i take it ya got a boot in the face off some disgruntled slovak then sligo?
'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch
heard a few myself, not a nice place uber hostile...reports from the tartan army forum indicate that Tbilisi is warm and welcoming to tourists..so fingers crossed, roll on september!
'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch
lads whats the best way of going to these games and cheapest? my head is wrecked trying to look up flights and what not. they seem to be all over 1000e at this stage....
i see pilgrimsabroad are running packages - 969e for both games...
We are in the process of booking a route for under 700 Euro. Have also searched for several hours near every night for the last few weeks. Our route involves some overnight flights and an overnight train but that's all the fun of it sometimes plus the flight times suit us. Will post up itinerary when we complete the booking(2 flights to book still)
Absolute nightmare looking into routes for this trip. The effort has paid off, as GT said we are happy with the route and the price, happy days. So pleased at not to having to search for flights of an evening! Looking into accomodation now - Doesnt seem so bad in Georgia but Podgorica is going to be hassle
But with 2 overnights in airports. Could ya be?
Mine's come to over a grand easy. Biggest nightmare Ireland trip I've ever had the pleasure of booking. If yer not prepared to go to a G after booze & food I don't think ye should bother with this one. Thank God it's the only trip of the year!
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
I think its a great trip I am really looking forward to seeing. Riga, Tiblisi, Talinn Dubrovnik again and Montenegro and maybe see Sarajevo too. Can't wait.
In Trap we trust
Did anybody on the site travel to Georgia last time we played them ?.
It was March 2003 & we won 2-1.
Banner & Sign Manufacturing