Page 20 of 28 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast

Thread: Georgia Away - 6th September 2008

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Something to be aware of for those who have booked flights to Georgia, Montenegro and home and are considering scrapping the Georgia leg and picking up the rest of the route, IF you are booked on one reservation (one PNR) and you don't show for a flight leg (eg Dublin-Tblisi), most airlines reservation systems automatically cancel the remaining legs of your trip.

Obviously doesn't apply to those who booked each flight separately eg with a low cost carrier who don't offer interlining.

Something to be mindful of for those who are booking another flight to Karlesruhe and planning to pick up their existing flights to Montenegro later.
    Very good tip ORA!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Any idea for kick off time? Might try fly in the morning of the game, no ticket but feck it a night away anyway
    One thing is for certain it will not be a problem gettting a ticket for this game.
    In Trap we trust

47 Posts
    Feck it have booked flights. Heading over solo if anyone wants to meet up for drinks and sing songs about Athlone
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

its not definate yet though is it ...still waitin on fifa to confirm right???

47 Posts
    still not 100% have insurance on the flights so we shall see.

What insurance do you have, is it the Ryanair insurance.
    In Trap we trust

47 Posts
    Have my own multitrip insurance.

Can you just claim that back no matter what the reason is.
    In Trap we trust

47 Posts
    Apparently yes! I did not organise it myself had it done through work.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Can you just claim that back no matter what the reason is.

What insurance did you have and are you covered if you go against DFA advice ?

Will it be easy enuff to get tickets in Karlsruhe cos a few of us will be travellin up from Munich on the day of the match? Any ideas about the time of kick-off?

It has not even been confirmed yet so kick off times etc is a bit jumping the gun. Tickets I am sure will be fine but this really is unchartered territory so usual rules do not apply.
    In Trap we trust

Its down for 5pm Irish time on a TV listings site.

http://liveonsat.com/08_foot_fifa_WC2010.php

That was the original game in Tiblisi. 8pm local time.
    In Trap we trust

Karlsruhe

3 of us booked in a nice Hotel in Karlsruhe for the saturday night can cancel up to 48 hours before if it still goes ahead inTbilisi.. Just had a gander on Ryan air €200 plus to fly to Karlsruhe from Dublin and £200 to fly there from London, now all we need is for the nice people at Austrian airlines to refund our trip to Georgia???

Quote Originally Posted by DubinLondon View Post
    3 of us booked in a nice Hotel in Karlsruhe for the saturday night can cancel up to 48 hours before if it still goes ahead inTbilisi.. Just had a gander on Ryan air €200 plus to fly to Karlsruhe from Dublin and £200 to fly there from London, now all we need is for the nice people at Austrian airlines to refund our trip to Georgia???
    What hotel
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Hotel Astoria

booked flights to frankfurt - hahn there for 50e ....bus to frankfurt on the friday night and 1hr train next day ...not too bad ..prices at around 80e stil....

From FAI website today - 27th August 2008

"At close of business today, FIFA has made no decision in relation to the venue for the Group 8 World Cup Qualifier between Georgia and Republic of Ireland on September 6. We remind fans that FIFA is the only authority who will make a decision on this fixture. The FAI will keep fans updated on www.fai.ie in the event of a FIFA decision."
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Karlsruhe

Quote Originally Posted by DubinLondon View Post
    Just to inform youse lads ,according to the official site of Karlsruhe FC there will be no game in the Wildparkstadion because it is to short of notice, so the waiting goes on.

Page 20 of 28 FirstFirst ... 101819202122 ... LastLast