Thread: Shels and the ref

Shels and the ref

Surprise surprise fenlon is in the paper whinging that the ref "did" shels. Every time I start not hating shels, they go and do something like this. Lets be honest- Gannon was a bit unfortunate, but Baker was lucky not to have gone earlier and how Crawford lasted as long as he did is beyond me- the guy was just acting the thug. Penalty was a touch debatable, but some you get some you don't. On the whole, I thought it was one of Jim O'Neills better games (he's still useless) and shels should give up the sour grapes and try find some fans. No doubt o'neill will get in trouble due to shels influence within the league, but it's a damning indictment of the power shels have in this league if he is punished.

QUIT MOANING SHELS!

Shels no. 2 pushed O'Neill after the the penalty decision. I've seen this happen before with Jackeen scum. Refs should reach for the red straight away. No matter the merits of the decision, you don't touch the ref.
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Originally posted by bert
    Shels no. 2 pushed O'Neill
    That was Heary I think.
    He should have gone.
    Dirty jackeen scumbags.
    Just look to their manager to see where they get it from. Knácker supreme.

How about a couple of emails to TV3 for Mondays show saying stuff like how disappointed we (fans) are at the behavior of the Shels players.

I'm sure Trevor would give it a mention.

I think Rico is on this week aswell.

One thing is for sure - the video evidence won't lie about the behaviour of the Shels players after the peno.

sports@tv3.ie
    I think a plan is just a list of things that don't happen - Mr Parker

Originally posted by Neil
    That was Heary I think.
    At one point Heary was marking Flynn and all of a sudden threw himself on the ground to make it seem as if Flynn had elbowed him. Ref told him to get up.
    They seem to be a right pack of knackers alright!
    Champions!

Heary definitely pushed O'Neill, and I thing Crawley did too. Gannon is a decent enough guy, very experienced, but George was really getting to him.
    Crawford has always been a bit of a thug, but he is usually a good enough pro not to get himself into the state he was in. I've never seen $hels so rattled, but they still came away with a point..
    O'Neill gave us everything.
    We won't get a game from him like that again.
    As for Ollie doing anything about him, the evidence is there. Gannon's was a tiny bit harsh, but all decisions can be stood over.
    The way some players acted with O'Neill after the penalty award will take from any case $hels might feel they have.

Originally posted by oddboy
    O'Neill gave us everything.
    We won't get a game from him like that again.
    It's about flaming time! He's robbed us often enough over the years, we were due payback, sure he'll be back to normal soon though! You're spot on about shels though oddboy, they were really rattled.