Do we all know the words of Phantom of the Opera?
Or we could just air guitar Iron Maidens Phantom of the Opera? (non metallers will know it as the lucosade ad from their childhood that had Daley Thompson in it)
Do we all know the words of Phantom of the Opera?
Or we could just air guitar Iron Maidens Phantom of the Opera? (non metallers will know it as the lucosade ad from their childhood that had Daley Thompson in it)
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
Weather outlook has slightly improved
http://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/...Select=WEATHER
For everyone arriving into Hahn tomorrow and thinking of getting the 13.00hrs bus to Mainz, its €11 a head but on this page HERE It says that there is a group tariff for groups of 10+ so should we organise it that we'll all lump in together as a group and get the weekend off to a cracking start!
Last edited by Fr. Joe; 04/09/2008 at 4:48 PM.
Two of us travelling so makes seven. Mightn't be much of a discount but every lil helps towards the beer fund![]()
Can anybody give an update on what the ticket situation is at the moment in Mainz as we wont get there until 1pm tomorrow? I just want to make sure there will still be some on sale tomorrow and that touts havent gone and bought them all.
Got tickets at the Mainz 05 fanshop at 4:30 today. They said sales were slow. Only about 20 people in line. Should be loads available tomorrow.
class atmosphere at the game have to say, will get me pics/videoclips up eventually
Yeah i agree these have been the best trips in a long time for singing and atmosphere at games. All the people who want to sing, sitting together or that should be standing.
In Trap we trust
Mainz especially was quality alright. Did our best in Montenegro also.
Fair play all involved and especially me, cos I have a bodhran and am therefore more significant than the rest of yiz![]()
<insert witty remark>
neil and beavis yis survived also![]()
Have to agree this was the best "Double -Header" trip for atmosphere at both matches......I have only just recovered my voice ( sadly cannot say the same for my 'phone, which is probably being well looked after by a nice German in Mainz!)![]()
Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic
brill atmosphere, i ended up dosed with flu on way home, all weekend dying, blaming the air con in monty, then going out in the heat. hope the rest of the trips will be as good![]()
yeah it was quality alright, best trip.the atmosphere in mainz was savage..remember aido ms attempt at directing the tony o 'd link up outside the porter house? absolutely hilarious so it was..are you Charlie Bird in Disguise!!!
'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch
I have only just recovered my voice ( sadly cannot say the same for my 'phone, which is probably being well looked after by a nice German in Mainz!
Anybody want to buy a good second hand Phone with good ringing tone.
Watford Watford who the F--k are Watford
Sligo H have you watched eircom.net