yer man in the 1st video,"12 pints"
fantastic time there. Have to say very nice city and the locals seemed frriendly enough, usual craic from taxi men but apart from that it was alright.
I went to the best nightclub ever on saturday, stayed in there on me own, just watching everyone dancing on the tables and bar tops. Unreal. The price of JD got dearer everytime i had one. Eventully 6.30 came and i started getting sleepy i noticed the bouncer coming over towards me saying come on, i just started laughing and i said, ya you are right, i do need to go home. Great banter. Thursday night was the same, some bouncer made a beeline towards me and said you have to leave, hadnt a clue what i did but there ye go.
Fantastic trip.We had a great time .The holiday Inn was super and the result was what i think most of us expected. Have to agree about the locals not being able to keep up with our beer intake.Fanszone was good craic as well ,love the way they turned the lights off as we left the stadium. Our flight to Zurich was delayed last night and we missed our connection to london,and had to stay at the Zurich Hilton courtsey of Swiss Air . Hope they haven`t checked the mini bar yet.![]()
Great trip and great result
JJ murphys was a disgrace. We went in on Friday night and we left after 1 gargle!!! The staff were *****s.
Hotel Downtown was a nice hotel in a great location. We ended up spending most of the time with a few characters, mad things
The Fanzone was a great spot aswel, except for the drink.
another great trip overall.
agree that JJ Murphy's was a disgrace. charging Irish prices and one barman was a ******. great craic there Friday night all the same.
the craic never really got goin in Flannagan's match day i didn't think but once we got to the stadium the atmosphere was deadly.
"A farting horse will never tire and a farting man's the man to hire!"
Another great trip. Hit some retro club on Saturday. They only played music from 1992 & before! Gas. Thought the stadium buzz was better than in Bari coz we were all together & I think we worked bloody great. Fair play all; went at the singing non stop. Crokers is such a let down after the trips!!
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
we didnt though, we sang for the first half hour and before the game, and that was it, once they scored ppl stopped singing. Thought it could have been a lot better.
I must say - where we were, everyone seemed to be singing throughout - i suppose it depends where you are as if it's only a couple of hundred around you it probably sounds like everyone ....
Great trip apart from the Radisson fc uking up our rooms so that all the journo's could stay there.
I don't think my voice will be right for a week !!!!
Good trip all in all. I had great fun with so many of the usual suspects thurs-Sun morning. No voice left and Im wrecked, but its all worth it. A huge thank you also to all of the people who made a point of speaking to me about the article in YBIG. It really did mean alot so thank you. Great craic at the fanfest and the singing in the ground was good I thought.
Yep same as us as we got bumped also for the one night . I must say thanks to the Bohs lad who gave us a lift to the Raddison as he was mailed about been bumped and they picked him up at the airport and gave him a free night at the Kaplinski hotel . When we got to the Raddison they said we had to pay for the the night in another hotel which was the same as above , hearing that Mrs Claret said , you gave yer man the a free night we want the same so in the end we only paid for one nighthey sometimes things just work out for you .
Cheers to JT for organizing the taxi from/to the Airport in Sofia!! Great trip. did you see some of your gang in the youtube clips I posted?
JT, yer a great Irish dancer btw. I was going to get up and join you, but i didnt want to outdo you after your display![]()