Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2day FM + Bertie

Angry 2day FM + Bertie

Irish Football Fans:
    This Saturday our Taoiseach, Mr. Bertie Ahern is due to 'talk football' on Today F.M's Premier League Live show, in what is yet another blatantly cynical P.R. stunt by our country's leader. Such a public relations exercise has become a favourite of Bertie's. Whenever his back is against the wall he pulls out one of his 'man of the people', 'salt of the earth' routines. Irish football fans will not fooled however by yet another 'nice guy Bertie' act from his spin department. Moreover, we don't really care for his unqualified and uninformed view on the game we love, when he really should have more pressing matters to deal with. Football is there for fans - not the ramblings of politicians and celebs. It is almost comical that Ahearn will go on to talk about the English premiership as he and his government continue to shun the league at home. Please txt or E-Mail the show with the Comment- Eircom League Fan- Why are you showing your support for another countrys league?? I am aware that this is a premier league show but a reaction in numbers may help!!

Voice your displeasure to the Taoiseach's appearance on the show by texting in on 0854100102 either now or on the show itself. Alternatively, you e-mail http://www.todayfm.com/contactus.asp

TELL BERTIE TO GET BACK TO DOING IT HIS JOB AND LEAVE FOOTBALL TO THE REAL FANS!

Pass this on to Football Fans you know

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Voice your displeasure to the Taoiseach's appearance on the show by texting in on 0854100102 either now or on the show itself. Alternatively, you e-mail http://www.todayfm.com/contactus.asp
    Are you sure thats the number ... thought it was a five digit one now? (i actually dont know, i gave up on that station ages ago)

Here's a bit of reaction to Bertie's ridiculous comments re Bohs fans after the Sunderland game...

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Irish Football Fans:
    This Saturday our Taoiseach, Mr. Bertie Ahern is due to 'talk football' on Today F.M's Premier League Live show, in what is yet another blatantly cynical P.R. stunt by our country's leader. Such a public relations exercise has become a favourite of Bertie's. Whenever his back is against the wall he pulls out one of his 'man of the people', 'salt of the earth' routines. Irish football fans will not fooled however by yet another 'nice guy Bertie' act from his spin department. Moreover, we don't really care for his unqualified and uninformed view on the game we love, when he really should have more pressing matters to deal with. Football is there for fans - not the ramblings of politicians and celebs. It is almost comical that Ahearn will go on to talk about the English premiership as he and his government continue to shun the league at home. Please txt or E-Mail the show with the Comment- Eircom League Fan- Why are you showing your support for another countrys league?? I am aware that this is a premier league show but a reaction in numbers may help!!

TELL BERTIE TO GET BACK TO DOING IT HIS JOB AND LEAVE FOOTBALL TO THE REAL FANS!

Pass this on to Football Fans you know
    I've emailed his office and today fm voicing my opinion.
    Think about it, the leader of our country would prefer to see a foreign team do well in the champions league rather than an Irish team.
    It's unbelievable, he can go fúck off to britain if he wants.

Wonder who the oppostion supporters on here are??????????????????????????????

Myself I couldnt give two flying fu c ks

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bohsRap View Post
    I've emailed his office and today fm voicing my opinion.
    Think about it, the leader of our country would prefer to see a foreign team do well in the champions league rather than an Irish team.
    It's unbelievable, he can go fúck off to britain if he wants.
    Would you have the e-mail address for his office please?
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

544 Posts
    Think about it, the leader of our country would prefer to see a foreign team do well in the champions league rather than an Irish team
    and you have proof of this?
    some people obviously have very few real issues to be thinking about

busy morning Pixie, dont actually care what he does in his spare time.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Would you have the e-mail address for his office please?
    http://www.taoiseach.gov.ie/index.as...D=172&docID=-1

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran View Post
    He's showing his support as a soccer fan not as a political leader.
    Would you have a problem if he supported England's soccer team? What if he walked around in an england jersey and denounced our national team?

Quote Originally Posted by jbyrne View Post
    and you have proof of this?
    What has he ever done or said to suggest otherwise?

The fact is most of the Irish populace support English football teams. He's just like them. Clearly he and the common man have something in common.

If he were Minister for Sport (or whatever department it falls under), he'd have a case to answer.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I support Bayern Munich above all else, If I was elected to a position of power I wouldn't start suddenly falsely swinging a Cork City flag to raise support, I'd be myself and speak of my desire to see Ribery and Schweiny tear Stuttgart apart

Pathetic!!!

Kind of sums up the Irish psyche really!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    Wonder who the oppostion supporters on here are??????????????????????????????

Myself I couldnt give two flying fu c ks
    I have no potlitical loyalties (I hate them all equally) but who really gives a **** what Bertie thinks on football and why is he getting airtime?

He cant do his own job properly why should he be given free reign to comment on someone elses?!!?
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

I'm from Tipp anyway so there's no local team that's successful. So if I'm going to support a team that isn't local might as well be a successful one like Bayern.

I think it'd be silly to support an unsuccessful club out of obligation. Maybe when Cork City achieve something, they'll win my support.
    This has to be a WUM!!!!

Bayern Munich is one of the oddest chioces possible.Are you German?Any Germans that support Cork City you reckon?

I think this guy needs it spelled out to him.........you are a G L O R Y H U N T E R !!!!!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

I think it'd be silly to support an unsuccessful club out of obligation. Maybe when Cork City achieve something, they'll win my support.
    They won the cup last Sunday

It's not Bertie's fault his team folded.

544 Posts
    What has he ever done or said to suggest otherwise?
    oh, so we're all guilty of everthing until we suggest otherwise?

the programme is called premier lge live so they will interview bertie about the premier lge. how on earth does that mean he is anti Irish football?

Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    This has to be a WUM!!!!

Bayern Munich is one of the oddest chioces possible.Are you German?Any Germans that support Cork City you reckon?

I think this guy needs it spelled out to him.........you are a G L O R Y H U N T E R !!!!!
    Bertie Ahern can support who ever he wants to. Fair play to him for voicing his opinion. I support FC Barcelona I travel over at least 6-7 times a year with the possy I live in clare I cant stand the Eircom League and the fans. If your looking for a reason why people won't follow the LOI then you have it. ITS YOUR KIND! Get over yourself.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

I'm from Tipp anyway so there's no local team that's successful.
    You're from Tipp so you're possibly a hurling man. Would it seem alright to you if all the young lads in Tipp suddenly started supporting KilKenny because they play better hurling?

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast