Thread: dinner dance

Thumbs down dinner dance

what a poor night the food the service the hall were very very bad.Paid 60 euro for crap .poster said a draw for prizes but asked to put your name on a tenner to enter draw and also took 260 people out of town

ah stop.. food was **** your right but that wasnt the point they cant control that and its already been discussed about having it outside of cobh nowhere was available simple as so why not thank everyone involved i personnaly hope its the first of many
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

it was a rip off surely the hotel were asked prior could they handle the crowd

keep things local the club are depending on people from the town and yet 260 went out of town.the gaa had theirs in town this year with far more at it

The food was very very poor the service I mean what service.

I think this was unfortunate I expected something better then what was received. I am sure no one could have forseen this.

Well done to those who organised the event as I belive these things were outside their control.

yes well done to those who tried to organise it but plan it a bit better next year

hill man to be honest now... stick to your gaa so no point coming on here just to begrudge... ill say it once more the dinnerdance culd not have ben held in cobh there was no available venue.. and i agree the service was **** but go onto the clarions website and tell them, heres the general managers email, csheil@clarionhotelcorkcity.com tell him... anyway why not suggest 5 valid points on how to make next years better...

i can think of none bar the fact that it should be held in cobh but it wasnt possible this year
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

made my feelings known last night to the manager as the so called meal was on and so did a lot of other people im not alone in this.this forum is to let everyone know. one for next year no false advertising a tenner to enter a draw that on the poster was part of the 60 euro

i honestly didnt see the poster so i cant comment.. 60 euro s expensive and im a student thats a hell of a lot for me but its a fundraiser for the cllub

you seem to know who the manager is but you didnt see the poster ha ha

went onto the website and found his email just a few minutes ago. and i didnt see the poster there was very little advertising as it sold out immediately

on the door in fanatics saw it friday

Lads,

We'll all have different views on the night. Personally, I had one of the best nights out I've ever had. I think we should be congratulating those who took time out to organise the event. Venues in Cobh weren't available so it was taken outside of the Town. My food was fine and the beef was cooked to perfection in my opinion. The only thing that annoyed me about the night was that there was uniformed Security inside the function room, which in my opinion was a bit over the top to be honest. It made me feel very uncomfortable, but other than that it was a great night. Well done to Leslie and John is all I can say.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Thought the food was grand. What a night IMO, cut the negativity as Hendo said it was brilliant to see us all out there in our suits, fantastic night, Leslie and John have done a fantastic job,id like to thank them for it, band were brilliant, transport was bang on time top notch they did ieverything in there powers to make it a great night, which it was IMO, i enjoyed it anyway so **** the rest of ye, , we never had such a formal event, couldnt have dreamt of. Well worth the 60 euro
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Have to agree with most of what Bellavistaman said..Great work by the organising committee(take a bow Leslie and John)..Buses were bang on time,band were great.Hazel Stanton was fantastic.Food could have been a lot better but that was outside John and Leslies control but I`m sure they will let The Clarion know our views.
    As for the draw I didnt see any posters so I cant say whether there was a free draw or not.
    Great atmosphere and great value for money.
    Well I`m off to cure myself now..

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    ah stop.. food was **** your right but that wasnt the point they cant control that and its already been discussed about having it outside of cobh nowhere was available simple as so why not thank everyone involved i personnaly hope its the first of many
    well said...i had a great night .great table good banter good beer all adds up to a great night

Quote Originally Posted by hillman View Post
    poster said a draw for prizes but asked to put your name on a tenner to enter draw and also took 260 people out of town
    stop how the club meant to raise funds like.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by hillman View Post
    yes well done to those who tried to organise it but plan it a bit better next year
    wat part of "out of their control " dont u understand .i think they should get a pat on da back and a drink at da bar.all their own free time to get it done and they got it done well they did

couldnt bel9ieve ramblers had a dance with 250+ people including john delaney whos speech was top class by the way what a man, himself barry and hendo came across very well. But lay off the hole dinner thing, if you didnt like you should become a chef.

but i might be a chef and know what im talkin about and what about the local aspect of it all