Thread: New A League

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    junior games kick off at 10:30 on a sunday morning which means any premiere junior player worth his salt will not drink on a saturday and probably a friday too, so you're above statement about sacrifices and gargle is b******s. and 99% of junior players don't get paid!!

why are L37 supportors always trying to put down junior football, without junior football there would be no L37!!

Thats not the point he was making, absolutly nothing got to do with the sacrifices of junior players as they are now. His point was that if a junior play/team wants to step up a level, that many players would find it hard to make the commitments and sacrifices!! Many L37 Supporters play junior football, so whats your point???
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    the junior scene in Ireland is too big and produces......jack s**t.Christ you'd swear to god junior football was the be all and end all of Irish football
    And as an aside, I think you'll find 'most juniors' are happy with their lot because they like their gargle and nights/days out at the weekend
    My interpretation of the above is that the bloke is trying to put down junior football, from reading the above you would swear that junior footballers don't make sacrifices and go on the lash at the weekends, which they can't due to matches on a sunday morning. (this is premiere players i mean)

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Thats not the point he was making, absolutly nothing got to do with the sacrifices of junior players as they are now. His point was that if a junior play/team wants to step up a level, that many players would find it hard to make the commitments and sacrifices!! Many L37 Supporters play junior football, so whats your point???
    My point is that some L37 supporters on this site seem to have a problem with junior football when in fact they should be grateful for junior clubs for providing them with players and a ground to play in.

Maybe L37 supporters should look at the LOI setup for reasons for why some top junior players don't want to play LOI.

Don't get me wrong I would love to see L37 do well, it would benifit local soccer at all levels.

My interpretation of the above is that the bloke is trying to put down junior football, from reading the above you would swear that junior footballers don't make sacrifices and go on the lash at the weekends, which they can't due to matches on a sunday morning. (this is premiere players i mean)

My point is that some L37 supporters on this site seem to have a problem with junior football when in fact they should be grateful for junior clubs for providing them with players and a ground to play in.

Maybe L37 supporters should look at the LOI setup for reasons for why some top junior players don't want to play LOI.

Don't get me wrong I would love to see L37 do well, it would benifit local soccer at all levels.

Doesn't matter lads, Ski doesn't rate junior players so while he is at L37 there won't be any junior players signing for L37.
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    Doesn't matter lads, Ski doesn't rate junior players so while he is at L37 there won't be any junior players signing for L37.
    Ya but hopefully he might leave with Fossets the next time they're in town

Who does apeman plan on signing with his colossal budget if he isn't having a look around town??

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    All players start of at Junior level at some stage!!

I can guarentee you that 99.9% of L37 fans on this website have no problem what so ever with Junior Soccer. Why would they? Many of them, including myself, play Junior soccer and those who dont are planning on setting up a Junior Club next season, so again, whats your point? !! Its the people who come on here, putting down L37 who people on here have a problem with, not Junior soccer. If the best players did play in the LOI then then the standard would improve, then the attendances would grow and then setup would get better. Why cant everyone in Limerick get behind our citys team instead of having the same old conversation about Junior soccer, every week!!

junior games kick off at 10:30 on a sunday morning which means any premiere junior player worth his salt will not drink on a saturday and probably a friday too, so you're above statement about sacrifices and gargle is b******s. and 99% of junior players don't get paid!!

why are L37 supportors always trying to put down junior football, without junior football there would be no L37!!
    l37 supporters play junior soccer, so i dont see how they could all be putting it down and anyone who signed a form at any stage in limerick contributed to the ground that included the limerick players on the senior team, the attitudes of my own club would be poor toward l37 cause some of our club think they are better than the senior team. from what i can see and the ldmc told me this, the l37 club have put over €150000.00 into the park this season so would that have happened if they wernt there i dont think it wold

We're talking about the minority of junior players and clubs that would be able to step up to a higher level. So out of your 99%, about 90% is fodder/rubbish who wouldn't be good enough to go beyond junior level anyway. And a good proportion of that 90% are out drinking every wknd, match or no match. I know the junior scene so you're not talking to an anti-junior L37 head here, not that there are that many around anyway. And of those that could step up, most of them couldn't be @rsed due to a variety of reasons which include their social life, work commitments, Gaa commitments etc, plus whether u like it or not, the better junior players at the bigger clubs in Limerick ARE getting paid.

Christ, does everything have to be explained in great detail on here lately. At least L37Ultra is tuned in for one.....

25 Posts
    I can guarentee you that 99.9% of L37 fans on this website have no problem what so ever with Junior Soccer. Why would they? Many of them, including myself, play Junior soccer
    Ya but ye are brutal

All players start of at Junior level at some stage!!
    Tell that to Ski
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post

Christ, does everything have to be explained in great detail on here lately. At least L37Ultra is tuned in for one.....

What he meant to say was "A least L37Ultra is tuned in for once"