Page 44 of 47 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast

Thread: Italy Away - 1st April 2009

Lads,
    Dublin airport are doing a on-line booking parking deal. Works out at €4.50 a day in the long term...€9 a day otherwise....
    should work out cheap if you driving to the airport for the italy game.

Quote Originally Posted by aidz1 View Post
    Lads,
    Dublin airport are doing a on-line booking parking deal. Works out at €4.50 a day in the long term...€9 a day otherwise....
    should work out cheap if you driving to the airport for the italy game.
    The little sh1ts! I just paid €8 a day for the last week while I was away! Ah well..

Quickpark is €5 a day online, slighly more expensive but easier to get around and better bus service.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Yes Neil, 5 of us now flying out on Sunday morning and on to Bari early (07.10 ) on Tuesday morning. PM me.

Neil, don't do it. Travelling with that lot is dangerous, you might be asked to do some ironing

Nice in Bari these days
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/forecast/2067?pageSize=10
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 12/03/2009 at 2:53 PM.

Has anyone got email confirmation from the FAI yet for purchasing the match tickets online?

Quote Originally Posted by champagne View Post
    Has anyone got email confirmation from the FAI yet for purchasing the match tickets online?
    No! My only confirmation of note is where it says STATUS: PAID
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

192 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by champagne View Post
    When I completed the online booking I received a confirmation reference number on the screen and the status changed to paid. There is no mention that any confirmation email would be sent. However, I just checked my credit card statement online and the money has been deducted.
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

Yeah my status is PAID too and money is out of my bank account. Cheers lads.

think this is now the plan for me SH.. dont forget the clocks go forward that night at 1am no point going back home after the bulgaria match at midnight to leave for the airport at 4am - with the clocks changing!! flying to rome - changed my flights after ryanair fecked up stansted flights on monday to bari and the threat of the national strike
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom View Post
    think this is now the plan for me SH.. dont forget the clocks go forward that night at 1am no point going back home after the bulgaria match at midnight to leave for the airport at 4am - with the clocks changing!! flying to rome - changed my flights after ryanair fecked up stansted flights on monday to bari and the threat of the national strike
    ST you will be in a right state coming out of the Big Tree by that time and as you know I do not approve of getting lashed up in there.
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Who are ye signing. Fair play T.
    Thanks Ash, don't think I'll be heading to Italia having had a quick look at flights. It could be done but messy. Enjoy the game. See ya in South Africa as Bulgaria even more out of the question. Really should have kept a closer eye on the fixture list!!!

Pineapple, thanks, tickets listed approriately I hope, jeez there never used to be so many rules man.

We've already factored that in to our plans........we'll come over to Dublin an hour earlier so we don't lose out!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Yeah same here had to change my flights now flying out sunday evening to stansted then on to bari at 7am monday morning returning home friday.

Did it cost you much to change flights? It cost us an extra 100 quid each.

Anyway everything paid for now cant wait roll on Bulgaria and the Bari.

anyone know what section of the ground we've been allocated?

am literally counting down the days to this trip now.

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordman View Post
    Yeah same here had to change my flights now flying out sunday evening to stansted then on to bari at 7am monday morning returning home friday.

Did it cost you much to change flights? It cost us an extra 100 quid each.

Anyway everything paid for now cant wait roll on Bulgaria and the Bari.
    Fancy a game of Ball on Monday and a nights craic in Joys Shop after. PM ME
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Fancy a game of Ball on Monday and a nights craic in Joys Shop after. PM ME
    Is Joys where people are going after your game on Monday? Might head there to see what the craic is like. Any idea where in Bari it is? Oh, the match itself is out for me I'm afraid as firstly we don't get into Bari until 5 or 6 in the afternoon and secondly I can't kick snow off a rope.

75 Posts
    That makes 6 of us Paulie its only a bit o Craic all u need is Runners and Shorts Joys are supplying the shirts with Names printed on the back.

Heres Joys Marco is the bossman seems sound and he has told me they will not be increasing their prices. http://www.barionline.it/joi's/irishpub.htm
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    That makes 6 of us Paulie its only a bit o Craic all u need is Runners and Shorts Joys are supplying the shirts with Names printed on the back.

Heres Joys Marco is the bossman seems sound and he has told me they will not be increasing their prices. http://www.barionline.it/joi's/irishpub.htm
    Eh what? I just wanted to know where the pub is in case I want to head over. No football match for me I'm afraid!

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie View Post
    Eh what? I just wanted to know where the pub is in case I want to head over. No football match for me I'm afraid!

Lazy fecker!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

544 Posts
    i used to ref games between italian students in Ireland for the summer and no matter how friendly the game starts expect all kinds of messing and unsportsman like behavior as it progresses! hope you have a strong ref

Page 44 of 47 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast