Hiya - greetings from New York. I'm watching the game on the RTE web site.
Pity about the weather in Dublin today. I'm sure a lot of nuetrals decided to stay at home.
All I can say is "C'mon City"
Conditions are shocking again for the second year running - hope the FAI are pleased with themselves for moving the Final so they can go on their nice junket to S.Africa
Teams:
Cork
devine
lordan
o'callaghan
murray
woods
mcsweeney
gamble
healey
kearney
o'flynn
behan
Longford
kelly
sullivan
doherty
brennan
prunty
duffy
doyle
martin
rutherford
mooney
baker
Officials:
d. mckeon
d. mcgrath
f. cunningham
p. whelan
Kom Igen, FCK...
Hiya - greetings from New York. I'm watching the game on the RTE web site.
Pity about the weather in Dublin today. I'm sure a lot of nuetrals decided to stay at home.
All I can say is "C'mon City"
Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder
First impressions...
Goals look great, Cork's crest is H>U>G>E
Pitch looks excellent! Any ideas about attendence yet?
i was very suprised to see their is a FAI cup final highlight show on SkySpts tonight at midnight!
City have started the second half nicely.
Longford have one or two crocked players and their goalkeeper looks nervous.
This is surely City's for the taking now.
C'mon lads !!
giddy up
One Nil
Deserved win for Cork.
Yeah fair play Cork, good win. Conditions were terrible.
In Trap we trust
Not a great game but conditions were shocking. According to radio the attendance was 10000.
Fair play to city
Dan Murray clearly v angry with board in post-match interview.
Interesting that it seems like it will be both managers last game in charge.
Dreadful conditions for the game. Cork deserved winners.
FAI shown up for moving the game back. Always a chance of deteriorating weather the later the year went on.
"Look at them. They're all out of step except my son Johnny"
Mrs. Delaney
Poor game - I feel asleep during second half.....!
What's the new Cork crest ? Couldn't get a look at it properly at all - looks mad.
What was all the backroom stuff this week at Cork that they kept mentioning?
Well done the Langers anyway - best team won.
Reminded me of THIS
Who Cares?!
Well done Cork, hard luck to Longford, ye did very well this year.
Pity faiLURE moved the match as IMO it kept neutrals away.
P.S. Corks crest is part of their franchising with their new owners I think![]()
Difficult for any football to be played but Cork deserved it. Ricos last game ????
Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week
Well done to cork!
Apparently Ricos last match - very hard done by imo as hes done well since taking over (and did ok this season under all the circumstances - farrelly/ healy, losing odonovan,etc)
Dan murray giving the 2 fingers to the board too? A club in turmoil?
what was the official attendance?
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS