Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Protest against Venables?

87 Posts

Protest against Venables?

As they say in Norn Iron 'Hows abuot je?

I was wondering would anyone be interested in holding a demonstration against any possible hiring of Venables or Brady next week

Fcuk sake I am so sick of this

Engerland get 'The Special One' and we get 'Very Terribles'

Jeesh!

P.S - By the way cant attend, based in Belgium, but would be there in spirit
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist thinks it will change; the realist adjusts the sails.

brilliant

LOL

Quote Originally Posted by Deckydee View Post
    P.S - By the way cant attend, based in Belgium, but would be there in spirit
    The worlds first existential spirit to take part in a protest.
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Whats with protesting bout El Tel!!

All this bleedin media hype slaggin him off..its ridiculous.

Look at the managers who we've got a hope of signing and he's gotta be one of the better one's - personally id go for him or Hogdson, sure who else do ye think were gonna get?? Mourinho, Capello?? Lets come back to the real worlds lads. Who do we think we are - Were not Brazil were bleedin Ireland!!

Quote Originally Posted by Juanace View Post

Look at the managers who we've got a hope of signing and he's gotta be one of the better one's - personally id go for him or Hogdson, sure who else do ye think were gonna get?? Mourinho, Capello?? Lets come back to the real worlds lads. Who do we think we are - Were not Brazil were bleedin Ireland!!
    ah begorrah to be sure to be sure!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

130 Posts

All the media slagging him off?? Have you been reading the indo or the herald recently??

Other recommended reading would be 'Terry Venables - The last 10 years'.

so lads lets organise a protest outside lansdowne!!!!!!!
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Who do you want then lads, lets protest FOR somebody?

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    so lads lets organise a protest outside lansdowne!!!!!!!

hard-hats and hi-vis vests provided!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Are you for real, it is the media that is hyping up venables!
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

The FAI are using the media to promote Venables. Does anyone know what the media get in return?

who knows, they all have their own agendas anyway!!!....Arie Hann all the way...we need an anti-venables protest..

i was just saying to the missus recently (while watching reelin' in the years) that people used to love a good old protest!!

nowadays people rather just moaning as it is too cold/far/boring/time consuming to protest. yet back in the 80's we could do it weeks on end!

although i wouldn't bother wasting my time protesting to merrion sq (or is it abbotstown??) about not appointing venables - delaney would probably come on the 9 o'clock news and say 'we had thousands marching up here today to tell us to appoint Venables' - a la the czech game and the crowd staying behind to cheer on da gafhur......

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    The FAI are using the media to promote Venables. Does anyone know what the media get in return?
    Ireland jersies without the feckin Orange Splurge!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by galwayhoop View Post
    i was just saying to the missus recently (while watching reelin' in the years) that people used to love a good old protest!!

nowadays people rather just moaning as it is too cold/far/boring/time consuming to protest. yet back in the 80's we could do it weeks on end!

although i wouldn't bother wasting my time protesting to merrion sq (or is it abbotstown??) about not appointing venables - delaney would probably come on the 9 o'clock news and say 'we had thousands marching up here today to tell us to appoint Venables' - a la the czech game and the crowd staying behind to cheer on da gafhur......
    We had no money in the 80's. Had to protest. Used to live in a hole in t'ground with a sheet of Tarupaulin over it and all that!

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra 69er View Post
    We had no money in the 80's. Had to protest. Used to live in a hole in t'ground with a sheet of Tarupaulin over it and all that!
    You were lucky you had a Tarupaulin

yeah its obvoius people are discontent with the supposed venables appointment so we should get off our arses, put on our colours, invite some press and protest ina suitable location!

Ur right people are too lazy to protest these days...we must get our voices heard
    Last edited by citizenerased; 04/12/2007 at 2:18 PM.

85 Posts

OMFG... Dunno what rock you crawled from under but any frequent visitor to this board would acknowledge the the majority here are objective grounded fans.... What you've just posted is typical of the FAI's attitude to Irish fans over the last four year.. We're all ill-informed sheep of the media with too high expectation apparently...

We're never in the running for Mourinho or Cappello... But we deserve better than a man who has left almost every team he was involved with over the last decade or so in a worse condition than he found it, and not just on the pitch either... The two exceptions in Aus and Boro hardly constitute success.
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

You are 98 fm's Mystery John Delaney and I claim my ten pounds.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by co. down green View Post
    You were lucky you had a Tarupaulin
    Wound up having to leave hole in t'ground and move to a rolled up newspaper on side of t'road. We were happy though.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast