Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Dublin AUL 2007/08

Dublin AUL 2007/08

tried to get this up and running before but i really hope it kicks off this time. It would be very benifical to the teams playing within the Dublin AUL League. Anyway lets hope this gets the ball rolling.

Thumbs up Well Done Jayk69

Fair play to you, Jayk, i'm in the UCFL, but i'll contribute where-ever i can

Foot.ie! Local clubs

Quote Originally Posted by Jayk69 View Post
    tried to get this up and running before but i really hope it kicks off this time. It would be very benifical to the teams playing within the Dublin AUL League. Anyway lets hope this gets the ball rolling.
    Alright Jayk69, Just wondering if you or anyone else could give me the names of any soccer clubs in the inchicore or surrounding areas. I've just moved to dublin and would be interested in doing some training if there were any clubs willing to accomodate me! P.M me with any info. cheers.

Their is Inchicore FC and St. John Bosco in Drimnagh their both AUL clubs you will find contact numbers in the AUL site I think Bosco's are in the Prem B and Inchicore im sure are just a saturday team that will make your search easier. Their is also St. Pats

Paddy's w/end?

I'm sure that the Easter weekend has no fixtures, but what about St Patricks weekend, it falls on monday this year, but i'm sure that the parade etc will be hosted on the 15th, so does that stop any games going ahead???

fixtures

Concerning the fixutres, i have been in touch with one of the lads in the AUL, believe or not but fixtures are going ahead both next weekend (Paddys Wkend) and also Easter Weekend. Its a shame if ya ask me but thats what they said to me when i rang.

Cheers Jayk69, I have'nt heard if the UCFL is on yet, it could be a decisive few weeks for teams who are involved with promotion, relegation, with players away at Easter.

I checked the AFL website, they have some leagues idle on the 15th of march but the entire fixture list is suspended for the Easter weekend

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dub-Boy View Post
    I checked the AFL website, they have some leagues idle on the 15th of march but the entire fixture list is suspended for the Easter weekend
    Amateur League is usually off an on all bank holidays weekends. If you want a league that takes its football seriously then its the Leinster Senior League. The LSL club who play in inchicore are Lisadell Utd.
    Always look on the bright side of life

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    Amateur League is usually off an on all bank holidays weekends. If you want a league that takes its football seriously then its the Leinster Senior League. The LSL club who play in inchicore are Lisadell Utd.
    Yes you are correct, the AFL, the UCFL and the LFL as well as the AUL do not take football seriously. We are all just having the craic and seeing where it takes us.

We are all pretenders.
    You are either pro or amateur, there is no in between!

60 Posts
    I didn't mention any league except the Amateur League which is **** poor.
    Always look on the bright side of life

You didn't need to. But I agree with the last point.

Stay on message lads, it's good to have thread for Dublin, lets not split hairs on whose league is the best, we all know the answer to that....

FAI Ford Senior Challenge Cup - 2nd Round Draw

Corduff United FC V St. Mary’s AFC
    Avondale United FC V Drogheda Town FC
    Douglas Hall FC/ Castlebar Celtic FC V Belgrove FC
    Crumlin United FC V Liffey Pearse FC
    Salthill Devon FC V Rockmount AFC
    Killester United FC V Bangor Celtic FC
    Swilly Rovers FC V Wayside Celtic FC
    St. James Gate V Carrick United FC
    Everton AFC V Tullamore FC
    Mervue United FC/Lissadel United V Fanad United/Carrigaline United

Fixtures to be played weekend ending, Sunday 20th April

Where's Aarron?

I was just wondering if Aaron was still playing with Portmarnock AUL, that was the last club that i heard that he was with, I think he was playing for Trinity in the UCL for a season or two aswell proir to that, if anyone knows his where-abouts, would you let me know, i'd love to get back in touch with him.

Quote Originally Posted by Dub-Boy View Post
    I was just wondering if Aaron was still playing with Portmarnock AUL, that was the last club that i heard that he was with, I think he was playing for Trinity in the UCL for a season or two aswell proir to that, if anyone knows his where-abouts, would you let me know, i'd love to get back in touch with him.

Whats his second name and i'll let ya know tomorrow im from Portmarnock so it'll be easy for me to track him for ya!!!

If you're talking about Aaron Shearer - he has semi-retired for now, new baba to look after. you can google to get his work e-mail (if you know him you'll know where abouts that is!) or drop me a PM if you want

Sheaer- retired!! , I can't beleive it, he was a good ball player in his day, if you have a contact number or email can you pm me, as for me googling his name, i have issues about that, just seems a bit sneaky.....up to his elbows in nappies now, same as myself, you should have seen the pressie that my young fella dropped for me tonite, a full grown bull elephant would have been proud of it

PM'd you his number Brian ...

Cheers Dr Mad, I contact him, hows life with yourself?

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast