He your talking about. The lad who shot him? There's no mention whatsoever of the burglars doing anything at all to him.

Im basing my posts on the facts being presented with. Obviously if these are changed then people can revise their opinions.
    Only fact I can see so far is if that man wasn't out robbing that house he wouldn't be dead
    There's plenty of other facts. If your man had followed the orders of the operator he wouldn't be dead.

if the guy is on the way out, he's not protecting anything. he's going after the criminal.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    That makes it alright so. .
    Where did I say it makes it alright

Who's this He your talking about. The lad who shot him?
    Got it in one.

There's no mention whatsoever of the burglars doing anything at all to him.
    I never said they did

If your man had followed the orders of the operator he wouldn't be dead
    True.

But then again

if that man wasn't out robbing that house he wouldn't be dead

the appropriate consequences of robbing a house do not include death, id imagine a a prison sentence. (although, it is texas).

If I robbed a shop and was strolling out with the cash as no threat to anyone, I'd be rather uppity about my rights and justice and all that if someone had the cheek to kill me.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    the appropriate consequences of robbing a house do not include death
    I never said they do

You're saying its not right to pass judgement on the guy for shooting a fleeing suspect. It is. In fact, the judgement has already been made and it is against the law.

This is an open-and-shut case, especially with the transcripts.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"