AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by JT,New'09 View Post
    Ha ha no , all together and all for one. Kip or no Kip , it has a beer garden so im happy with that !! sun , beer, beer garden and good laugh,

We maybe should look into asking sveta hotel to organise a mini bus for those arriving at 3am on the Friday morning. There are 11 of us, so if anyone else intereted in this let me know and ill email sveta and see can they accomodate us. Be handy just to get on bus straight to hotel??
    JT/Paddser, see earlier post by Cobra. Official taxis only cost about €7 and I just checked my reservation e-mail from Sveta Sofia and they were looking to charge €30 one way for airport transfers. Didn't take them up on their "generous" offer obviously, hope it's not a sign of things to come in the hotel itself!!

Quote Originally Posted by cobra View Post
    Its only about 15min to city centre and should cost 10-15 lev( about €7)
    Just get one of the yellow OK taxis outside terminal and you will be grand. Only get these as rest are rip off merchants.

Quote Originally Posted by Newryrep View Post
    Good info, never thought of trying the CU , the one in newry were offering something like 2.08 to the pound, travel agents were only offering 1.99 to the pound. CU in Newry can also get them in 24hrs also.
    Good man Newry!!......no need for me too bother getting any Lev now you are fully loaded.....see your in the Hotel Bar.......will you just be opening a Tab for us?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by eaststand85 View Post
    JT/Paddser, see earlier post by Cobra. Official taxis only cost about €7 and I just checked my reservation e-mail from Sveta Sofia and they were looking to charge €30 one way for airport transfers. Didn't take them up on their "generous" offer obviously, hope it's not a sign of things to come in the hotel itself!!
    ah thanks. Sveta failed to email me back anyhow. we can just get the yellow taxis. Dump the bags and head out for few hours

Just got an email from Ryanair. Hand luggage max is 10kilos !!

No hand luggage and hand bag , hand bag has to go into hand luggage !! So one item !! thats ridiculous

ah thanks. Sveta failed to email me back anyhow. we can just get the yellow taxis. Dump the bags and head out for few hours
    Got the following reply back this morning from the taxi crowd I am getting, seems reasonable enough. Does not seem too happy on missing his beauty sleep though

Hi,

I can quote a special price 42 eur. Total for party of 14 people going to Sveta Sofia h-l at 03:00 on 5th.June

Provide me the details if they do not have other option at this horrible hour, to cover them.

Many thanks,

Alex

Smile Nine days to go

Nine days to departure wahooooooooooo

No hand luggage and hand bag , hand bag has to go into hand luggage !! So one item !! thats ridiculous
    Thats shocking, not sure if my hand bag will fit into my carry on bag

just bring extra plastic bags from an airport shop and fill up any extra stuff into that, ive done it loads of times when the girlfriend over fills and there is never a problem, as they cant refuse you bringing on stuff purchased in the airport. JT there doesn't seem to be a problem with a hand bag and carrier bag either, ive never seen it and travelled a good few times with people who had both!

Paul your post lacks all credibility the minute you mentioned girlfriend.
    In Trap we trust

89 Posts
    Tickets and info from FAI arrived today. Apparently the Bulgarians own fans will be segregated with CSKA Sofia and Levski Sofia fans being kept apart at either end of the ground! Should be some atmosphere!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Tickets and info from FAI arrived today. Apparently the Bulgarians own fans will be segregated with CSKA Sofia and Levski Sofia fans being kept apart at either end of the ground! Should be some atmosphere!!
    Jesus, hope we will be ok !

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    just bring extra plastic bags from an airport shop and fill up any extra stuff into that, ive done it loads of times when the girlfriend over fills and there is never a problem, as they cant refuse you bringing on stuff purchased in the airport. JT there doesn't seem to be a problem with a hand bag and carrier bag either, ive never seen it and travelled a good few times with people who had both!
    Yea that is a good idea !! cheers

dont worry about stuff like that........a few green t-shirts,ireland jersey, jocks, jeans, runners, scarf, deoderant........weekend sorted.

tickets arrived this morning. think we are in block G section 45. think its right at the corner flag.
    Saint Patricks Athletic Fans Team. Eircom League Supporters Cup Champions 2006. P3 W2 D1 L0 F3 A0. Thats why we're champions, Thats why we're champions, Thats why.............

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    I wouldn't rely on this Paul/JT. Ryanair enforce this randomly and I have seen them stopping people with handbags on more than one occasion.

Paddser, is that from dublin? I would have mainly been flying to and from London, and never had a problem, the hand bag hasn't been one of those big tent things mind But maybe then its just luck of the draw sorta thing. I can assure you though the plastic bags has worked for me on several occassions, but again don't go on my experience if Paddser has seen different!! I have found easyjet to be the stickler moreso than Ryanair also.

Quote Originally Posted by Paddser View Post
    I wouldn't rely on Paul, JT.
    Thats good advice in general.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Thats good advice in general.
    Nice edit there you cheeky git

This what happens when women come on board.. We have pages of discussions about hand bags!!!

Iv seen it once coming home from Birmingham, and my sister was made put her handbag into her hand luggage coming back from Gatwick. She had to leave some stuff behind at the Departure Gate to make room. (No doubt the lady enforcing her to do so, pocketed anything left behind for herself. It was new clothes) I travel regularly and normally it's fine. But Id just warn against ignoring it in the very unfortunate and unlikely off chance that they enforce it.

Page 39 of 49 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast