we are on the ryanair flights from dublin to luton, then wizz air to sofia.
staying in the sveta hotel too!!
arrive in at 3.30am on thursday night/friday morning.
is it possible to check in online with wizz air? cant locate such function myself on their website.
If booking outward and return flights with the same airline, it allows a hassle-free travel experience. If booking outward and return with separate airlines, of course they'll be ripped off, that applies across the board.Originally Posted by aidz1
Don't know if im in a position to give anymore advice to be honestbut luton is my preferred airport in london, its not as close to me as heathrow, but its very handy, its so small compared to the other ones, hassle free and easy to get in and out of quickly. Ive flown with jizz(-on-my-glasses) air twice, to budapest both times actually and its a lovely flight from Luton, bar one thing, the stags on teh friday mornings/afternoons, not sure if they will be going to sofia but they do my nut, why do lads think they are original or funny by dressing up in tutus or whatever? its been done and its not funny, t-shirts are alright, but it must wreck the heads of airport workers/air host(esses) when they see a group of 15 coming along acting like eejits thinking they are the most original thing ever even though it happens every weekend out of the airport. Have to say thought it was great to see those eejits out in crete getting arrested, i bet they weren't in anyway religious either, so serves them right. Rant over.
Point is though Luton is a lovely airport for a city the size of London, and its completely hassle free. Only problem there is only one bar i think past security, and only 2 decent eating places, one with very slow service!!!
the original parts and stuff maybe, at least in yer case ye are in with girls too!![]()
But seriouslly its more the dressing up etc and the stupid pranks that are played the whole time. There is a huge difference created by a group of irish football supporters(or continental supporters) singing/having the craic or being jovial than there is the above.....
I regularly use Luton too (for all the Home games, some Away and work sometimes) and I would agree entirely with Paul's assessment.....I would add that there is another small bar located near the lower numbered gates, although when I've travelled (usually very early) its not always staffed
Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic
landing means 10 mins extra at least before getting off the plane. I reckon talking between 12.35 and 12.40. YOu have 20 mins then to get to your next gate, its definitely feasible. Tell us the flights, the lower numbers are nearly always into and out of irish airports, aer arann and ryanair that is so cork/waterford/knock/galway/dublin. Id say there is a good chance but would require you running. SH would be in a better position.
good thinking jizz air have been delayed for me coming back twice, but not by much but still enough to make you miss that!!! horses for courses, you can def make it with hand luggage and you sit at the back of the plane and get off quick. if all those things go for you you should be ok!
this time next week most of us be in a beer garden drinking a 1euro pint of Bulgarians finest!!!![]()
Btw, "Currency Exchange" beside the Bank of Ireland on Westmoreland Street, will exchange Lev for Euro on the spot.![]()
Whats the rate they are giving.
In Trap we trust