Page 42 of 47 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast

Thread: Italy Away - 1st April 2009

Quote Originally Posted by rfkimble View Post
    as far as i can make out you can walk to the ground in 20/30 mins, no worse than o'connell st to croker, why any1 wud take the bus is beyond me, the craic on the way to the stadium in prague was not to be missed
    just wondering how ye worked it out... like 20 mins is'nt too bad but from what i hear its mostly motorway all the way in???

yeah lookin again it does seem a bit far for a hike, i thot it wuz a lot closer to the town centre

public transport could be best bet so... or a donkey!!!

im sure there will be plenty of taxis, both legal and otherwise

Quote Originally Posted by rfkimble View Post
    yeah lookin again it does seem a bit far for a hike, i thot it wuz a lot closer to the town centre
    Their old stadium is close to the city centre, pity the Italian FA didnt pick that seeing as it hasnt been knocked down.

Re. Tickets, has anyone logged on to the FAI Ticket site sucessfully, I just tried it and its still down.

Quote Originally Posted by jok1 View Post
    Re. Tickets, has anyone logged on to the FAI Ticket site sucessfully, I just tried it and its still down.
    Its been down since Thursday when I tried and it mightnt be up in time for the tickets deadline so looks like posting is the only way.

Ok now its up and working so ignore my last post

Quote Originally Posted by Conormack View Post
    just wondering how ye worked it out... like 20 mins is'nt too bad but from what i hear its mostly motorway all the way in???
    As per google maps
    Route to the old stadium from a main square in bari.
    http://url.ie/1ae5
    Route to the San Nicola from the same main square.
    http://url.ie/1aef

Looks like a bit of a difference there.
    Unless you want to walk off all that pasta you've eaten and a bit of exercise then walk to the stadium.
    Otherwise I'd get a taxi, or Bus.

Was it down or was there not just a security thing on it and you add it as an exception.
    In Trap we trust

its going to cost the 4 of us an extra €100 to transfer the dublin to stanstead flights from monday to sunday evening flipping rip off in order to meet our connecting flight.

Anyone else having any problems with logging into fai.com/tickets. I've put in my booking reference so many times I nearly know it off by heart but its not accepting it?

Quote Originally Posted by Nolimits View Post
    Anyone else having any problems with logging into fai.com/tickets. I've put in my booking reference so many times I nearly know it off by heart but its not accepting it?

At this stage i know my booking reference off by heart too. This is really fustrating. I think i will just send all the forms by snail mail

Nice to know its not just me. I kept staring at it thinking I must be making some really stupid mistake.

I'm having trouble paying for the tickets when I click confirm payments I just see a load jibberish and on the ticket holder page it keeps showing my date of birth as todays!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

You have to put in all the details of the people who are travelling before you pay for your tickets. It will not accpet the payment without the full details and all the people in your party and all their details added.
    In Trap we trust

Three of us booked from Dallas to Rome arriving on the Sunday. Flying the Air Italia to Bari from Rome on the Tuesday morning and returning to Dallas on Friday! Booked in the Hotel Victor who as of earlier today had just released rooms that were being held by an Irish tour operator according to front desk Mgr. Anyway all sorted and really looking forward. Any plans for a meet up location for pints in Rome on the Sunday or Monday night.

Small detail -- We just booked this trip and dont have match tickets yet. Can these still be got through the FAI or do yis think we can get them when we are there? Need 3.

Nothing new there, amazes me how hotels reserve blocks of rooms purely on the say so of an operator rather than selling them direct with credit card deposits.

Quote Originally Posted by Dallasirish View Post
    Booked in the Hotel Victor who as of earlier today had just released rooms that were being held by an Irish tour operator according to front desk Mgr.

Quote Originally Posted by Dallasirish View Post
    Three of us booked from Dallas to Rome arriving on the Sunday. Flying the Air Italia to Bari from Rome on the Tuesday morning and returning to Dallas on Friday! Booked in the Hotel Victor who as of earlier today had just released rooms that were being held by an Irish tour operator according to front desk Mgr. Anyway all sorted and really looking forward. Any plans for a meet up location for pints in Rome on the Sunday or Monday night.
    All the Rome Irish bars will be buzzing that week.
    We are in the same hotel as you, arriving on Tue evening. I think the room was €90 p.n.

Page 42 of 47 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast