Page 23 of 47 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast

Thread: Italy Away - 1st April 2009

Quote Originally Posted by EastTerracer View Post
    I did book the Mercure directly with the ACCOR/Mercure website. I just received an email claiming that .......

I'm continuing to battle with the Mercure directly.
    Try their Corperate owners ACCOR Group if you are having no joy with Mercure - good luck

ACCOR Group (they also manage Ibis's)

9. Customer service
    Please contact our customer service center if you have any enquiries or comments:
    - Tel : 01- 46- 62- 45- 50
    - International : 33-1-46-62-45-50
    - Fax : 01- 41- 33- 73- 33
    - Email : rcc@accor.com (Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.)

Address:

Service Clientèle (Customer Service)
    Accor Centres de Contact Clients (Accor Customer Contact Centers)
    31 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia
    75904 Paris cedex 15- FRANCE

Hi Lads,

Just booked this today.

Tuesday 31st March: Dublin - East Midlands 08.00-09.00 €10
    Tuesday 31st March: East Midlands- Pisa 12.40-15.55 £10
    Wednesday 1st April: Pisa - Bari 06.15-07.40 €23.73
    Thursday 2nd April: Bari - Pisa 08.15-09.35 €41.39
    Thursday 2nd April: Pisa-Dublin 17.30-19.15 €81.56

Total Cost €166.68 for the flights: Staying one night in Pisa, One night in Bari

Not to bad hard enough to get the flights now for under €200

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Newryrep View Post
    Try their Corperate owners ACCOR Group if you are having no joy with Mercure - good luck

ACCOR Group (they also manage Ibis's)

9. Customer service
    Please contact our customer service center if you have any enquiries or comments:
    - Tel : 01- 46- 62- 45- 50
    - International : 33-1-46-62-45-50
    - Fax : 01- 41- 33- 73- 33
    - Email : rcc@accor.com (Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.)

Address:

Service Clientèle (Customer Service)
    Accor Centres de Contact Clients (Accor Customer Contact Centers)
    31 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia
    75904 Paris cedex 15- FRANCE
    I took the gamble of the cheaper non refundable rate as i m staying from Sunday to Friday and have had no problems.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Thanks for the tip, just booked the Alitalia. Anyone travelling from Dublin can get an Aerlingus for 70 rtn at the min, click on "flexible dates" I found it throws up the cheaper fares.

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Just booked my flights!...out Tues Heathrow/Rome/Bari (arrive Bari 14.25 ) return same route on Thurs afternoon...£173 Alitalia

Quote Originally Posted by stiffler View Post
    Dont think i can make this game now, had flights booked into Milan Tuesday night, back thursday night from belfast, but cant find any suitable travel arrangements

Easyjet.com
    Wednesday 01 April

Milan Malpensa to Bari flight 2831; dep. Wed 01 Apr 07:25
    arr. Wed 01 Apr 09:00
    €31.99 per person
    (incl. taxes and charges)
    Thursday 02 April

Bari to Milan Malpensa flight 2832; dep. Thu 02 Apr 09:35
    arr. Thu 02 Apr 11:10
    €76.99 per person
    (incl. taxes and charges)
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

We are probably booking into this Hotel......only 3 star Newry....not up to "our usual standard"......but it does have a Bar!
    Mr and Mrs M M are all booked in the Boston but had to search around to get a booking. There will be a cold one on the bar for your Newry and Mrs Newry if she is coming.
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom View Post
    Myself and another friend booked on this exact route. Worked out at €200 so not bad.
    Tom

Where are you staying in Bari?
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by Moscow Mule View Post
    Mr and Mrs M M are all booked in the Boston but had to search around to get a booking. There will be a cold one on the bar for your Newry and Mrs Newry if she is coming.

Yeah......but it WON'T have been paid for!!.......that's the russians for you!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Yeah......but it WON'T have been paid for!!.......that's the russians for you!
    The crunch is a terrible thing and I might have to move into your family room in order to pay for the beer. How many sets of bunk beds are there?
    I've got a horse!

Beware Paul may decide to bunk in one of those beds.
    In Trap we trust

20 Posts
    This may be pricey. Going to go via Chicago to Milan to Bari.
    There is no such thing as a miracle cure, a free lunch or a humble opinion.

Tom

Where are you staying in Bari?
    Hey, booked this spot. www.hotelmajesty.it

Seems to be a few km from the centre but once its in Bari it will be grand
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Cheers MM, Mrs Newryrep will be there

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Newryrep View Post
    Sounds like they are trying it on Superdub, I think the Mercure/ACCOR group will guarantee you a room if you are Mercure/ACCOR group member even if the hotel is full - you may have been bumped - try to get them to sort you out with another local hotel as you have already made your plans etc made arangements etc based on their email - hope it works out for you
    I never even got the email!!!! I didn't think anything of it until I saw this post today. I went back, no email. Rang them, they have no record of the booking

I definately remember seeing the confirmation screen why the feck did I not take a screenshot.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    I never even got the email!!!! I didn't think anything of it until I saw this post today. I went back, no email. Rang them, they have no record of the booking

I definately remember seeing the confirmation screen why the feck did I not take a screenshot.
    Sickener Maribor,

I got a room in the Hotel Victor a few days ago for €90 pn.
    http://www.ahotelinitaly.com/hotel-victor-bari/

Quote Originally Posted by finbarrk View Post
    I got a room in the Hotel Victor a few days ago for €90 pn.
    http://www.ahotelinitaly.com/hotel-victor-bari/

Some reviews say its a right kip
    "Football is a game you play with your brain".

57 Posts
    Anybody going back on the Thursday from Naples on the Aer Lingus flight?

I'll probably be doing a one way car rental. If anybody is interested in a lift and sharing the costs let me know.

Just managed to get a great deal on an apartment in the city centre - €228 in total for Monday to Thursday for 4 of us...happy days!

just have to book flights now...

Actually does anyone have an "address" of that main square on google maps so i can see how far away i am? cheers...
    Last edited by Dr. Ogba; 05/01/2009 at 8:48 AM.
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    Just managed to get a great deal on an apartment in the city centre - €228 in total for Monday to Thursday for 4 of us...happy days!

just have to book flights now...

Actually does anyone have an "address" of that main square on google maps so i can see how far away i am? cheers...
    Where abouts did you manage to get the appartment?

Page 23 of 47 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast