Thread: What is it with the Echo?

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    77 points to win the Division. Never been won by a total that large before.
    Fair play, didn't realise you got that many, though you did have three more games than the previous record breaking season.

did ye never taught of that.... did the demise of dublin city not bring wexford into the league?
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

10 pages on Monday night about City's win. 4 pages last night again about the win and pictures from their homecoming. Can anyone remember what Ramblers got? Weren't the Echo at the Dinner on Saturday night taking pics and absolutely **** all in the Echo about it.

It certainly makes me wonder what sort of coverage Ramblers will get from them next year eh!
    They actually got 12 on Monday night including the front and back page. I kept all the papers from the weekend we won the league and i can confirm that ramblers only got 4 pages. 2 in the sports pages, the front page and the back page. For the rest of that week we had a page a night. So even then it still don't add up.
    The dinner dance appears in tonights issue of the echo. 2 page spread pls a column on the back page about Hendo.
    Shockin coverage all the same. With 2 teams in Cork one is still being discriminated against. Can't wait till next year when they are previewing Ramblers vs City. They'l do hlf a page on Rambler and 3 on Cork City.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Nice spread in the Echo last night lads. Saw a bit of a typo there though. Would the real Club Chairman please stand up
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

3 and counting
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Nice spread in the Echo last night lads. Saw a bit of a typo there though. Would the real Club Chairman please stand up
    wouldnt say it was a typo
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

And why not? Ring the Echo for confirmation then. You're obviously reading into the sentence too much and can't see the humour in it. TYPO TYPO TYPO Whatever happened to a sense of humour these days?
    Last edited by luka; 06/12/2007 at 4:02 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

And why not? Ring the Echo for confirmation then. You're obviously reading into the sentence too much and can't see the humour in it. TYPO TYPO TYPO Whatever happened to a sense of humour these days?
    lost mine on the hendo interview thread
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    lost mine on the hendo interview thread
    oooohh
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

chill out!!!!!!!!!!!!

86 Posts
    I saw a 2 page spread on the dinner dance

What did ye want?....a f***in' pull out?
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    wouldnt say it was a typo
    It was a bit of a laugh with the lads up there. When the pictures were being taken and they wanted to know who was in them everyone was saying they were the chairman.