Jaysus I really hope your wrong, flights booked.....
I presume this is it?http://www.ksc.de/aktuelles/anzeigen...ildpark-1.html
Last edited by zenokelly; 27/08/2008 at 4:55 PM.
San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.
And from FAI.ie
Georgia V Ireland: No decision yet from FIFA
Date: Wednesday, 27 August 2008
Section: International
At close of business today, FIFA has made no decision in relation to the venue for the Group 8 World Cup Qualifier between Georgia and Republic of Ireland on September 6. We remind fans that FIFA is the only authority who will make a decision on this fixture. The FAI will keep fans updated on www.fai.ie in the event of a FIFA decision.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
OH ****E!!!
We've just booked EIGHT flights to Frankfurt and then onto Dubrovnik...400euro each!!!!
Could it still be a German city? Jaysus anywhere in central europe will do![]()
All I'll say is it better not be on in fookeen Georgia coz I've already cancelled me flights & hotel! Bloody war. Could they not have had it during the Summer break.![]()
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
Think i might be phoning FIFA from work again tomorrow demanding to speak to someone who knows whats going on
Complete joke......wouldn't happen with any other country![]()
Typical ****ing FIFA useless shower of -----, I have a feeling that it will either be in Graz and or they might just tell the Germans to get their fingers out it only took them four days to overun poland a few years back!
Gerogian FA officail just on Radio 1 said it will be held in Meinz in germany, 10K seater stadium...........
M-Qualifikation Georgien gegen Irland in Mainz
Das WM-Qualifikationsspiel zwischen Georgien und Irland am Samstag, 6. September (Anpfiff 18 Uhr), wird im Mainzer Bruchwegstadion ausgetragen. Der 1. FSV Mainz 05 springt als Organisator kurzfristig als Ersatz für den ursprünglich ausgewählten Spielort Karlsruhe ein. Die Partie wird aufgrund der unsicheren politischen Lage in Georgien an einem neutralen Ort ausgetragen. Der georgische Verband will die Partie in Deutschland absolvieren und hatte sich an den Deutschen Fußball-Bund gewandt.
„Wir freuen uns, dass wir dem georgischen Verband kurzfristig aushelfen können. Auch für unsere Fans ist diese Partie sicher ein interessantes und außergewöhnliches Fußballereignis“, sagt 05-Präsident Harald Strutz. „Darüber hinaus freuen wir uns auf den Besuch von vielen Fans aus Irland, die durch dieses Spiel unsere Stadt kennen lernen.“
Derzeit laufen Abstimmungen mit dem georgischen Verband und dem Weltfußballverband FIFA zu diesem WM-Qualifikationsspiel. Informationen unter anderem zum Kartenvorverkauf folgen, sobald sie vorliegen. Da ausschließlich Sitzplätze zugelassen sind, beträgt die Kapazität des Bruchwegstadions zu dieser Partie nur 10.400 Plätze.
In Trap we trust
Rebooked my hotel for Mainz, looking forward to a good weekend and hopefully three points.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
Delaney on Radio just confirmed Mainz, about an hour from Frankfurt at least its deffo on and I love German Beer!!!!!
€250 on Swine air dub Frankfurt Hahn return
£70 on swine from London
Lads for fecks sake, unless you are travelling on the saturday think outside the box, you do not have to fly to Frankfurst. This is Germany, trains run on time and are fast and reliable. You can fly to fecking Berlin and still make it.
In Trap we trust
Its mainly just saying that the match is scheduled for a 6pm kick-off (German time) in Mainz as a substitute stadium for Karlsruhe and the president of Mainz 05 is happy to be able to help out the Georgian FA and looks forward to the visit of many Irish fans for the match and they can get to know their city. Information regarding advance ticket sales will be issued soon. The stadium only has a 10,400 capacity. Thats about it really.
We are sorted as we will be in Vienna German trains are great just bloody expensive!!
Here is a translation
World cup qualifiers: Georgia v Ireland in Mains.
The world cup qualifier between Georgia and Ireland on Sat 6 September (kick off 1800), will be played in the Bruchwegstadium in Mainz. 1. FSV Mainz 05 is replacing the Karlsruhe as organisers for this game. The match has been moved to a neutral place due to the political situation in Georgia. The Georgian football association had expressed the wish to play in Germany and approached the German Football Association.
"We are pleased to be able to help the Georgian Football Association at such short notice. For our Fans, this game should also be interesting and unusual", said 05-President Harald Strutz. "Moreover, we are looking forward to welcoming many Irish fans to our city, which they will be able to get to know at the same time."
Currently, the Georgian Football Association and FIFA are voting on issues relating to this game. Further information, for example relating to advance ticket sales, will be made public as soon as decisions have been made. As there will only be seated areas in the stadium, the current max capacity is 10400.
Summary thread updated with a few bits of Mainz info - ground pictures, town location, wiki articles, etc.
In Trap we trust