Page 30 of 47 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast

Thread: Italy Away - 1st April 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    Anyone flying Ryanair STN to Bari on the Monday evening.

I got an email about a schedule change, offering a refund etc but I can't see any difference between the original information and the new one

Original

TINERARY/RECEIPT - All times are local.

GOING OUT

From London Stansted (STN) to Bari (BRI)
    Mon, 30Mar09 Flight FR1905 Depart STN at 17:15 and arrive BRI at 21:05

Email indicates

Your new flight details are as follows:
    GOING OUT
    From London Stansted(STN) to Bari(BRI)
    Mon, 30/03/2009 Flight 1905 Depart STN at 1715 and arrive BRI at 2105

Anyone else get this?

They have removed the colons!.......probably due to the credit crunch/recession
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

yeah saw that alright Hornet. couldn't figure that one out meself!

However they have put forward my connecting flight from Dublin by an hour so have only 2 hours in Stansted now, should be grand but they better not do any more tinkering or i'll be fecked!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

75 Posts
    got the same e mail 6 times as id booked 2 of us . Were flying sunday and have only a 2 hour stay over in stansted.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Had originally booked returning

Bari-Pisa Thurs 22.40
    Pisa-Liverpool Friday 06.45

I've just had my return flight, Pisa to Liverpool, on Friday morning cancelled and been given a Saturday return instead.
    Means i'm stuck in Pisa for an extra 31 hours rather then the 6 hours originally!
    Gonna have to get a hotel in Pisa!
    Turing into a rather expensive trip after all!
    Last edited by ChrisRed; 16/01/2009 at 2:43 PM.

Ahhh sure go on the **** in Pisa, not a bad spot not a great town but sure worth a look around.
    In Trap we trust

2,081 Posts
    It might turn out to be a blessing. Add an extra day to the holiday instead of hanging round an airport for 6 hrs. I'd have nearly gone with that in the first place!

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisRed View Post
    Had originally booked returning

Bari-Pisa

I've just had my return flight, Pisa to Liverpool, on Friday morning cancelled and been given a Saturday return instead.
    Means i'm stuck in Pisa for an extra 31 hours rather then the 6 hours originally!
    Gonna have to get a hotel in Pisa but my flight
    hmm, i have a Pisa to Dublin flight on the Thursday, hope they don't f*ck around with that aswell...
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    hmm, i have a Pisa to Dublin flight on the Thursday, hope they don't f*ck around with that aswell...
    You could always share a room with Barelylegal
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

3,491 Posts

Family website!!

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    You could always share a room with Barelylegal
    No room at the inn

Looks like I'm going solo to Bari for this trip. 2 of my mates have pulled out due to various reasons but as I have booked everything I am still 100% going.

Flying into Bari on the Tuesday evening from Pisa with Ryanair.

Anyone else travelling out alone?

On the plus side I should have 2 spare tickets to sell in due course.

ticket application

Anyone get their ticket application form for the match from fai yet

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blueanto40 View Post
    Anyone get their ticket application form for the match from fai yet
    not out yet. email the fai ticket office as per the tickets section of their website and they will respond telling you that you will be added to their list and form will follow

192 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ari Gold View Post
    On the plus side I should have 2 spare tickets to sell in due course.
    How could you have spare tickets when you haven't even submitted the application form yet? Surely if your mates have dropped out then you will only apply for one ticket :-)
    Last edited by EastTerracer; 16/01/2009 at 5:32 PM.
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

Quote Originally Posted by EastTerracer View Post
    How could you have spare tickets when you haven't even submitted the application form yet? Surely if your mates have dropped out then you will only apply for one ticket :-)

Was thinking that myself
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

I see....I had assumed the away ticket application was similar to the home block blocking method.

I suppose its best hope the FAI get enough for everyone first and hopefully I can get one for myself.

THe FAI are entitled to 10% or just under 6,000 tickets. It is unlikely to sell out based on Italy's last game in Bari which had about 15,000 unsold tickets, and the Scots took their full allocation.

Tickets initially will be a problem, but by the time we leave for BAri everyone should be sorted.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    Anyone flying Ryanair STN to Bari on the Monday evening.

I got an email about a schedule change, offering a refund etc but I can't see any difference between the original information and the new one

Original

TINERARY/RECEIPT - All times are local.

GOING OUT

From London Stansted (STN) to Bari (BRI)
    Mon, 30Mar09 Flight FR1905 Depart STN at 17:15 and arrive BRI at 21:05

Email indicates

Your new flight details are as follows:
    GOING OUT
    From London Stansted(STN) to Bari(BRI)
    Mon, 30/03/2009 Flight 1905 Depart STN at 1715 and arrive BRI at 2105

Anyone else get this?
    I got the same, the itineraries are identical.
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Booze ban?

Talking to a Scottish supporter I know who was there. He said the booze ban consisted of a directive that 'no alcohol could be served at THE BAR or at TABLES.' The bar owners obviously took this directive at face value and told anyone wanting drinks that they had to sit on the floor. Hence it didn't last too long. A beach party was also organised and with decent weather, no reason why this can't be organised.

My mate also couldn't speak highly of the Bari people or the Bari supporters. He'd been to Milan previously with Scotland and his words about the Milanese were 'they were a bit up their own a*ses.' Can't wait for the meyhem to begin!
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez View Post
    My mate also couldn't speak highly of the Bari people or the Bari supporters. He'd been to Milan previously with Scotland and his words about the Milanese were 'they were a bit up their own a*ses.' Can't wait for the meyhem to begin!
    Couldn't speak highly enough surely? !
    Gimme dat

Page 30 of 47 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast