Thread: City fans selection Vs UCD fans

City fans selection Vs UCD fans

Seeing as you lot love a game, are ye up for one when ye are down in a few weeks? Id assume the game would have to be on a saturday as most of us arent student, frant grabbing, tax dodging waters.

Are ye staying over night? How many would ye have, as im sure we can muster a full 11 (the foot.ie games we have, most will play, even if it does mean an alliance between mods and non mods).

Story feens

City:
    1 GWA
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

City:
    1 GWA
    2 Neil

I'd say keep it 5-a-side.
    Too much running is bad for ya.

City
    1. GWA
    2. Neil
    3. Colm

I very much doubt UCD will be able to get 11 (prove me wrong lads) but if they do where would we play an 11 a side game?
    Champions!

Im in

City
    1. GWA
    2. Neil
    3. Colm
    4. SÓC

11-a-side would be cool, we could muster 22 players between City fans and UCD fans.
    Oh no not them again

3,196 Posts
    UCD -

Pineapple Stu
    @ndy (both will be in Cork around then anyway)
    We'll get a few more for yez as well. I'm sure the likes of lefty, Aberdonian Stu, Bald Student and others will be up for it.

3,196 Posts
    Originally posted by Colm
    I very much doubt UCD will be able to get 11 (prove me wrong lads) but if they do where would we play an 11 a side game?
    And youz had how many for the game v. Longford? Borrowing opposition players, I hear!

We'll see what we can get anyway, and keep yez posted.

3,196 Posts

Re: City fans selection Vs UCD fans

Originally posted by GWA
    [B]most of us arent student, frant grabbing, tax dodging waters.
    Are you accusing the Liffey of not paying taxes?!

What's frant grabbing anyway? Or do I want to know...

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    And youz had how many for the game v. Longford? Borrowing opposition players, I hear!
    That was due to the fact that the game had to be played in the morning as there was an egg chasing match on TV that afternoon. The majority of us arrived about 1pm at which point the game had already been played.

Anyway, if ye can get 11 great but if not five a side will do grand. We were robbed by ye up in Belfield so we will be out for our revenge!
    Champions!

3,196 Posts
    Really? I heard 'twas 'cos youz couldn't handle the drink the previous night!

Of course what i meant was GRANT GRABBING, student waSters!

And the reason we only had 3 to play against Longford is because the rest of them were to fecking tight to go up on the friday and make a flurking weekend out of it.

I reckon we should have a 6 a side with a player or two rolling every 2 goals or something? Coz i reckon we will have a fairly big team.

Are ye staying down the weekend Stu?
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

I'm in too

City
    1. GWA
    2. Neil
    3. Colm
    4. SÓC
    5. Éanna

BTW, I hereby officially table a motion that SÓCCFC be banned from any games against UCD due to his "suspect" allegiances

City
    1. GWA
    2. Neil
    3. Colm
    4. SÓC
    5. Éanna
    6: James (yer going to need a goalkeeper that aint biased)
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    City
    1. GWA
    2. Neil
    3. Colm
    4. SÓC
    5. Éanna
    6: James (yer going to need a goalkeeper that aint biased)
    Boo hiss and all the rest.

[GUNTHER EXCUSES]I never any thing but 100% I'm an honest player, the pitch was bad, the ref was bad, I looked tired, Im only young, I'll learn from it, if I played 4-5-1 at home there would be nobody at our games, 4-5-1 is an attacking formation. [/GUNTHER EXCUSES]

If it wasnt for my lucky golves James would never had been a super keeper in that game!
    Oh no not them again

I wanna play! We'll have to get someone impartial to pick the team.

Joe perhaps?
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

ah ye can't leave ruairi out!

i'll ref if ye'll have me.

i think a contribution of 5 euro per team towards the adam fund is in order.

Subs

I'd agree with getting Joe to pick the teams, the poor fella has watched every game so far Im sure he could pick out the best of a very bad bunch.

Anyway Id say everyone who wants a game will get to play, our fitness levels leave a bit to be desired so subs will be the order of the day.
    Oh no not them again

Re: Re: City fans selection Vs UCD fans

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    What's frant grabbing anyway?
    [COLOR=orange]I think it may be front grabbing they be refering to... [/COLOR]

date & time?

7 a side would be grand in leisureworld.

Originally posted by Ref

i'll ref if ye'll have me.
    Yeah we'll need a ref alright. There were a lot of arguments over certain incidents (goals, fouls, hand balls etc.) during our game in Belfield.
    Champions!