Thread: Longford game

Longford game

Right who's going to Longford and more importantly, who's playing in the second UCD fans vs. Longford fans 5-a-side game? Anyone who wants to play, please post here.

111 Posts
    Stuck for players are we?

watch out for ads in fanzine!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    watch out for ads in fanzine!
    It'd be a bit late at this stage!

3,351 Posts
    @ndy
    ya wha?

3,351 Posts

Re: Longford game

Originally posted by Schumi
    Anyone who wants to play, please post here.
    So I posted!

@ndy

111 Posts

ONE F VS STIG

What happened yis couldnt make it???? Team didnt turn up so we win by default!!!!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

3,351 Posts

Re: ONE F VS STIG

What happened yis couldnt make it???? Team didnt turn up so we win by default!!!!
    Alas, we were hit by injuries, holidays and just being broke. There were only the two of us down anyway, and Schumi wanted to watch the Grand Prix and I got a whore-load of blisters walking back from the ground in my 6-month old runners!

Anyway, what we're thinking of doing to make it up to yez is that we're going to get charter a coach to Longford in October and play yez on the Saturday afternoon on the Flanker pitches if we can. Hopefully, we'll get a good crowd down 'cos of the coaches and we might even be able to get an "A" and a "B" matches!

111 Posts
    No problem man! Not sure where ill be at that time, heading off to Edinburgh for the summer, and god knows where ill be, but yeah that sounds good.... just as well nobody turned up to view the game as advertised in the fanzine.... that wouldve been embarassing!!!

3,351 Posts
    No problem man! Not sure where ill be at that time, heading off to Edinburgh for the summer, and god knows where ill be, but yeah that sounds good.... just as well nobody turned up to view the game as advertised in the fanzine.... that wouldve been embarassing!!!
    Yeah, was worrying about that alright... Unfortunately, Schumi's phone cut out when he was talking to Marty that morning, so we couldn't even tell youz what was happening!

Looks like there's a chance we won't be going to Longford for a while, so we'll make next time a good un and make sure and hammer yez!