Page 43 of 47 FirstFirst ... 334142434445 ... LastLast

Thread: Italy Away - 1st April 2009

Yeah mine is still not working so I e mailed FAI and they told me to ring tomorrow during working hours.
    In Trap we trust

All Done! I'm going to Italy!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    All Done! I'm going to Italy!
    Did you pay online?

If so, did you get an email confirmation? I tried to pay, entered credit card details etc. but then got a weird code error page, but when I go back to the home page, it has my status as Paid, and has an invoice number. Didn't get any email confirmation though. Just worried that the site is acting up again.

I finally paid for our tickets online. I got a reference number that confirms payment has been processed.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperDub View Post
    I finally paid for our tickets online. I got a reference number that confirms payment has been processed.
    Ya me too, although it did take two or three gos to register our travel details.

Quote Originally Posted by champagne View Post
    Did you pay online?

If so, did you get an email confirmation? I tried to pay, entered credit card details etc. but then got a weird code error page, but when I go back to the home page, it has my status as Paid, and has an invoice number. Didn't get any email confirmation though. Just worried that the site is acting up again.
    Got that too and immediately e-mailed the FAI and I was told that confirmations will be sent out 24 hours after payment.
    My status is down as paid and the money has been taken from my account so i'm assuming all is well!

Are the Date of Births on the Ticket Holder page coming up as todays date for everyone else too?
    Last edited by rambler14; 10/03/2009 at 9:33 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

415 Posts
    Got that too and immediately e-mailed the FAI and I was told that confirmations will be sent out 24 hours after payment.
    My status is down as paid and the money has been taken from my account so i'm assuming all is well!

Are the Date of Births on the Ticket Holder page coming up as todays date for everyone else too?
    Yeah that happened to me as well. I mailed them to see if everything was ok so will see what they say

Quote Originally Posted by elroy View Post
    Ya me too, although it did take two or three gos to register our travel details.
    Yea it took quite a while to register everything. I noticed the dates of birth where showing todays date too.
    Last edited by SuperDub; 10/03/2009 at 11:04 PM.

192 Posts
    My credit card was refused twice by the website and then I got a call from my bank saying that I was entering the wrong expiry date (May instead of June). I knew I had entered it correctly on the site so I tried July and that worked. It seems the programmer might not be able to count so July is month 6 etc.

This might help some of you to get through the FAI's aptitude test.
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

Yeah, money has been taken out of my account too as of this morning. Haven't got a reference number though, that would probably have come up on the payment processed page I'd imagine. Got a similar email from the FAI so should be good to go!

I finally got it paid.

No spaces in your name including between your first and surname. All details filled out in the travel plan. Only then will it pay.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I finally got it paid.

No spaces in your name including between your first and surname. All details filled out in the travel plan. Only then will it pay.
    Do you mean for the name where you enter the credit card details?

Yeah, that was the problem for me.
    In Trap we trust

hi folks, not been around foot.ie lately, looking for some advice/updates as not been following this thread as had not planned to go to this game as have a new arrival due a few weeks after it.

however had requested tickets on behalf of a couple of people and got 4 for people who now not travelling.

in short now have 4 tickets going to waste (feckers will be paying for them, lucky they're so cheap).

In relation to possibly going to the gane, seems from the thread accomdoation is fecked.

Are flights the same?

Secondly, don't see any sign of a tickets thread so take it there are plenty of tickets. if anybody does need tickets let me know as it looks unlikley that a late dash can be organised at this stage..........

thanks

TG

Is there anybody going to be around Milan on the Sunday or the Monday
    In Trap we trust

David Beckham?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Yes Neil, 5 of us now flying out on Sunday morning and on to Bari early (07.10 ) on Tuesday morning. PM me.
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_T View Post
    ... had not planned to go to this game as have a new arrival due a few weeks after it.
    TG
    Who are ye signing
    Fair play T.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_T View Post
    Secondly, don't see any sign of a tickets thread so take it there are plenty of tickets. if anybody does need tickets let me know as it looks unlikley that a late dash can be organised at this stage..........
    There is a ticket exchange thread, but it's been buried due to inactivity alright. I'll dig it up.

Edit - here we go.

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Yes Neil, 5 of us now flying out on Sunday morning and on to Bari early (07.10 ) on Tuesday morning. PM me.

So are you heading straight for the airport from The Big Tree?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Page 43 of 47 FirstFirst ... 334142434445 ... LastLast