Thread: Drogheda

@ndy

Drogheda

Let me know what the scéal is with this lads, cos i've a lot of work to do with goin to Cork and i'll have to make arrangements. If anyone would like to travel to the game but doesn't have a means other than public transport please let us know, because the plan to hire a minibus could still be on if people are interested.

Hehe, all I have to do is walk down the road.
    And stay out of Bumtown, ya no talent bum.

3,491 Posts
    Originally posted by UCD_4_Life
    Hehe, all I have to do is walk down the road.

The rest of us poor sprogs in Dublin are probably getting the 6:00 train up, and try and scab a lift back after. I need to be back in Dublin on Saturday morning anyway.

Originally posted by pineapple stu

The rest of us poor sprogs in Dublin are probably getting the 6:00 train up, and try and scab a lift back after. I need to be back in Dublin on Saturday morning anyway.
    You probably won't get home 'til about midnight, that's when I usually get in doing the opposite journey.

Are yis gonna be in the seats or are yis going into the main stand/away stand with the rest of 'em? It's now E13 just to get a seat in the dump!

3,491 Posts
    It's now E13 just to get a seat in the dump!

Terrace so...

Midnight's still earlier than Derry...

Originally posted by pineapple stu

Terrace so...

Midnight's still earlier than Derry...
    I'd recommend the "away" stand then, that's where I'm going, most of the home fans aren't too kind to opposing fans. Having heard some of the horror stories about what happened to Shels' fans I'll be keeping my head down too.

@ndy
    I'd recommend the "away" stand then, that's where I'm going, most of the home fans aren't too kind to opposing fans. Having heard some of the horror stories about what happened to Shels' fans I'll be keeping my head down too.
    Ah now u see 4 life, that's the attitude that gets us the rep we do. The last 3 games at the Brandywell, myself Ciaran and Kevin have all been there as have one or two others on separate occasions, and as soon as we hit the ground the singing starts. At o2 park late last season, sitting in the middle of the home stand, we sang throughout the game...only 2 of us

Ye gotta say feck the opposition fans...we're just supporting our team. If they have a problem with that...then make sure you're sitting near a steward...unless u r in Cork

@ndy
    On a similar note, if you are at home/away games, you should sit near to ourselves...we shud defo be trying to get as many vociforous fans to sit in the same area of the ground.

Moving to Cork on Monday...so every1 is invited down to the game at the x

@ndy
    As i just said in another thread...i don't think i'll actually be able to make it due to lack of funds and energy. If yis can convince me fair play to ye. Either way Ciaran, i think you'll have to follow on our graveyard tradition from last year...it's good luck...if ye can't get the necessary substance have a dutch gold and a packet of smarties...but only eat the blue ones...

Originally posted by @ndy
    Ah now u see 4 life, that's the attitude that gets us the rep we do. The last 3 games at the Brandywell, myself Ciaran and Kevin have all been there as have one or two others on separate occasions, and as soon as we hit the ground the singing starts. At o2 park late last season, sitting in the middle of the home stand, we sang throughout the game...only 2 of us

Ye gotta say feck the opposition fans...we're just supporting our team. If they have a problem with that...then make sure you're sitting near a steward...unless u r in Cork
    I didn't see any stewards in the crowd last season...

Drigheda

Stewards

They probably couldn't afford to employ them for our match.
    After all our fans are such awful hooligans that they would never be required to police our "end". I have never watched a match at United Park from the terrace, not when there is a clubhouse you can actually watch the match from. The main stand is grand and their supporters on that side of the ground are on the whole civilized. I cannot vouch for the terraces although you don't describe them in the STIG League Table as " Less Racist Louth Scum" without some probable cause.

Here's a predicition if Mick O'Donnell plays we will get at least a point. He always does well against them.

Let's hope we keep 4 minute Myler as Bill Bagster from The Absolute Game ( Anna Livia 103.2 FM Monday's at 7 p.m.) scoreless .

Come on the College.... all together now

Trinity......****E

College Till I Die

3,491 Posts

Re: Drigheda

Well, we kept Andy Myler scoreless, but Micko didn't come on. So we lost. Again. Getting depressing now...

Clutching at straws

Lads

At one point during the 2000/2001 season when we stayed up via the play-offs, we once had a spell where we won 1 game out of 14 . That's right lads 1 win in 14
    So we are bang on course to emulate that one.

Anything to look on the bright side I suppose.

CollegeTIllIDie

@ndy
    I'm sure we drew a few though...if i hear the phrase 'pointless' one more time i'll scream...

Screaming is pointless at this stage.

@ndy

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr rrgggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhh

20 Posts

Well

I reckon that's more a groan than a scream

AIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE or AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH would probably be more apt.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

@ndy
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeefeckerseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

At least we're no longer pointless...

But we're still $hit.