Remember the 16 year old Japanese exchange student shot dead in Louisianna. This happened in 1992.
Baton Rouge, Lousiana--October 17, 1992--8:30 P.M....
“A Japanese exchange student, Yoshihiro Hattori, was searching for a
party he had been invited to. Thinking he had found the house in which
the social would take place, Yoshihiro knocked on the door. Not
knowing that they had the wrong house Yoshihiro and his companion
startled the proprietor. After having the front door shut in their
face the two boys began walking back to Yoshihiro's car. Yoshihiro
Hattori and his friend, Webb Haymaker, then turned back towards the
house upon hearing the carport door open behind them. Instead of
seeing the party's host, these two boys were greeted by a " 'Freeze' "
and a .44 Magnum-carrying Rodney Peairs. Yoshihiro, thinking he had
found the party after all, stepped towards Mr. Peairs and said, "
'We're here for the party' ". Webb Haymaker then found himself
standing over his dying friend, Yoshihiro Hattore, a victim of
unintentional homicide.”
Peairs was acquitted of all charges by a jury after only 3 hours.
I wonder if i checked through the gangland crime thread would i find some of ye saying things along the lines of " as long as they are killing each other i dont care" or are ye jumping up and down looking for the guys that killed Marlo Hyland to be brought to justice. Balls ye are.
The most annoyed i got at the vid was the girlfriend of one of them saying "we know they where doing wrong" well if you knew they where going out robbing houses why didnt you stop them !!!!
What if the cops came and shot them would that make it any different ?
Thats a question about the trigger happy gun culture in america rather than its ok to shoot burgulars, how you can link a totally inoccent kid in with scum bag burgulars is beyond me.
Can we stick to this case or can i start linking to stories like...
Remember the poor old 75 year old man that was tied up and left to die by burgulars there a few weeks ago down in cork ?
No threads started about him? no we'll ignore that and get upset about some scumbags getting shot. Priorities lads ??
Last edited by anto1208; 12/12/2007 at 9:03 AM.
Oh right so if i walking up town later and see an old woman being attacked i cant knock the attacker out because i cant hand out my own form of justice.
You are forgetting these are adults as adults
they chose to rob this house
So the logical conclusion is its there fault.
People have to be responsible for there actions.
This is true, it is their fault they were robbing the house, and they should have served the right sentence. Just as ******** who shot them should serve the right sentence for wandering out and murdering the two robbers when there was no need to (Cops were on the way). Justice will prevail and all that
Last edited by jebus; 12/12/2007 at 4:14 PM.
How is he protecting his neighbours house?
1) They were already leaving the house, they had the loot and hadnt hurt anyone. Why could he not have waited for the police to recover the goods. Or are your neighbours possessions now worth someones life?
2)How did he know for certain the were burglars?
3)He was told by the authorities repeatedly not to shoot? He ignored them and shot anyway. How is this not vigilantism?
It's a great excuse to have though if he gets away with it. Well they were committing a crime so I had every right to kill them. Next time I see someone rob something from a shop I'l try the same.
Do ye all know all the ins and outs of the case??
He could have been constantly tormented like that Nally chap.
Very easy to sit at your computer screen and pass judgement.
Only fact I can see so far is if that man wasn't out robbing that house he wouldn't be dead
That makes it alright so. Who's this He your talking about. The lad who shot him? There's no mention whatsoever of the burglars doing anything at all to him.
Im basing my posts on the facts being presented with. Obviously if these are changed then people can revise their opinions.
There's plenty of other facts. If your man had followed the orders of the operator he wouldn't be dead.
Where did I say it makes it alright
Got it in one.Who's this He your talking about. The lad who shot him?
I never said they didThere's no mention whatsoever of the burglars doing anything at all to him.
True.If your man had followed the orders of the operator he wouldn't be dead
But then again
if that man wasn't out robbing that house he wouldn't be dead
the appropriate consequences of robbing a house do not include death, id imagine a a prison sentence. (although, it is texas).if that man wasn't out robbing that house he wouldn't be dead
If I robbed a shop and was strolling out with the cash as no threat to anyone, I'd be rather uppity about my rights and justice and all that if someone had the cheek to kill me.
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"