Thread: MNS - Mon 7th July

Thumbs up MNS - Mon 7th July

http://www.rte.ie/mns

mns@rte.ie

Are the extended interviews missing from the website this week?

Thought it was a great show again. Raider of Lost Archive was good, dunno how it was given but still good, good crowds at it. 60 secs was good as well i thought.

The Cup Draw was good as well, no piece on 'the lads a bit special' on some other young talent. I think its a good feature that shows whats there in the league. Pundits were good, informative.

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post

mns@rte.ie

Thought it was a great show again. Raider of Lost Archive was good, dunno how it was given but still good, good crowds at it. 60 secs was good as well i thought.

The Cup Draw was good as well, no piece on 'the lads a bit special' on some other young talent. I think its a good feature that shows whats there in the league. Pundits were good, informative.

all's good,yeah?!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    all's good,yeah?!
    Tell us what you really think

Yeah,I thought it was good

Ah no,tbh i'm only half way through it(had a Gaelic match so watching it on the internet).Seems good but I feckin hate that commentator who was commentating on the cork-galway game,he does my head in! Anyone else have problems when watching it on the net,now and again it goes fuzzy and freezes on me!

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face

Personally, think the show is already going downhill. Like TV3, there's too much emphasis on analysis and interviews, too many competitions, and not enough match highlights. You could replace all that with extended highlights of pd games, and some first division coverage. The emphasis should be on the games themselves, and less on debate. People can analyse games themselves.

Yes.

Still too much talking and not enough highlights unfortunately.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    Anyone else have problems when watching it on the net,now and again it goes fuzzy and freezes on me!
    Yeah you are better off downloading it to your own RealPlayer.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Yes.

Still too much talking and not enough highlights unfortunately.
    Are you deecay in disguise?

I was surprised that Dundalk won a peno for that "foul" in the cup final.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Are you deecay in disguise?

I was surprised that Dundalk won a peno for that "foul" in the cup final.

Me and 17,000 other Derry fans plus even the Dundalk fans were dumbfounded.

Ref's......some things never change.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Personally, think the show is already going downhill. Like TV3, there's too much emphasis on analysis and interviews, too many competitions, and not enough match highlights. You could replace all that with extended highlights of pd games, and some first division coverage. The emphasis should be on the games themselves, and less on debate. People can analyse games themselves.
    Yes. Still too much talking and not enough highlights unfortunately.
    Lads, to be fair, it wont change unless you email them and let them know. And i'm being serious, they cant guess what you're thinknig.

49 Posts
    there isnt to much talking atal. i think the highlights are about right. the lads fashion sense on tv is cat though. bloody hell. and was it just me or when mick leech drew number 9 i think it was it said 2 when he showed it to the camers ??? did anyone else notice this or am i wrong ?

83 Posts
    I sent them in footage of two incidents from the Dundalk vs Athlone match in the hope that they might chat about it if they were going criticising referees again but alas they didnt show them

Two incidents are penalty decisions and are from 4 mins on in this clip from DFCTV

http://www.vimeo.com/1283258

More I look at them the more I wonder what are the rules

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Good week for quality goals. I suppose it helped that teams with most goals playing bottom sides.

Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    there isnt to much talking atal. i think the highlights are about right. the lads fashion sense on tv is cat though. bloody hell. and was it just me or when mick leech drew number 9 i think it was it said 2 when he showed it to the camers ??? did anyone else notice this or am i wrong ?
    you're wrong. i thought the same at first but there's a line under 6 and 9 to distinguish which is which. that's why it kinda looked like a 2
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    I thought that too, and my heart leapt because '2' is always Bohs, but it was a 9 with a line under it to distinguish it from a 6 -
    like this 9
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

57 Posts
    Given that it is a few dyas after the game I think the highlights are probably enough. Obviously I'd love to see first division highlights but do accept that the premier division takes priority.

While everyone will want more highlights of their own club I like the features and analysis better than more extended highlights. A few controversial interviews would be nice too - maybe MNS can offer to pay the fines.

49 Posts
    oh ok, looked dodgy at the time ! in the pats highlights didnt fahey again look on another planet. savage player. and what was pat morley on about when he said quigley was amazing. did he get him mixed up with fahey ? now quigley is good but in the highlights we saw only showed his goal which was good tho.

What are the ratings like for this lads? Have to confess that I don't watch it so can't give my two cents about the shows quality but I was wondering what kind of figures it draws. Traditionally Monday nights on RTE 2 tend to get good ratings and I'd be worried about it moving back to the graveyard slot if it wasn't making an impression

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    I sent them in footage of two incidents from the Dundalk vs Athlone match in the hope that they might chat about it if they were going criticising referees again but alas they didnt show them

Two incidents are penalty decisions and are from 4 mins on in this clip from DFCTV

http://www.vimeo.com/1283258

More I look at them the more I wonder what are the rules
    No harm to ye pal, but those pictures aren't fit for broadcast.

FD Highlight's should be shown, But only the big matches, such as Waterford - Shels last week and the upcoming Dundalk - Shels match.

The Preimer has to 1st and that's the way it should be but a sprinkle of the top game's from the FD would eb nice.