Page 28 of 49 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: Bulgaria Away - 6th June 2009

hmm fake alcohol, i think im going to be in overdrice paranoia for the 3 days then. Its bad enough with the sh1te pints in Tanland, so dont know what im going to do out there!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    hmm fake alcohol, i think im going to be in overdrice paranoia for the 3 days then. Its bad enough with the sh1te pints in Tanland, so dont know what im going to do out there!
    Should try a few of the local bottled beers, get a taste for one of them and away ye go.
    Always drink Jameson but as the local bulgarian savoy whiskey is less than half the price of jameson, have got use to savoy plus ye get more as they measure jameson but pour their own stuff with out the measures.

75 Posts
    just three weeks to go cant wait now.Any good restuarants McCarthy.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    just three weeks to go cant wait now.Any good restuarants McCarthy.
    McDonalds.

McDonalds.
    Bet you its all we live on

Quote Originally Posted by JT,New'09 View Post
    Bet you its all we live on

Speak for yourself.......it's pure muck!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Speak for yourself.......it's pure muck!
    I've been had !!
    Who was 1st to quote Sveta hotel ?
    just checked it out on tripadvisor !!
    All I can say those who ever has booked the Radisson im truely Jealous and cannot believe i have to stay here, check out the beds there that old there shaped like canoes and as for the decor looks like something from the 1950's

I've been had !!
    All I can say those who ever has booked the Radisson im truely Jealous and cannot believe i have to stay here, check out the beds there that old there shaped like canoes and as for the decor looks like something from the 1950's

Sexy looking chamber maid!

No she is free with the room

One good thing on tripadvisor , it said Sveta had a beer Garden! weather in Sofia today is 21 degrees so fingers crossed its nice and sunny in 3 weeks !!
    Just had a nose on Radisson web site, and its fab , it also has Flannigans irish bar, yes im very Jealous

I've been had !!

Sure ye wont need a bed !!!!!!!!!!!

You're not that old yet hornet!!!!!!!!

reder
    I've been had !!
    Why dont you cancel it and book elsewhere. Im sure there are plenty of other hotels available. What star was that btw?

We are staying in the Arena Di Serdica Hotel in the city centre. We got a really good deal on it and it's a 5 star.
    Last edited by reder; 13/05/2009 at 1:09 PM.

I have come to realise that stars mean nothing. I was in a 4star in mexico,with 3 different restaurants, pools, 2 bars, lovely rooms bar a weird smell throughout the hotel and then I was in a 4star in morocco which definitely didn't compare in any shape or form, and then another in Europe which couldn't compare either. Stars mean nothing unless 5 star. Its like Math.rand(0,5), a magic random number that they come up with.

Looking up my 3rd hotel now as 2 more lads going and hotel Nikky cannot take 2 more so will cancel it when get some where else for the 4 of us.
    Good few fans staying in hotel rodina,it gets some awful reviews on tripadvisor.
    Have found hotel beside all these Irish pubs for €44 for twin room per night, hope they have 2 rooms available, great location.

[QUOTE=JT,New'09;1159469] I've been had !!
    All I can say those who ever has booked the Radisson im truely Jealous and cannot believe i have to stay here, check out the beds there that old there shaped like canoes and as for the decor looks like something from the 1950's [QUOTE]

Looks like the authentic Bulgarian experience to me, much better than the standardised luxury of Radisson!

In fairness it's also about half the price of the Radisson if memory serves (Radisson booked out now anyway).
    Last edited by eaststand85; 13/05/2009 at 1:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post
    Why dont you cancel it and book elsewhere. Im sure there are plenty of other hotels available. What star was that btw?

We are staying in the Arena Di Serdica Hotel in the city centre. We got a really good deal on it and it's a 5 star.
    Just checked out your hotel and its fab checked availability and all they had was a delux suite €750 for the 3 nights ( thur - sun ) They must be out of standard doubles or twins.
    Ah ill just go with Sveta, as there is 11 of us booked into this Hotel and be too messy changing, Ill slum it for the weekend
    Prob be so hammered I wont care anyhow. I think the location & been so central may outweigh the bad points ( hotel rooms its self ha ha ha )

I have come to realise that stars mean nothing. I was in a 4star in mexico,with 3 different restaurants, pools, 2 bars, lovely rooms bar a weird smell throughout the hotel and then I was in a 4star in morocco which definitely didn't compare in any shape or form, and then another in Europe which couldn't compare either. Stars mean nothing unless 5 star. Its like Math.rand(0,5), a magic random number that they come up with.
    I sometimes get very confused reading your posts paul............is your computer sited anywhere near a large tin of solvents?

[quote=eaststand85;1159511][quote=JT,New'09;1159469] I've been had !!

Looks like the authentic Bulgarian experience to me, much better than the standardised luxury of Radisson!

In fairness it's also about half the price of the Radisson if memory serves (Radisson booked out now anyway).
    ah sveta will be grand its only for 3 nights

Quote Originally Posted by cobra View Post
    Looking up my 3rd hotel now as 2 more lads going and hotel Nikky cannot take 2 more so will cancel it when get some where else for the 4 of us.
    Good few fans staying in hotel rodina,it gets some awful reviews on tripadvisor.
    Have found hotel beside all these Irish pubs for €44 for twin room per night, hope they have 2 rooms available, great location.
    We booked in here until we read the reviews, and rebooked for the Sveta. No way im rebooking again. Its central, cheap and gets good enough reviews JT.
    It'll be fine.

I sometimes get very confused reading your posts paul............is your computer sited anywhere near a large tin of solvents?
    Don't worry hornet.

Just remember I want to hear that story again when I first see ye out in soph-ia. Really enjoyed it and I wasn't the only one I beleive!!!!!

Page 28 of 49 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast