Page 25 of 47 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Thread: Italy Away - 1st April 2009

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Thats from Rome Fiumicino ... no direct flight connection from Ciampino to Bari
    Not that I can see

Quote Originally Posted by Saint07 View Post
    Thats exactly what we're thinking. Only get into Rome at 7 on tue evening so couldn't be bothered going back to airport 12 hours later esp as were staying across from train stataion.

Doubt we'll be on our own on the train???
    I have had a quick look at the trains and at a guess you could have to change at least 3 times this may not be the best but if you have found something better Saint07 then please post it .

3,491 Posts
    Have updated the main summary thread with links from here. Keep it coming!

Direct flight to bari

A travel company have been on to us (YBIG)

Direct fans flight to Bari - 385 euro (all inclusive, bags tax etc)

Depart Dublin at 12 noon on Tuesday, return from Bari 2.0 on the Thursday

Anyone who wants to provisionally book can pm me, cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    I have had a quick look at the trains and at a guess you could have to change at least 3 times this may not be the best but if you have found something better Saint07 then please post it .

http://orario.trenitalia.com/b2c/Tim...l=tcom&x=0&y=0

All trains here seem to be direct, no mention of changes along the way.

Quote Originally Posted by Newryrep View Post
    Lads if anybody hasnt booked yet there are still cheapish deals that havent moved since 31/12

Tues Ryanair Dub - Malta 07.15 - 12.05 E50

Tues Ryanair Malta - Bari 19.15 - 20.35 E20

7 hour stopover but enough time to wander into town grab a few beers

Thur Sky Bari - Prg 11.10 - 13.10 E50

Thur Aer Lingus Prg - Dub 22.10 - 23.40 E50

8 hour stopover but again, enough time to wander into town.

Cheers
    Trapattonis esercito verde

57 Posts
    Ryanair's flights are up now to Bari.

Over €400 for the return trip. Only €20 if any of the locals fancy watching it in a Dublin pub.

My roundtrip is only costing €110. However I've also lost €150 on a Milan roundtrip which is no use now.

Quote Originally Posted by Saint07 View Post
    http://orario.trenitalia.com/b2c/Tim...l=tcom&x=0&y=0

All trains here seem to be direct, no mention of changes along the way.
    Well done Saint07 when I looked this morning it just came back to me as impossible ( in italian ) but hey what do I know anyway

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Well done Saint07 when I looked this morning it just came back to me as impossible ( in italian ) but hey what do I know anyway
    are you considering the same?

was looking at flying into bari on tue night but that would be 3rd flight that day and wouldnt get there till 11 so best part of night would be gone anyway by time check into a hotel (which would be a good bit away from the city)

Ryanair RIP Off

Ryanair Confirms World Cup Qualifier Flight to Bari

[CENTER]RYANAIR CONFIRMS WORLD CUP QUALIFIER FLIGHT TO BARI

LIMITED SEATS TO ITALY FOR CRUCIAL GAME[/CENTER]

Ryanair, Ireland’s largest airline, today (6th Jan) announced that it will operate a World Cup Special return flight from Dublin to Bari to allow Irish fans to travel to Ireland’s vital World Cup qualifier against Italy in Bari’s Stadio San Nicola on the 1st April 2009.

Ryanair’s World Cup Special will depart Dublin at 6am on the 1st April and return from Bari on 2nd April at 11:15am (arrive Dublin 2pm). Seats are strictly limited to 189 and are sure to go fast with Ryanair advising fans to log on to [COLOR=#800080]www.ryanair.com[/COLOR] to avoid disappointment. Return fares for this one off flight are €399.89 including taxes and charges.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post

Ryanair, Ireland’s largest airline, today (6th Jan) announced that it will operate a World Cup Special return flight from Dublin to Bari to allow Irish fans to travel to Ireland’s vital World Cup qualifier against Italy in Bari’s Stadio San Nicola on the 1st April 2009.

Ryanair’s World Cup Special will depart Dublin at 6am on the 1st April and return from Bari on 2nd April at 11:15am (arrive Dublin 2pm). Seats are strictly limited to 189 and are sure to go fast with Ryanair advising fans to log on to [COLOR=#800080]www.ryanair.com[/COLOR] to avoid disappointment. Return fares for this one off flight are €399.89 including taxes and charges.

You can still go one way with 2 Ryanair flights for E100 the day before - seems excessive ,very early start and miss the craic the night before - having said that I am sure they will get the 189.

Belfast Boys

West Belfast Supporters Club making the trip. Using the easyjet routes we will be in Bari at 8pm on the Tues night (Belfast - Gatwick - Milan - Bari) and coming home Thur (Bari - Milan - Belfast). It was a difficult trip to do from Belfast but we wouldnt miss it for the world. We managed above 5 flights for £248 pp.

Slan
    ' you will never beat the irish...not at drinking anyway'

Quote Originally Posted by Beal Feirste View Post
    West Belfast Supporters Club making the trip. Using the easyjet routes we will be in Bari at 8pm on the Tues night (Belfast - Gatwick - Milan - Bari) and coming home Thur (Bari - Milan - Belfast). It was a difficult trip to do from Belfast but we wouldnt miss it for the world. We managed above 5 flights for £248 pp.

Slan
    will be missing ya then

a few of us are flying belfast-milan (EI) on the tues evening, then milan-bari (EZY) first thing wednesday morning. Intending to stay in a cheap milan airport hotel for tues..

flying back bari-gatwick-belfast on the thursday evening.

Booked our flights for this yesterday. Out on the Monday, Dublin - Bari via Paris. Getting the Ryanair flight directly home on Thursday morning. The flight home was nearly 200 Euros but I don't care. I don't mind doing the planes, trains and automobiles on the way out, but coming home all I want to do is get back as quickly and as easily as possible, so it's well worth the money in my view.

[QUOTE=Saint07;1081939]are you considering the same?

QUOTE]

Yer Saint07 very much so as I left booking flights to Mrs Claret and guess the price seems to go up every two hours at the moment so I said the train is the way to go and I am very happy with that , ohh yer I have promised to stay off the beer until at least 9am on the train .
    I am sure there will be good fun with the locals going down to the game on the train .

Bring it on .

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever

4,000 paddies on their way to Italy, and the most Ryanair offer is one flight of 189 seats.

QUOTE]

Yer Saint07 very much so as I left booking flights to Mrs Claret and guess the price seems to go up every two hours at the moment so I said the train is the way to go and I am very happy with that , ohh yer I have promised to stay off the beer until at least 9am on the train .
    I am sure there will be good fun with the locals going down to the game on the train .

Bring it on .[/QUOTE]

Good stuff, well there'll be 3 of us travelling too. hopefully some banter.

3,491 Posts
    How many are flying out on those times?

How many do you think Ryanair will be able to bring back on the return flight?

How many spare aeroplanes do you think Ryanair have lying around?

Do you do anything other than moan pointlessly?

anyone flying to bologna aerlingus on the tuesday and getting the train down to bari the same day?
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CaroG View Post
    Anyone flying to Milan Malpensa on the Monday night with Aer Lingus, staying overnight and on to Bari with Easyjet Tuesday morning?
    3 of us. same route on the way home but with only 90mins between the two return flights it will be tight on the thurs!

Page 25 of 47 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast